Manoj
28 August 2012 at 11:34
I am supplying labour to a company now what is the maximum limit for supply of labour without PF ESIC formality as per Labour Norms. as nither i have labour liacence nor PF Esic registration. ?
Manoj
SUKHPAL SINGH
27 August 2012 at 13:31
I wish to know the scope of applicability of central govt posts and service rules in case of PSU's / Navrattana companies /Autonomous Bodies. Are the G.O.I. rules equally applicable on the above mentioned sectors / organisations?
SUKHPAL SINGH
27 August 2012 at 13:28
I wish to know the scope of applicability of central govt posts and service rules in case of PSU's /nationalised banks/Regional rural banks/ Navrattana company's / Autonomous Body's posts. Are the G.O.I. rules equally applicable on the posts of above mentioned sectors / organisations?
Can a government’s employee take salary from the government and any other private organization at the same time during his service period or any rules, regulation of service law prohibited him to do so? If a person is working as a professor in government medical college & taking salary from government but not taking allowances (rupees five to six thousand approx) for not doing part time medical practice. Now he wants to join a private hospital for medical practice after working hours of college and hospital wants to pay fee for his services only through cheque. Can a govt. employee do part time work and take remuneration through cheque.
An employee was appointed and joined at the Central cCooperative Bank on31-08-1974.Subsequently transferred to another copperative society on31-07-1975 and he was absorbed and retired on 29-02-1974.The coop society to which he was transferred is not
financially sound to pay grattuity,whereas the Central Cooperative Bank is financially sound.Can he claim gratuity from the Bank where he was appointed and joined duty first?
Shekhar
25 August 2012 at 20:12
Joined a company and asked to sign a bond for 2 lakh Rs for 2 years period then only offer letter will be given (this information was not given during interview). Signed the bond and joined the company but Within 15 days after joining found many problems and thus resigned without taking any salary. Now got legal notice from their legal adviser to pay the bond amount 2 Lakh rupees within 15 days of receiving the notice.
Reason for resignation:
1. Corporate grade was not as per experience in the industry so no career growth there
2. Work was not same what was informed over the phone
3. During training (another location) accommodation was not proper, fallen sick.
4. Requested for separate accommodation but not provided
5. Company treated like a bonded labour so decided not to work with such company thus sent resignation e-mail with reasons and stop going to office.
6. Not even completed training, not taken any salary, was in probation period only, now got legal notice from Legal firm saying to pay 2 lakh Rs amount to their client.
7. I am not doing any job, already i am in problem Please advice.
Ashish
24 August 2012 at 20:42
In May’10 I had joined a growing private sector bank & after serving with a crystal clear service track record of 24 months, got better opportunity in terms of compensation and base location in April’12.
I discuss for separation with my senior upon whom he tried to match my new offer and retain me. However, with all due respects for the office and officials, I after thoughtful reconsideration resigned. As a matter of practice and in implicit permission and knowledge of my bosses, I and also various other officials usually transfer data from official ID to personal ID (even my seniors had send mails containing like data on my personal ID and vice-versa) with a view to expedite work in off hours at residence. When I was in Bank, i.e. before resigning I was appraised by my seniors for my sincerity to do work at home but after tendering resignation Bank raised questions for this activity for a particular day which is after my resignation date, though the same was done with a view to expedite the commitments given to customers on behalf of Bank, out of which some has been sanctioned and disbursed by Bank through me(plz note my role is restricted to only submission of proposal and no sanctioning power vest with me), even than Bank has alleged me for violation of IT rules and terminated my services on the ground of gross miss-conduct/ loosing trust.
Would like to mention that after my resignation, I received calls from HR and other senior officials for the above activity and on their threat/pressure for a smooth relieving I had send them two letters for the “activity to be done inadvertently” and “feeling apology” for the same. However same has been framed against me as my acceptance for the charges in termination letter issued by the Bank. Plz note Bank had not issued me any show cause notice / warning letter / letter for giving explanation.
I had take up this matter with senior most officials and on his assurance for arranging relieving I again send them an apology letter but the took it otherwise. I again approached him and taped the conversations stating that he will arrange relieving within 2-3 days.
.However for last two months there is only assurance. Plz also advice if records of these verbal assurances can be of any use to get justice.
I request your advice for
- can Bank terminate services of employee having served for almost 24 months on charges as above without any notice / letter and that too after submission of resignation and thereby according approval therefor.
- what can be the immediate remedy in the case since because of this unjust act of Bank, I am left unemployed and where this remedy can be get from.
Sanjay Paul Mendes
23 August 2012 at 22:07
Hi ! I am Mr. Sanjay Mendes residing at Kharodi Village, Malad, Mumbai.
Right now i am working in abroad.
I worked for M/S IFB Industries Ltd. (Home Appliances Division) - Mumbai from 22 Sept 1991 to 15 April 2007 (15 Yrs & 8 Month's)
In my resignation letter i had requested to issue me "Work Experience Certificate"
After that i have also mailed HR office. I also had telephonic conversation with GM.
After repeated mail's & follow-up's i have still not recieved the Certificate. Now it's more then 5 yrs.
Kindly advice me.
Thanking-You,
Sanjay Paul Mendes.
Legal action against notice period
Hi Sir,
My name is Dipan Chatterjee, and I am working as an Assistant-Manager in one of the India's renowned company.I have joined here on March-19th.
However from that time, the company do not have any proper work to assign. We just simple come and go back.
Now I want to leave from this company. My notice period says that it is 3 months in probation as well as after confirmation. As per the new opportunity which I got I have to join there within 1 month. my current employer is not negotiating and denying to release me in one month though I do not have any work to do, when am ready to pay the two month basic salary, as per my offer letter, still they are not ready to relieve me. In my offer letter it is mentioned that in probationary period it is negotiable
My current employer is saying it is not possible because they have some pact with the end client. The very next day one of the other manager called me and asked me to go for a different project for a different client. I asked the question to my employer, that "how come they are asking me to take a different project now, and what about the billing issue with the existing client"?? They did not provide any concrete answer to this.
1--My question to you, I don't need any relieving letter or any salary settlement.
2--After I serve one month and can I terminate my position from the company. There is nothing pending from my side.
3--Will there be any legal implications to it. If yes, at-most what they can do.