mavericand   07 December 2015 at 10:44

Repayment of home loan which is on wife's name before marriage

Hello Experts,

I have a specific query on home loan repayment after marriage and need your advise.

Query below :

My wife (I am yet to marry her) has a home loan of 13 lac on her name. Right now she is paying the EMI of 10k every month as she is working now.
Her father( who is retired) says, he will pay the EMI if she quits job after marriage.

My question is,

1. In a situation when wife quits job and after her father's death , is the husband legally bound to to make EMI payment for the loan taken by Wife before marriage ?

2. Who is responsible in to make EMI payment if wife and her father both fails to make EMI payment ? What would Bank do in such case ? Can the bank legally ask husband to make payment ?

3. After marriage, she would change her surname to husband's surname. Will the change in name create any issues with respect to EMI payment ?

Cheers !
mavericand

nisha   07 December 2015 at 08:34

Husband's extramarital affair

i want to know that is there any provision for punishment to husband if husband is involved with another girl and also for that girl if she know that the man she is sleeping with a married and a father too still she insisiting him to marry her and to divorce his wife.

My husband is having an affair with a girl and most of the time they live together , he has started doing everything so that i proceed first to get divorce , for months he doesnt make physical relation , not giving money for household expences, not for a my daily needs , and he started beating me now. On the other hand he is supported by his girl friend family , they are forcing him to get divorce soon and to marry to their daughter... now what can i do in this case , is there any thing to be done to that girl who is breaking my home.
Also i dont belong to a rich family or an strong family there is my widow mother and younger brother so no one is there to say any thing or in a situation to do something so he is taking advantage of this condition.. is there any provision to provide a women legal assistance by govermant if she is not financially able to hire lawyer.
Please suggest me something!

nisha   07 December 2015 at 08:28

Husband's extramarital affair

i want to know that is there any provision for punishment to husband if husband is involved with another girl and also for that girl if she know that the man she is sleeping with a husband and a father too still she insisiting him to marry her and to divorce his wife.

My husband is having an affair with a girl and most of the time they live together , he has started doing everything so that proceed first to get divorce , for months he doesnt make physical relation , not giving money for household expences, not for a my daily needs , and he started beating me now. On the other hand he is supported by his girl friend family , they are forcing him to get divorce soon and to marry to their daughter... now what can i do in this case , i know there are many case can be filed against husband but is there any thing to be done to that girl who is breaking my home.
Also i dont belong to a rich family or an strong family there is my widow mother and younger brother so no one is there to say any thing or in a situation to do something so he is taking advantage of this condition.. is there any provision to provide a women legal assistance by govermant if she is not financially able to hire lawyer.
Please suggest me something!

Anonymous   07 December 2015 at 07:26

Regarding POA

Dear All, I have the seocond motion of Mutual consent divorce pending in next year but I have to to travel to outside the current residing and case jurisdiction state but within india. I am looking to transfer my rights to x person to deal with this matter in court on my behalf. Please tell me the about the same. Can I get a legal document for this and can the document be created by notary and then later signed by me and presented in court by my lawyer. Can I put forward the name of my lawyer as my legal representative for 2nd motion. ????m

cherry   06 December 2015 at 21:48

Annulment of marriage

My friend has received annulment notice from her husband raising false allegations stating that she is impotent and marriage has never been consummated. But fact is that he is well aware before marriage that she cannot bear a child and she has never attained puberty he alone agreed for all these willfully and married her and told that he will take care of any situation after marriage, so they lived their conjugal life happily for 2yrs but now becasue his parents are asking for kids and blaming him he is denying all these facts and says that the marriage has never been consummated and he is not aware of all this. Can he get marriage annulmet aftyer living with her for 2 yrs knowing all the facts. Please guide us regarding this query.

dolly   06 December 2015 at 21:02

Regarding dv act

Sir I have filed suit under DV Act 2 years ago.. Maintenance order has been passed by the court 1 year ago (mean on last December 2014).Recently we have filed Affidavit and other original documents which shows that the Domestic Violence had occurred.May on next to next date there will be Cross questioning by the both lawyers.
1)My question is my husband has deposited only Rs.2000 which is 500 more than one month maintenance(Total Maintenance amount is Rs.30000),So he or his lawyer is entitle to cross me as they have paid only a nominal amount??
2)If i would like to withdraw the case before final judgement,then shall he be compelled by the court to pay the entire maintenance amount ? or he can pay or deposit according to his desire? Please provide some guidance .Thank you in advance.

Nilesh   06 December 2015 at 17:16

498a and custody of child

Dear sir, my wife left in March 2014 with my then 1.5 years old son. She has filed DV case in April 15. After 2-3 dates she asked for mediator for negotiations.now if negotiations fail can she file 498A against me and my family after this much long time?How would I come to know?When would I opt for AB?Also can I get the access to my son in same case or I should file it separately.I was not allowed to see my son for last 1 year.please help.

PUKHRAMBAM   06 December 2015 at 07:33

Divorce

Hello Sir; My cousin sister had been in a relationship with a guy by almost one year. Now we found out that he is married with two kids. But he is showing us the following attached agreement papers and saying he is divorce and he is not staying with his wife anymore. But i still have doubt that those paper are not for divorce paper. Could you please help me to clarify about this paper. What is that paper about? And is he still lying on us? Please help me sir.

PUKHRAMBAM   05 December 2015 at 23:41

Divorce

Dear Experts;

I want to know about how the divorce papers look like for an Christian citizen in India.. I have some files and the guy saying that it shows they are divorce but I am doubt on it. Because there is no divorce word mentioned anywhere on that agreement paper..could you please clear my doubt.

Meenakshi   05 December 2015 at 19:33

Annulment

Im 28 yr old(female) was forced to register marriage in the month of Aug 2015 , its been 4 months till now. once i got register marriage i was at my home only, the boy family is not aware of this register marriage. the boy was waiting to get marriage done acc to hindu rituals & then take me to his home. but then even after registration i was still refusing to get married according to the hindu rituals & with no other option i attempted suicide at my home just after the 2 months of the marriage registration.

unfortunately the suicide attempt failed, i was saved by doctors & my family. after this incident my family left me as per my wish.
then i decided to cancel this marriage legally & heard of Marriage Annulment.

when i met some of my advocates, they said the petition for this can be raised only after a year.

I just need clarification about the annulment, when can i apply petition & will this be done within 6 months from the day of filed up ?

. I have not lived a day with him.
. The boy family is not aware of any of these issues as of now.
please do advice me