Shruti
08 June 2012 at 11:40
I work in an event mgt company and due to late working hrs all employees take the laptop home with the consent of their immediate boss. I did the same but it was snatched when i was walking towards home, i lost 20,000 rs as well with it. The company is now asking me to pay 50000rs for the same (the market value for that second hand laptop must be max. rs.20000). I told them that i am ready to pay you 20,000 but they are forcing me to pay full amount.Not just that, they not only calling me daily on my phone but also calling on my husband's no. and mailing him as well. i have the f.i.r for the stolen laptop but it is serving no purpose. I want to know how can i settle this issue as i cant pay more than 20,000. what legal actions can they take against me? Why do i have to pay for a stolen item that too above its market cost
Abhimanyu mediratta
08 June 2012 at 11:11
My wife is a government employee
she was approached by a publisher to write an activity file .now her principal is asking for rule or law (written) under which he can give permission .The principal is ready to give permission but as superiors asked for circular related to it so he is asking for that ..
now from where i can find that?????
Dinesh mehta
08 June 2012 at 10:26
Sir, I have joined this company in nov 2011 and working as a Graduate Engineer Trainee since then. They made me sign a bond for 3 years having a bond valve of rs 2 lac. Now I am getting a chance to do MBA (I am Btech in mechanical Engineering) and really want to do it. Kindly guide me through a way that can help me escape the bond.
My probation period is one year. I have not been given any training till date and there is no such training schedule for fresher (like me) in this company and I am the only fresher in the company. A 5 day training program is given to every employee in my field.
They neither have any of my original documents nor have taken any advance money from me.
I am even not interested in taking the NOC from them.
Also, they have not even given me a copy of the bond.
Kindly help me through this.
Your suport shall be highly appreciated.
Due to which reasons a salary and family pension can be kept in hold, The employee working in a state govt of AP and the family pension receiving by a mentally retarded child.
if with out valid reasons salary / pension kept in hold what action we can take against the concerned officers and can we file the alimony for physically and mentally torturing us.
Thanks in advance
AFTAB
mani
07 June 2012 at 16:26
Kindly send us a copy of the new tariff for spectacle cash claim form Local E.S.I. office.
With regards,
Mani
Hello Sir/s
I would like to have your advise in below scenario.
In ongoing departmental/domestic inquiry if management representative submits statements of witnesses instead of deposition before I/O.
Is that valid in normal course and Whether his adverse findings can be proper in absence of no single deposition for misconduct committed?
Thank you for extending your help.
Meik
Preethu
07 June 2012 at 11:23
Is 216 hours of work a month legal in any organisation under the Government of India? The employees are working for 11 hours ( day duty) for eight days a month and 13 hours ( night duty) for 10 days a month. There are no weekend off, no public holidays but just two days off in a month. Whimsical additions are made to CCS leave rules so that availing leave is also difficult. Please help.
Uday
07 June 2012 at 00:39
I have joined my Org. on 16th Jan as an Accounts Manager & after thn alloted work of Merger of group companies.
However till date it has not been complete and I have been asked forcefully to resign otherwise the org. will terminate me.
I was on medical leave for 20 days in april and my salary was kept on hold till day has not yet been cleared.
Now i am left with no job I want to claim for my job or compensation for such termination.
Please guide me in this.
Aman Sah Aman
06 June 2012 at 13:24
Dear sir/madam,
I am going to join a public sector bank on July 2012. During the interview and written exam, I did not disclose that i have worked before. I had joined a bank in March 2009 and worked for just 1 month, and resigned without serving the notice period. I have not received any communication from my old bank. So due to lack of any letter, i did not disclose my work experience of 1 month in my new bank.
But in 2009 only, i became member of IIBF and cleared the Jaiib and Caiib exams. So if I use these certificates I will get increment in my new bank. BUt for that i have to show my 1 month experience. So, can it create any problem, since i suppressed informatioN?
Delay in releasing terminal dues
PLEASE LET ME KNOW AS PER THE EXISTING LAWS, WITHIN HOW MANY MONTHS A PSU SHOULD RELEASE THE TERMINAL DUES AFTER SUPERANNUATION. WHAT IS THE REMEDY AVAILABLE TO AN OFFICER IF THE DUES ARE NOT RELEASED EVEN AFTER 5 MONTHS.