Anonymous   19 September 2016 at 20:52

Harrassment from Wife and her family

I have been into 7 months old marriage. My wife left my home for her parents in Bhopal (I am based out of Delhi) 3 months ago. Since then her parents have been threatening us for legal actions making false allegations. Sometimes they accuse me of "impotency", sometimes they talk of "non-consummation", sometimes they say that her lifestyle had changed post marriage (she used to live independently in delhi away from her parents for 10 years pre marriage - had an independent life). They threaten me to pay them 50 lacs. Never have they raised any word about dowry in the past - we have their recordings of all allegations in the past. Now today they have filed complaint in mahila thana of bhopal accusing all of us of Dowry Harassment. Absolutely baseless all the charges. I have been summoned by mahila thana now. I am confused about all of this. I dont know whether they have done any fir or not. Appreciate expert opinion on my best course of actiom.

shahid hussain   19 September 2016 at 18:17

Advancement petition

In a child custody case IA1,IA2 filed by the petitioner was pending and IA3 filed by respondent was also pending.Both parties filed counters and the matter was pending for arguments and given next date in October.
Suddenly respondent received notice from court with petition (IA4)for advancement to appear on 16-09-2016.The respondent did not appear on 16/09. when enquired in the court the bench clerk said that, the respondent is made ex-party.
My confusion is that the respondent is made ex-party in main case and IA1,IA2,IA3 or Only in Advancement patition (IA4). Next date is on 21/09/2016. Kindly help.Thanks.

Anoopkb   19 September 2016 at 18:04

Divorce procedure

Sir
Iam living in mumbai last 6 Years with my female partner, last year she force me to marrie her,then we got married at a temple in mumbai.
But she is not to willing Registre to court. And her perants dont know she is married with me.
Now i need divorce but she is not accepting that. She is 38 Years old and me 29. This is her second marriage, her first husband is missing From 2008. She has no child till.
We r working together Since we met. She is owner of d place where we r working. And iam a employee. Actually she is frm mumbai and iam from kerala. She is cristian and iam hindu.
Please tell me sir how ill get a divorce from her. What i shoud do?

Vinod kumar   19 September 2016 at 14:31

about divorce procedure

Hai sir
iam vinod kumar i completed my pg and working in mnc iam in a relation since 5years and my girlfriend had got maried due to her parents force on month of march but she was unable leave with his husband as he wasliving away from her and quiet sadist mantality and the love and her parents also hehaving very rude with her she was persuing her B.Ed 2year she wants to leave all of her relations and wants to come out of that and want to start a new life with me she want to take divorce and mary me behalf of that i was stil loving her ready to take her into my life my famly also knw her i had my ability to convey to my parents so please tel me tHe right way proceed tndtjake divorce fastly and safly as her husband was not ready tddd take divorce what is the solution formy problem please consider my request and sugest me sir (please conserm me forany gramitacal mistakes)
my email :ravicherlavinod229@gmail.com
phn 8903484229

sonia sharma   19 September 2016 at 13:16

Divorce from secret marriage in arya samaj temple

My brother is 32 years old and he had done secret marriage to his classmate of other cast in arya samaj temple 4 years ago. He hid this to our family but that girl's family knew. They neither lived together nor had any physical relations. But now secret was revealed and my parents don't want to accept their marriage. My brother want to take divorce but that girl is not ready to give. If we go for divorce procedure how much time will it take? Can this marriage be cancelled? If Mutual consent divorce is not possible then is it possible to take divorce in conseted divorce form?And can she claim for maintenance?

sonia sharma   19 September 2016 at 13:14

Divorce from secret marriage in arya samaj temple

My brother is 32 years old and he had done secret marriage to his classmate of other cast in arya samaj temple 4 years ago. He hid this to our family but that girl's family knew. They neither lived together nor had any physical relations. But know secret was revealed and my parents don't want to accept their marriage. My brother want to take divorce but that girl is ready to give. If we go for divorce procedure how much time will it take? Can this marriage be cancelled? If Mutual consent divorce is not possible then is it possible to take divorce in conseted divorce form?And can she claim for maintenance?

VIJAY K. TEOTIA   19 September 2016 at 12:44

Divorce under section 13 hindu marriage

is it mandatory to send legal notice before filing petition under section 13 of Hindu Marriage Act? The petition to be filed on behalf of the wife.

Avin ABCD A   19 September 2016 at 07:49

divorce

Regarding relationship between each other

Kapil   19 September 2016 at 06:10

Living separately from parents

What if one (over 18)start living separately from his/ parents. How important is Father's name to one who is living separately. Does it will effect his/her from getting a job or any other government benefits like pan card, aadhar card ,passport, ration card etc etc.

Member (Account Deleted)   19 September 2016 at 01:01

Divorce & alimony

I have a kid and my husband applied for divorce.

I don't want to give divorce as i feel that we both have no right to deprive my kid from either of the parent's effection.. I lost in the mediation as he is so stubborn and now the case is going to court.

I left my job as i have to pay the loan of my husband and he is not at all feeling the responsibility and the break is effecting my career badly. My parents are taking care of my kid and financially my condition is very bad that i am struggling to pay the lawyer fees.

Can someone suggest me how would it be if i hire a lawyer from District Legal Services Authority in Bangalore ?

I am forced now to compel him to get the rights my kid deserve and alimony. His income is good but is not fixed and i cannot show any proof for his income..

Suggestions please :(