Anonymous
13 December 2011 at 11:37
As i asked ur advice in my previous post where a lady left her matrimonial home on november 2010 & while leaving her matrimonial home she took away a two years baby girl of her sister in law,her husband file divorce petiton on may 2011 & while mean time they requested to give back their baby,her sisiter in law file application to SSP which was marked to SHO,after 2-3 apperance the lady who took away baby girl filed suit for permanent injction to teh effect that defendent restrained from taking the possesstion of minor adopted daughter of teh plaintiff forcibly & illegily,where she made defendent her sister in law.her husband,her father in law & SHO & she admitted in her palint that her sister in law is natural moter of baby & she adoptd from her on certain date,she did not file any adoption deed but she bring birth certificte in which mentioned that her name as mother of child,her husband name as father,her father in law named as grandfather of baby,& natural mother has original & geniune birth certificte.Now plz guide me what remedy have to natural mother. can she file case of guardianship against her,what approximately time take place to dispose off this case.what are other remedies available to her? which is best remedy for her? can registred adoption deed is must or optional in valid adoption? what will be effect of suit filed by the lady ?
kindly give ur expert advice, as early as possible.
thanks in advance
Anonymous
13 December 2011 at 10:41
My cousin is a Canadian citizen who got married to an Indian.He had to go through psychological abuse for the last three years of the marriage. The girl was not willing to divorce him. He was not willing to go the family way because of the issues but after three years she now conceived and also delivered a girl baby. My cousin felt that this was the right opportunity to get out of this issue and sent her to India for her delivery. He did not visit her after she left Canada. He has been regularly sending money for the baby's maintenance. She is still not willing for a divorce. She is a PR in Canada but currently residing in India. My cousin wants divorce from her. He is willing to support the child financially but does not want custody as she is not willing to let go of the child. She is demanding more than 1500$ a month for her maintenance. Is there a way by which my cousin could file for a divorce in India and sort this issue.
Anonymous
12 December 2011 at 20:53
Does S. 494 applies to muslim husband who solemnize the second marriage ? The court says he would have taken permission from the first wife before the second marriage. How would I defend my client ? Any citation or writing for the defence ?
Anonymous
12 December 2011 at 19:36
can an amicus curiae advocate cross-examine in divorce case in family court?
which states have made rules for allowing legal representation other than amicus curiae advocate in family court?
Anonymous
12 December 2011 at 18:09
If agricultural land was owned by the 'great great grand father' and after his death if his son's son i.e grand father sold the property without the consent from other legal heirs what are the remedies against such transactions?
does the fact that no other legal heir ever contributed for the expenses on the land nor does anybody ever paid any attention to the maintenance of the land makes any difference
also what is the position of female members of the family
Thanks and regards
Anonymous
12 December 2011 at 12:37
Dear Sirs...
My whole family got trapped in whole 498a and DVC cases..My wife got order under sections filed u/s 20(3)and 23 of DVC act to grant Ad-interim maintenance of Rs. 8,000 .
my wife is doing regular M TECH ENGINEERING course qualified through Gate Examination from delhi university , she is already getting MHRD GATE ( M tech ) Stipend minimum stipend of Rs. 8,000 ranging upto 20,000. she didn't inform that thing to the court.
Her lawyer kept an application an application for pending interim amounts to till date..In couple of days I need to give her interim money. My question is what application/petition I need to file in the court to stop her amount in interim order. I can produce her stipend details in court.plzzz help...
THANKS
Anonymous
12 December 2011 at 10:34
My son's juidicial separation is case is mediation -the case was filed by my son as we three were being harrased by our daughter-in law and her mother is various ways.The last individual meeting of my son with his wife is due in mediation today and then on 14th we have to meet judge with our lawyer and both the families. During the last 6 meetings this girl has failed to convince my son for compromise. They have been living separately for the last 10 months.
What would be the next step for divorce.
What would be the base of claiming alimony by the girl. What if we are not able to meet their financial rquirement as we have limited funds since we spent most of our savings on our son's wedding being the only child.
We both are retired from private sector and don't have any pension.
Anonymous
11 December 2011 at 23:09
HI EXPERTS,
BEING a practical lawyer i want to study the judgements passed by the hon'ble HIGH COURTS and APPEX COURT OF INDIA in connection with THE PROTECTION OF WOMEN FROM DOMESTIC VIOLENCE ACT 2005. IS it possible to collect all the judgements? if yes how?
please advice me or post ASAP.
REGARDS,
SIBASISH PATTANAYAK, ADVOCATE, KOLKATA.
09874854594 / 09477090999.
Anonymous
11 December 2011 at 22:13
dear expert i an junior advocate
i had sent a notice on behalf of my client (wife) to her husband that resume cohabitation from the receipt of the notice or give valid legal ground for not doing so my client is a genuine wife now i got a call of an advocate from Gujarat on behalf of husband as he stay at Gujarat she told that her client is ready to be with my client and her 3 year daughter now what should i do actually my client is not only my client she is also very good friend of mine my client is afraid to go with her husband so she want some proof that he will be a good or nice to her forever both of the family( my client and her husband family ) will come face to face and put their terms and condition to each other
so please guide me what kind of papers can i make for the future benefit of client and her daughter
Passport and visa for minor after 2nd marriage
I have a 15 year old son from my first husband who died in 1998 when our son was 2 years old. I remarried in 2002 and lived with 2nd husband for 8 years (i.e. till 2010) who also had 2 daughters. It was not a successful relationship but because of the society I continued this relationship. He always did not and still does not want to take the responsibilities of my son's studies and other needs. I have to beg him for all his (my son's) needs. Since May 2010 I am living separately at my brother's house and doing a private job. We are not legally separated.
Now I want to go to USA for me and my son's studies. (My other brother lives there.)I have a passport with my 2nd husband's name on it. Now I have to apply for my son's passport (minor). What marital status should I write in my son's passport application form,married or separated or one parent not giving consent ,(Annexure G)) Since he is not my son's natural father can there be any problem during VISAS of my son and me. Am I my son's only sole guardian or should I have to apply for any guardianship or legal separation. Then my passport will also need amendments. Please help. Me and my life is all totally confused.