New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Anonymous   12 October 2019 at 10:32

Registering second marriage in india with a foreigner girl.

Dear Sir/madam, need you guidance on the subject Can Indian Muslim man have second Marriage with Foreigner Girl registered in India provided 1st wife in Indian? It is necessary to do registration in 3rd country first where registration can be legally done or it can be directly registered in India and on behalf of foreign marriage registration can spouse visa be applied For India ?

Akhilesh Srivastava   12 October 2019 at 03:31

Punishment for false 498a and domestic violence

I want to punish my ex wife and her family for filing false 498A and Domestic Violence complaint against me and my family. My ex wife and I reside in USA, already divorce as of Dec 2018, but her father filed false 498A and DV complaint with CAW Cell in Delhi. We filed rebuttal and the complaint is closed by investigating office. I have tremendous grudge and want to punish my ex wife and her family. Please advise.

sachin   11 October 2019 at 13:56

Advocate wife should not get maintainence

Hello pls provide me judgements of SC and Mumbai high court if rejecting of maintainence to wife when she is earning and left house herself she is advocate and got 7 k per month pls hlp plsssss

Anonymous   11 October 2019 at 10:53

Matrimonial dispute

Respected sir, I m married since 21st sep. 2018.From start my wife"s behaviour towards me and my parents is quarrelsome. Now i came to know that she is also having a long time affair which is also continued after marriage. I got her outgoing call records for last six months which shows numerous calls to that person( in odd hrs. of the day also). I also got few screenshots of her whatsapp chat with that person with unacceptable msgs.I also hv some voice recordings of her quarreling with me and my parents. nd in some voice recordings she threatening me of suicide. Can i get complete call details through police or court? Can i apply for divorce on the grounds of mental cruelity and adultery?? There is no child from our marriage.

Pandurang   07 October 2019 at 12:59

Section 9

hi sir I got a divorce by ex-party in 2016 and after that I marry to another girl. after may second marriage done after 3 months my first wife file DV case in court in jan 2017. that time I submit my Divorce document in court then she file case under section 125 for maintenance now in 125 case I given my witness and right now she file case under section 9 against me then what should i do? please guide me.
thank you

Nirav sharma   07 October 2019 at 09:41

Regarding section 125(3)

Hello experts
In may 2018 trial court passed an order for paying maintenance of rs. 7000 pm to my wife with effect from march 2016 onwards. In march and april 2016 my wife had transferred more than rs. 5.50 lakhs from my account to her own account in my absence by cheques signed by me. I had submitted the evidence in the court but due to non availability of leave from job i was unable to be present on many court dates. My wife got the evidence de-exhibited. Now through another lawyer i have applied in high court for taking the amount she has already taken into consideration. I want to know whether on submitting application in high court do we get an acknowledgement or receipt of it since my lawyer has not given me any document. Also my wife has filed case for recovery of maintenance amount so i have to pay the outstanding amount too. Please guide me. I had approached lawyer for high court in june 2018 itself but he didnt do anyting and only last month made me sign the Vakilatpatra. He is handling 4 other cases so i cannot spoil matters with him. Will the delay affect my case?

ganesh   07 October 2019 at 05:32

Time period allowed by law to file counter

Regarding filing of a counter to a petition in DV case, what period of time the law allows for the respondent to file counter. Is it indefinite or definite. if Definite means how much time? in case the definite time limit is expired what shall be done to take the trial next stage.
Kindly enlighten me with legal aspects...
Thanking you,
With High Regards,
Ganesh

Sachin Srivastava   06 October 2019 at 18:47

Habeaus corpus procedure

Can someone please explain the habeaus corpus procedure? If we file it then how does Court finds out the address of the child? Does it instructs police? My wife has taken the child and its 18 months and she is not allowing to talk to him and not giving the address also. Friends and relatives are not helping as they are saying they don't want to get into it.

Vaddi kasulu   05 October 2019 at 14:29

Help me out

Hi All

I am from hyderabad and a victim of false 498a by my first wife which has ended up with mutual divorce with a settlement of 498a. I case went from 2014 to 2017 for closure.

Keeping all the previous case aside I took a step and married a divorcee who has a baby girl of 6 years. Its been 4 months of married life and now even she has filed a 498a which is completely false. I have not taken any dowry nor gold nor household articles. As my only intention was we both went through a worst situation in life and lets make the remaining life meaningful and plan accordingly for the child up bringing. One thing is very clear with my wife is that she is very much influenced by her mom. Now she has filed a 498a case station that they have give 5 lakh dowry, Gold & household articles. & also 420 cheating case stating that the first divorce did not happen.

My queries are as below:
What kind of proofs or documents does court require that the dowry is given?
How can I fight back for the wrong allegations?
What is the procedure to teach them a lesson as they have ruined my life completely?
She is a working woman, So can she file for maintenance?

Vicky

Dinakaran S   04 October 2019 at 11:38

Domestic violence

I got contested - exparte divorce in 2017. She filed a Maintenance case and herself withdraw in the year 2017 after outside of court settlement.
She is carrying my daughter. In none of the cases, didn't talk about my daughter. I wrote a petition to my daughter's school to understand about her study details in march 2018. School principal intimated to her. She immediately denied to share about my daughter's educational details by replying false statements.

She filed a complaint in Social welfare women's protection against me, my father and mother. Social welfare officer asked us to present on June 2018. We replied through letter to share the complaint letter and then no reply.

Seems that they forwarded to the court and filed case under Domestic violence case (DVC) in Judical Magistrate, additional Mahila court. That is, recently we came to know that the domestic violence case filed on November 2018 without issuing any notice to us from court. Also, the petition got allowed with 13 hearings and Judgement made then case disposed in May 2019. Heard that her lawyer is Additional Public Prosecutor 2.

How it is possible to file a case against us without issuing any legal notice?
Is that judgement valid(null/void) Judgement?
Can we go for appeal in high court?
If no, in the same court (trichy) appeal is possible? We feel no safety for our lives if the appeal goes on the same court(trichy).
So, can we approach hight court to run the case in between trichy and tiruvannamalai?

What legal actions we have to take now to protect ourselves against judgement?

Thanks in advance