Shruti Trivedi
23 October 2012 at 17:05
hullo everyone,
i have a query here. I got engaged to someone two years ago..as he was an NRI we did an early court mairrageso that we wouldnt have to face VISA problems later after we get married after an year in a ceremony. Between the year some family problem arised and we we got saperated. We have always lived saperately in our own house and have met hardly once during the engagement ceremony.WE filed a divorce and got it. But noone except our family knows about the court mairrage. now i wish to get married again, but will my future husband know about it if i dont disclose the fact to him at the time of mairrage registration in a diffrent state? Kindly help me with this issue.
ragini batra
23 October 2012 at 12:00
Hi everyone m ragini seeking help regarding my query :::::::::::::::::::my boyfriend got married in dec 2007 and his wife didn’t like him but want assets which is on the name of his father and after a lot of consultation he filed a divorce case but he has got X-party divorce decree from delhi court in March 2011 as his past wife didn’t appear in frnt of court.now we are planning for us my queries aree::::::::
• is this a valid divorce.
• Can v marry now.
• She and her family is now blackmailing for 498a.and usually call him and finish with hated arguments and abuses.and they want to do appeal against Xparty divorce decree in delhi high court what should be done to save his family.
• We both are depressed by his wife and his past wife’s family they r ready to give her maintainence and already paid a lot lumsum amount to save them from 498a and other allegations.
• Her father is senior teacher in delhi govt school.can they take advantage of that.
• can she file 498a against him and his family.
• V r in kanpur now and she and her family is in delhi(noida).
• If v marry silently can she have right to disturb us legally.
• Please reply as soon as possible.plzzzzzz reply all answer vill b so much thankful to all experts.
Thank you
L.K.RAO
23 October 2012 at 11:52
We are a family of six brothers and five sisters.There was an ancestral property measuring around 11 cents. I presume, since it is ancestral property, all the siblings have equal right to the said property .However one of the brothers constructed a house in the front, on his own without consulting others about 20 years ago in about two cents' land.and since no one raised any objection at that time, this has become a fait accompli!
This brother expired in 1998.His son is living there now.
The remaining siblings now want to sell the entire landholding for which a meeting is arranged.The question is, in case ,the nephew does not agree for disposing the house ( in turn the plot),What recourse is left to the the others to realise their portion of the property.The one cent plot is so small and independent buildings cannot be built.Can the 10 siblings force the nephew legally to agree to the selling of the property ,since it is a joint holdings and everyone's signature will be required.If this is not feasible then the said property will remain vacant for years and by default may go to the descendants of the nephew after some years since all the living siblings are aged past 60 years!
sachin
23 October 2012 at 10:28
Dear Friends,
A Muslim person has three sons and two daughters.
One of the son is in financial difficulty and has therefore requested his father to help him with a sum of Rs.10 Lac.
Against the receipt of the aforesaid money, the son is willing to relinquish his all his rights over his father's property.
Is this legally tenable under the muslim personal law?
If yes, then can a Release Deed be executed between the Son and the other members of the family?
Or how else can this transaction be captured?
Please help me with the relevant sections and or draft of the document.
Sachin
itishree patnaik
22 October 2012 at 18:07
A person met the girl with the help of matrimony side.the person belongs to orissa. the girl belongs to nagpur. before marriage the brides parent ask for money as pre marriage expenses .and the groom paid the same .they married. after marriage the person found she has extra marital afeir with a muslim person .time to time she and her family demand money.it increased .despite of fulfilling there demand she sale her ornaments that she got from grooms family without informing her husband.and mentally tortured the husband by threatening 198a, and one day she demand 2 lacks as for her marriage expenses and he could not fill her demand so she call the local police and booked him in 498a,after release from jail the person wanted divorce but the wife is now demanding huge amount per month she is not willing to one time settlement..she filed a stay and transfer the case to her local court nagpur,(they have a daughter),and also she is threatening her husband she will kill him in nagpur.,,the person is clueless.. how to get out of this problem please sugest.he is desperet .
Member (Account Deleted)
22 October 2012 at 14:11
Under which section of crpc my elder parents can ask maintenance from me.
How much they will get from my salary?
How much time it will take if I want to pay them from day1?
SHASHANK P JAVKAR
22 October 2012 at 11:34
DEAR SIR/MAM, MY NAME IS SHASHANK I GOT MARRIED TO A BORI MUSLIM GIRL IN DECEMBER 2010. AT THE MOMENT OF MARRIAGE SHE HERSELF ON HER OWN WILL CONVERTED HERSELF IN HINDU CASTE IN ITS WRITTEN N SIGNED BY HER ON STAMP PAPER. BEFORE OUR MARRIAGE SHE HAD MARRIED TO A BORI MUSLIM GUY WHOM SHE HAD GVN DIVORCE BEFORE OUR MARRIAGE. NOW OUR THINKING DOESNT MATCH AND SHE DO THE THINGS EACH N EVERYTHNG AS HER PARENTS SAY THEY DISRESPECT ME A LOT ON NUMEROUS TYMS. AT THE TIME OF OUR MARRIAGE SHE HAD HAS WRITTEN AS UNMARRIED AS SHE WAS A DIVORCEE HER PARENTS FORCE ME A LOT N HER ALSO TO DO THNGS FROM THEIR CASTE. WE BECAME PARENTS ON 9TH THIS MONTH N ON MY KID ALSO THEY WANT TO FOLLOW BORI MUSLIM CASTE AND THIS WAS THE LAST TYM I CN TAKE IT SO I HAVE DECIDED TO PART WAYS IN A MUTUAL WAY I DNT WANT ANY HARASSEMENT IN FUTURE CAN U AL PLZ ADVICE ME WHAT WILL BE THE BEST WAY OUT OF THIS.
God is there for good people
22 October 2012 at 01:02
Me and my wife are on the verge of Divorce. It’s a 14 year old marriage that is being called off. We have two daughters aged 12 years and 7 years out of this marriage who are under her custody.
We have a residential property in joint ownership under finance from a financial institution, the EMIs of which are being paid by me from my Savings Account .
The petition for Divorce under mutual consent is yet to be filed.
Earlier we had mutually agreed that the residential property will be sold off and the remains after the closure of the loan will be equally divided between both the children. We decided to deposit the amount as a FD in any bank which can be withdrawn by the Children once they become major.
But now she has changed her stand and wants the entire amount under her name. On my refusal, she has threatened that she will not co-operate in the filing of petition for Divorce under mutual consent, nor in the sale of property.
I had given my view that let both of us divide the amount equally between ourselves, which she has declined.
Now as the property is under joint name I am unable to sell it off independently and if I need to sell I have to agree to her condition of letting her have the entire amount after the closure of loan.
Kindly help with resolution.
Also please help me if possible with some good legal counsel in Ahmedabad.
anoop
21 October 2012 at 22:52
Dear experts,
I filed for divorce with my wife on the basis of mental cruelty.
But my wife doesn't want to give divorce and a always said that she will give divorce to me.
Can judge give orders to give divorce against her wishes.
If yes, then how approx how long it will take to get freedom from her?
Second motion
How does court decide when would six months for second motion will be complete?Does it take each month as of 30 days and decide it atleast after 30 multiplied by 6 =180 days of first motion or by any other way?