chandu
01 January 2016 at 18:09
flat is on joint name 1) mother & daughter in law name , mother died with nomination of her daughter in law son and daughter name and both was minor at the time of nomination, but now daughter in law wants of transfer 100% shares in her name.
as on date son is major but daughter in minor but they are ready to relinquish their right to their mother name without any objection.
sir i have following query
1. can on behalf of minor her legal representative can give NOC infaver of mother.
2. is society transfer form required in above case??.
shyamal
01 January 2016 at 12:45
Please guide me whether I can plead my own case under Section 27 (2) (1) & Section 38 of Special Marriage Act
Shyamal
I and my wife live separately for 16 months after many differences between her and me and my family.her behavior was very bad and insulting with me and my family particularly my mother who is an epileptic and asthmatic.she and her family regularly insulated us for not telling about my mother illness.she also prevent me from taking care of my mother.now things are such I can not live with her and want divorce.can I file divorce under mental cruelty.thanks in advance.my name is ramesh
Ravi khanna
30 December 2015 at 18:29
My father inherited his share alongwith his brothers from a commercial ancestral property in Delhi.Father made out a will bequeathing a monthly amount to daughters from the rent and subsequent increase in rent if the son so desired. Father died in 2001 Can daughters now demand arrears of their share of rent from 2001? The will is witnessed but not registered. Kindly enlighten. Thanks.
Husband turned out of his house his pregnant wife. At her parental home, she gave birth to a male child.She single handedly brought him up,has been managing his school education. In school records,she has got entered only her name and not the child's father name.(She says"I need nothing from him"). Now the Child is 12 years.There is no litigation till now between the couple; but living separately for past 12 and half years.
1. Whether on account of this omission, the child has lost all his civil rights?
2.Whether the child can claim maintenance from his father u/s 125 CrPC?
3.Whether there would be hurdles in inheriting the property of his father?
Rounak2003
29 December 2015 at 17:08
I live in a house having 3BHK (Rented House) with my brother, bhabi and nephew. I got married in Feb 2012 in the age of 39 years, when she was about 35 years old. We never demand dory. After 2 month of marriage, problems got started, She started to blame on my bhabiji, like there are something between me and Bhabi but nothing as such, she is not allowed to make the food, while no body in the family likes the food made by him, I not give the time to her like this. In Dec 2012 she blessed with girl baby, (now she is 3 year old). Her behavior is very rough and called for her family 5-6 time within a year of marriage for quarreling with me and my family. Her family also threatened to me and my family. It was going on by june 2013 after that her family stopped to come at my home. But she speaks to them daily for 3-4 hrs. I am very tense since the marriage. I am very simple man. I could not sleep properly in the same room with her and reason being fell down by ill and got serious and after one month I rejoined the office. After May 2014 I started to sleep in third room which was vacant, she objected that time but I continued to sleep in the separate room. Slowly slowly she started to make her food separate in the same kitchen, separate festival celebration even last Diwali she celebrated separately without my consent. 5days back her brother threatened to me in the night at 12AM.
Now I want to know :-
Can I file divorce petition against her while she is living in same rented house.
What she has right to file against me and my family
Can I be able to get divorce.
Can I take the stand that there is no physical relation between us since June 2012 and I also used to sleep in separate room from one and half years.
Landlord also may raise objection while receiving notice in his premises.
What are the complications may be there
Where if she do not agree to get divorce and what will be the position.
Whether she can fight the case living in the same house
Raman Agarwal
N K Jain
29 December 2015 at 10:41
Please advise what are Registration and Stamp duty (if any) charges for Family settlement deed in respect of common residential property in South Delhi.
Mudassar Shaikh
28 December 2015 at 21:25
Hi, my wife has filed 498a n other charges against me and my family in March 2015. Chargesheet is filed n case has not yet started also. We are from sunni muslim caste & community. When she went back, she has taken all gold ornaments along wid her even the ones that we have given her. What would be legal way to get our gold items back, if there is any? Along wid this, they are submitting fake bills of so many items which they claim they have given as dowry where as we have not taken anything neither they have given anything to us. Nothing is there in the wedding video/photos. What will be the idle solution to tackle this situation? My family has planned my 2nd marraige for me as case will continue for years and i am looking if it is possible to get the gold ornaments from her back... Please suggest and help...
Alpesh Makkampara
28 December 2015 at 20:58
Respected Sirs,
I am respondent of 125. My case is on argument stage. I want to know that if judge pass maintenance, and i go to high court for appeal. Do i need to pay/ deposit maintenance partially in court? Or maintenance will be decided after high court judgement.
Thanks in advance.
Visitation rights
I have a daughter aged 7 years. We are going for 13 (1) A divorce from my husband who is severe alcoholic. Now he has been diagnosed for end stage renal disease: advised for kidney transplantation, liver also damaged. He has not paid me any alimony also. In future he is not in a position of survival also. The problem is in mediation he is forcing me to take my daughter to his place for visitation. Is it right on his part to ask like this. My question is sir first of all I am unemployed, he is not having income nor healthy, why should I take my daughter to his place for visitation. Since 3 years we are seperated, he never asked for seeing her then. Now that he is going to divorce me he is shamelessly asking me to bring my daughter to his place. My query is
1. Can I not deny visitation for such cruel husband.
2. Is there a rule in supreme court that I should take my daughter to his place for visitation.
3. Is my child going to gain any love from such a father who threw her out of house.
I don't want to give him visitation at all, if any what should I do about it sir.
In mediation conditions he has said about it and blackmailing me if I accept then only he will divorce me. Or else I have to be just annulled.