Venkatesh G
06 September 2011 at 10:54
How can I transfer funds from my individual account to my HUF account where I am the Kartha?
Is there a limit on the fund transfered in a financial year?
Should the funds be transferred with a gift deed to the HUF?
The purpose of transfer of funds from personal account (Tax paid on income already) to HUF account is to accumulate for son's education by way of FDs and other investments from the HUF account. The motive is to reduce the tax liability in the hands of the individual and use the eligibility in HUF.
Member (Account Deleted)
06 September 2011 at 09:08
Whether a power of attorney holder is entitled to present a petition for dissolution of marriage by a decree of divorce by mutual consent under Section 13B of the Hindu Marriage Act, 1955 ?
There are judgments but what are the current position?
Wife misleaded the court with all false statement. Court become plaese and passed order for interim maintenance. s.127 CrPC Filed with relevent documents to cancelled the 125 case and will followed by perjury s.340 CrPC.
Please advise if any judgement available in such above situation will help me to get stay order to payment arising out of M. Execution case.
Anonymous
05 September 2011 at 20:58
I have already imposed two cases on my wife, one is Conjugal Rights & second is Child Custody. Can I further impose any more case on my wife ?
1. what is the age limit to ask for maintenance of a daughter from her father under Domestic Violence Act?
Anonymous
05 September 2011 at 18:22
A person makes a will leaving the monies lying in various bank deposits/accounts to a welfare organisation as he has no children. some of the deposits/accounts have his wife as nominee. On his death bank refuses the claim of executors & trustees of the will in respect of deposits/ accounts where nomination is there,though the nominee gives a letter that payment may be made to E&T as per will. Payment is made to the wife who is the nominee. She deposits these monies in her name.she does not utilise any of the amount. She has not made any nomination in her account. She has not made any will. She too dies shortly thereafter.
Who can claim the money? The Executors&Trustees
named in the will or legal heirs of the nominee? or the welfare organisation who is named in the will to receive the monies?
swaraj
05 September 2011 at 18:09
respected sir my bhabi filed a false dowry case on my father and brother,and police registered am fir,now the matter is on district court and my father is on interm bail and my brother is in australia
now today the megistrate called both families and tell both families for compromise and both families agree to compromise and my bhabi tell the megistrate that she is willing to live with husband.
the megistrate agree and told both families to join and give my father permanent bail.
my qwestion is that what is the next procedure to qwash f.i.r
thanks and regards
swarajdeep singh
Anonymous
05 September 2011 at 17:46
Please note below judgment for hybes - corpus case.
3) Respondent no 7 is present before us. we have interviewed her in chambers. she is dispututing the claim of the petitioner that she is lawfully married the petitioner,as stated in the petition.
4) it is not necessarry for us to examine the contentious issues betwwen the parties, since it is habeas corpus petition, and respodent no. 7 has appeared before us, who asserts that she is not married to the pettioner, coupledwith the fact that she has no intention to have any kind of relation with the pettioner - much less to go along with him, we cannot force her to do so, the pettioner would be free to take recourse to such other remedy as may be permissible in law on the basis of his asseration that he is lawfully married to respondent no. 7. all question in that behalf are left open, to be decided on merits.
kindly advise in this case what action should be taken.divorce is neccessry in this judgement. i have to give her any alumany in divorce application. kindly advise so i can take proper action.
Regadrs,
Anonymous
05 September 2011 at 11:51
Hi Experts, My case is in Family court.5 summon sent.6th summons- his lawyer appears. But he is not coming.what will first happen when the husband appers for hearing.will we get chance 2 talk? is der any hope of reconciliation. I hav cm 2 knw frm his frnds- dat he still loves me..
Harassment as to shared house hold
Learned Sirs /Madams ,
The forum has been guiding me with the valuable advices .I request you all to advice me as my case is becoming complicated:
@ My husband(army officer) and me lived in the house provided by army authorities on rent at Ludhiana in the year 2007 where i was thrown out in Sept 2007. I came back to dehradun to my parents. He got transfered to Hyderabad and then to Meerut meanwhile.I kept trying to go back home but I was denied residence there .
@ In Feb 2009 I applied for Residential orders under DV act . In jun 2009 my husband produced expartie divorce decree from vishakapatnam family court who had no jurisdiction over the issue and I was shocked . Meanwhile DV court at dehradun was confused to give me Residential orders and finally giving me interim orders to residential stay with my husband at Meerut cantt house injuly 2010.I went there and stayed there for 3 days .Meanwhile judge got changed and my husband too got posting at Ambala. I literally fought the expartie divorce and it got set aside in 2010.
@ Now even after winning the cancellation of divorce DV court denied me the residential orders as it said that Ambala army house is not mine shared household .
I donot know ---which is my home .? Please tell me that why my husband's house is not my home . All my belongings and stridan is in the house ....my kitchen ...my mandir ....tell me why it is not my house ????????
pls guide ....can i file any writ
or only appeal ---it will agin take my few years .....i feel harrsed at the hands of law ...
Pls guide
Bharti