Anonymous   14 June 2011 at 21:48

cheated by a girl

Respected sir,
I am Raajsekhar from vizianagaram andhra pradesh,i hv got married with a girl in 2003 on nov 1st..and after my marriage i came to know that the girl got married before itself,and without taking a divorce from 1st husband she married me..and i came to know that she was married in jan 10th 2000.

and she has taken a divorce from 1st person in 2004 march..

i dont hv any proofs with me as she was hidden the papers..

how can i get those papers abt marrg n divorce frm the court..

coz almost 1 n half yr gone she left from my house..

and i didnt taken a single pie as dowry from her at the time of marrg,and now she was asking me to pay the mny for her gold..as she has kept the gold for her personal use at the gold shop..and the gold shop person is the proof and her parents has contated to the gold shop person regularly

and my dad passed away in nov 2010 and i intimated those people also but they dint hv min courtesy they didnt came and they didnt call me also

so how can i file a case on her..
pls do me the needful

Anonymous   14 June 2011 at 19:14

alimony

i approaching you with a problem my problem is i got married 2 years before. i have a daughter of 1 year old.
i have a inheritance property of 15 acres i got that by the way of partition and it is registered and approximate value of property is 1.75 crores.i am doing agriculture in that land no other income.my annual income is Rs 2 lacs.
my wife wanted to take divorce from me.
now my question is
1. whether the daughter can be given to my custody because i wanted to keep my daughter.
2. whether my wife will get share in my property? if yes how much?
if not how much approximate amount fixed by the court as alimony.
3. if daughter is given to her custody then my half property is converted to my daughters name and given to my wife?
4. what is the approximate amount of alimony in my case monthly or one time?

Anonymous   14 June 2011 at 18:40

Maintenance after MCD if wife remains un married

Respected Sirs,

If MCD happens with following clauses mentioned in the petition, can wife would be eligible to claim maintenance from ex-husband in future if she remains un married (initialy they were not agreed to mention any amount in the petition but now they are agree to mention some meagre amount like below 1 Lac :

12. That both the petitioners are agreeing to forgo the right of future Maintenance / Alimony against each other and will not claim any amount or right over each other in future even under change of any circumstances. Both the petitioners have no claim or complaints against each other and against the close relatives of both regarding this wedlock.

13. That both the Petitioners forfeits voluntarily all their past, present and any future accruals arising out of any nature of maintenance for self and or their relatives under any acts of change of circumstances such as on price rise index change and/or inflation and/or on their special medical needs and/or any nature of medical needs of their relatives and/or an grounds of higher education enrollment needs and/or on grounds of remaining in un-employment.

14. That, it is further mutually agreed that since the both the Petitioners are quite capable of earning their daily bread and have already taken their respective personal belongings including stridhan and settled all their claims for maintenance in the past, present and have expressly agreed not to make any claim whatsoever for themselves in future against the other before any Court of law and shall make no claim and/or right against any movable and/or immovable property either self earned or ancestral.

** 2nd para as mentioned above was sugested by a Ld.Member of this site to some queriest.

Nothin is final as yet so suggestions to avoide future litigations are appriciated.

Anonymous   14 June 2011 at 16:35

Right of A Father to Sell Property

I have sold a property which was acquired by the money funded to me by my father from his salary income. I was not having any other source of income at the time of acquisition of the property.
My wife and son(minor) live seperately and my wife has filed a suit saying that she has the first right to buy this property. Is this true?
Can i not sell off my other properties at my own will?
Can my minor son and wife ask for their share in the ancestral property when i am alive?
Can i sell any of my ancestral property without the permission of my wife and minor son?

Anonymous   14 June 2011 at 14:43

Rights of a married hindu woman in ancestral property

My mother is married in 1983, can she claim rights in the ancestral property of her father.? the property is situated in Maharashtra,India and is agricultural land, Residencial House,plots and vehicles.

Her father is planning to distribute all the property among his male-childrens (2 sons)

Can my mother claim her right in the property?

Is her right to claim property gets denied because she has got married before 22nd june 2004? and if not then what is the share she can claim? in all they are six children 4 married sisters and 2 married brothers.
My gramd-mom is also alive, will she also have any share in the partition?

Anonymous   14 June 2011 at 13:10

appointment of guardian filing procedure

what are the documents required for filing hmgwop to sell the property jointly belongs minor with his mother.

Anonymous   14 June 2011 at 11:19

Interest for wife's money

I used to manage my wife's money during our relationship. Now we are at court for divorce due to unavoidable reasons and my wife insist that I pay 10% interest to all her money which I had. I am not interested in her money but inspite of enjoying all the luxuries with me till now , she threatens me.Am I liable paying the interest or should I stick only to prinicpal.

Knowledge Gainer   14 June 2011 at 10:26

Divorce at Wife's will

Wife want divorce only. She has filled case. But no proof or witness. Can she argue in the Court that she don't want to live with the husband and want divorce only without any reason? Will court grant divorce without any reason mere on her statement that she want divorce only?

Anonymous   13 June 2011 at 23:58

urgent please change of name

Dear Sirs;
Please guide me ;i converted to a different religion than one in practice and in this regard i changed my name and now i want to make the changed name to be entered in officials records viz my work,my degrees and certificates,what is the procedure for doing the same please guide me.

dipankar   13 June 2011 at 21:58

What next step i should take?Warning to implicate parents falsely U/S-498.

Dear Experts, I am Hindu and married a Hindu girl of marriageable age secretly in a temple without her parent’s knowledge.Now after 2 years her parents have objected to this marriage and had taken my wife in their custody.MY Wife has also taken her parents side now. I have lodged case under sec.9 of HMA and issued a show cause notice to them U/O 39 Rule 1 & 2 ,read with Sec. 151 for injunction as her parents are trying to remarry her. I have all proofs of marriage-Marriage photo, witness and Priests certificate.

Now I have two questions: 1st: They are warning me to lift the cases otherwise they will lodge criminal case against me and my parents U/S-498.How to take guard against this.

2nd: THE CASES mentioned are in my favour as they have not appeared in the cases nor replied to the show cause.the case is ready for Ex parte order.They have taken the cases lightly stating they are civil cases. What next step should I take or are laws so kaput that I have to watch helplessly.Please guide?