New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Anonymous   16 April 2021 at 10:06

Legal separation

Am 29 years old married. My father is no more.Problem is with my mother. She is not transparent. Her debt is uncontrollable..to the extent I can I ve settled some debts..but she keep on borrowing and not informing us also..I ve tried to the extent I can..no use..legally I want to be free..what is the solution..

Muthusamy   14 April 2021 at 07:01

Husband right on ancestral property of 1st wife

Sir
I'm ailing from Hindu family in TamilNadu

My grandfather died in 1955 leaving behind his widow ,my mother and my aunt.
As per the Hindu womens right to property act established in 1937,the agricultural land of my grandfather which was his ancestral property became the limited estate of my grandmother.

After the Hindu sucession act 1956,the limited property became absolute property of my Grandmother.My mother died in 1976.She was survived by me alone.Her death was mystery.My father family portrayed it to be a sucide.
My father remarried in 1981.

After the death of my grandfather,the revenue documents were in my Grandmother name.
Myself and my aunt applied for partition suit and divided the properties as per court order in 2014.
During the case which began on 2010, we mentioned that the properties were ancestral of my grandfather who died 50 years before .We haven't mentioned the exact year of death of my grandfather as 1955.

Now after 8 years,My Father second wife family is
Claiming that my father have his share in his first wife property.My father is neutral and dumb.

We haven't mentioned about the acts or legal inheritance by grandmother in her husband property as myself and my aunt had no dispute during the suit.

We don't have any registered title document for the property.There is no title document in name of my Grandfather who died in 1955.Only we have the Patta which hold the name of my grandmother as owner.
We submitted the Patta as a title and legal Heir certificate of my Grandmother which shows My aunt and me(only son of predeceased second daughter) as her legal heirs.

My Query is

1.When the title document is not available and death certificate of my Grandfather who died in 1955 is not available ,I have said in court that My Grandfather died roughly before 50 years I.e before 1960s leaving behind his window and two daughters.Also I have searched for death registration of grandfather in SRO and thashildhar office between 1950 to 1970.His death was not registered.

Do my father has a loop hole to claim that he has his share in his 1st wife property stating false fact that my grandfather died after 1956 sucession act.

2.I have searched the revenue documents and found none of the revenue documents are in my grandfather name.All the revenue documents are in my grandmother name.We have submitted my grandmother patta,legal heir certificate. Is that patta is enough to state that it's my grandmother absolute property.?

3.Else How to make a amicable settlement with my dad.The title of the property is in my name now.Revenue document is in my name.I made sub division.How to get a release deed or any other registered document from my father that he won't claim any share in future?.

4.Is hindu sucession 1956 is applicable to a hindu male died before 1956?

Experts please kindly share your valuable knowledge and guide me please.

Arjun Arjun   13 April 2021 at 21:19

For preserving call records

Sir, my wife left my house in September 2020 for writing competitive exam.Afterwards,we were daily talking over phone/whatsapp video call. However, when I asked her on 3/12/2020 to come back to my house for celebrating our son's first birthday ,things got changed-she and her family members stopped to attend my calls.
Her father threatened to my neighbour that he will file false case against me.
I heard that Telecom company will delete call records data after 1 year. I would like to preserve my call records for saving me and my family members from false cases.
Please reply how can I preserve my call records. Thanks

Mohammed Rizwan Shaikh   12 April 2021 at 17:37

Who is a childless widow?

Respected Sir,
A muslim couple had 2 sons, after the divorce with former husband, the lady gets married to an old man (muslim), no offspring from this marriage, the old man dies leaving behind the lady as legal heir.

Can the lady be called as Childless Widow as there are no offspring from the marriage with the deceased? What will be the share percentage in the property left behind by the deceased as per Muslim Shariat Law?

Please share your inputs experts

Rajinder Paul   08 April 2021 at 21:56

Wife got married during the pendency of 498-a

Husband gets the decree of divorce on the ground of desertion whereas wife filed a complaint under section 498A and during the pendency of the complaint she got married to another............ here 494 complaint can file against the wife or not. what I should suggest to my client

Anonymous   08 April 2021 at 20:27

Succession certificate

My mother passed away without making nominee and will for her demat account, present value is 5 lakhs, hiw much will be court and lawyer fees

Rakesh Saxena   02 April 2021 at 14:44

Marriage in a trust

My age is 28 and girl age is 24. We perform marrige in a place where we done all rituals and ceremonies like 7 fere, mangal sutra, maang sindoor and varmala. All this rituals performer in the presence of Pandit and one witness which was her relative. I have no marrige certificate for this. But I have photographs and videos of all this. Girl also have same videos of our marrige. Is it possible to cancel this marrige? Girl never stay with me she is living with her faimly. And want to live with me. But she is not good for me. Is this marrige valid? Is this marrige legal? Is she file a case against me? Actually her faimly not allowing her to go with me. We never stay together. Only perform marrige in a place. Kindly tell me what action this girl can take against me? Is this legal marrige?

karthik   31 March 2021 at 21:18

Family law issue -reg

my father in law has 2 sons and one daughter( my wife). they had agreed on two sons, there are two property, which is shared by each one , which is equal size..

since the younger son has land documents issue, which is still going. Waiting for gov orders for patta or name change. since my wife has small property which is half of smaller size , his father has asked to proceed for name change. however when we discuss with his younger son, he has objected, since his property is having name issue, he doesn't want to have anyone share on it.

FIL wants to gift the small property to my wife or his daughter, so that she can take care of it..

however our concern, do we need to get no objection from his brothers to have the gift executed to this sister..

so we need to have any clarify on this..

Our question is if we procced for document work or it will be get struck in document process.

Anonymous   29 March 2021 at 14:23

Vehicle selling

Respected Sir/ Madam
According to our Indian Muslim law who have the legal rights on properties of father when he passed away.Can Wife sell vehicle of my father which one is on father name.if do my mother then what can i do.
If mother alive childrens are not have any legal rights on fathers self acquired properties

Anonymous   27 March 2021 at 14:30

Husband left me

In 2008 we had married in Kolkata. Till 2010 we were staying together in kolkata. In 2010 I had gone to do MBA in lucknow with husband's permission. I used to come to visit husband's house once in 3-4 months.in 2012 my husband took job in africa and left India without consulting with me. I was living in India. I used to visit my in-laws' house when my husband used to come to India and we used to stay there together. In 2017 my husband told me he does not want to keep relationship with me and wants divorce. He does not let me enter his father's house in kolkata. And does not keep any contact with me. He does not apply for divorce also. I want to live with him. What can I do?