MY WIFE IS GETTING MAINTENANCE UNDER DV CASE AND RESIDENTIAL RIGHT TO LEAVE IN MY OWN HOUSE BUT SHE IS NOT LIVING IN THE HOUSE JUST LOCKED THE HOUSE N LIVING WITH HER PARENTS IN OTHER CITY OF MAHARASHTRA.
I HAVE FILED A DIVORCE CASE IN 2015 N THE CASE IS AT FINALISING OF ISSUES , AT THIS STAGE MY WIFE AGREED TO GIVE DIVORCE BUT SHE IS DEMAMDING HUGE ALLOMONEY . I HAVE LOST MY JOB N HAS NO EARNIG SOURCE N ASSET OTHER THAN MY HOUSE, SO I I REFUSED HER OFFER .
NOW SHE HAS FILED A DIVORCE CASE IN THE SAME COURT N NOW JUDGE IS SAYING TO GO FOR MUTUAL CONCERN DIVORCE, ALL THE CHARGES AGAINST EACH OTHER WILL BE CANCELLED AND ONLY ALLOMONEY CASE WILL BE DECIDED.
AS SHE WANT TO GET MARRY SHE IS READY FOR DIVORCE AFTER LIVING SEPERATE SINCE LAST 8 YRS. AND ALOS DEMANDING HUGE ALLOMENY .
WHAT SHOUD I DO
1) IF I AGREE FOR MUTUAL DIVORCE I WILL HAVE TO GIVE HER ALLOMONEY AS PER COURT DECISOIN .
2) IF I REFUSE FOR MUTUAL CONCERN DIVORCE, AND GO WITH MY CASE AND PROVE THE CHARGES I HAD PUT ON HER OF DESRTION N MENTAL CRUELTY. I MAY DONT HAVE TO PAY HUGE ALLOMONEY TO HER .
PLEASE GUIDE .
THANKING YOU .
SUNIL
Ganesan
14 November 2016 at 11:14
Sir I got married in Aug 20 2015 and there was some small problems between me and my wife one day we tried for sex but I am not able to get errection and to avoid sex I said that I am disturbed mentally and physically to my wife after that my father in law took me to a doctor for medical tests and the doctor said that the report is normal but I have to take some medicines to maintain errection.In the mean while me and my wife got severe conflicts and she went to her home for past one and half year and her parents are threatening me that they will file a case against me that I have cheated them by hiding my impotence.What I have to do?I am not at all interested to live with my wife and she is not ready to give divorce but I need divorce pls suggest me what I have to do?I have not taken any dowry but the marriage is done by my father in law.i am not getting errection even after consuming medicines but my wife doesn't want to give divorce and my father in law said to all my relatives that I am impotent now what I have to do? If they lodge a police complaint against me then what I have to do? My father in law is threatening that he will even kill me and I am not interested to live with my wife and I stopped taking medicine
Ganesan
14 November 2016 at 00:03
Sir I got married in Aug 20 2015 and there was some small problems between me and my wife one day we tried for sex but I am not able to get errection and to avoid sex I said that I am disturbed mentally and physically to my wife after that my father in law took me to a doctor for medical tests and the doctor said that the report is normal but I have to take some medicines to maintain errection.In the mean while me and my wife got severe conflicts and she went to her home for past one and half year and her parents are threatening me that they will file a case against me that I have cheated them by hiding my impotence.What I have to do?I am not at all interested to live with my wife and she is not ready to give divorce but I need divorce pls suggest me what I have to do?I have not taken any dowry but the marriage is done by my father in law.i am not getting errection even after consuming medicines but my wife doesn't want to give divorce and my father in law said to all my relatives that I am impotent now what I have to do? If they lodge a police complaint against me then what I have to do? My father in law is threatening that he will even kill me and I am not interested to live with my wife and I stopped taking medicine
Ganesan
13 November 2016 at 23:45
Sir I got married in Aug 20 2015 and there was some small problems between me and my wife one day we tried for sex but I am not able to get errection and to avoid sex I said that I am disturbed mentally and physically to my wife after that my father in law took me to a doctor for medical tests and the doctor said that the report is normal but I have to take some medicines to maintain errection.In the mean while me and my wife got severe conflicts and she went to her home for past one and half year and her parents are threatening me that they will file a case against me that I have cheated them by hiding my impotence.What I have to do?I am not at all interested to live with my wife and she is not ready to give divorce but I need divorce pls suggest me what I have to do?I have no taken any dowry but the marriage is done by my father in law
Sir
Divorce case is going on in family court.
Now one party want to settled it in order to avoid delay in proceeding.
Whether divorce case is converted in to MCD?
If both parties are mutually agreed for it.
Thanks in advance.
My cousin is fighting a child custody case. [ No Divorce petition no RCR. ] Right now he is not allowed to meeet his daughter since so many months.
He had already applied for Interim relief for access of child which he was having earlier. [ 2 Days a week, 8 hrs per day ]
Today in Lok adalat his wife proposed that she will allow 2 days in a month, which he disagreed. So Lok Adalat counselors pressured him a lot to agree saying that court will pass interim relief only this much.But he didn't agreed.
Now the question is if courts pass such order as interim relief, can he challenge interim order for visitation to high court ? (He was regularly bringing child twice a week and he has enough proof for that.)
He is afraid of because how to challenge the interim order ?
Also counselor said that court will order to meet in court premises whereas earlier he was bringing her daughter to his home.
So just want to know can interim orders ( till the case is pending for final settlement / order) be challenged ?
Can it preyed for review once again to Family court Judge and at the same time Appeal to High court ?
Farida
11 November 2016 at 20:42
M Muslim woman and I want divorce from my husband as wel as child custody . In this case which case I hav to file in court first ?
Kindly advise
Member (Account Deleted)
11 November 2016 at 11:20
hi respected lawyersclub team, we came accross this that my bhabi is using my brothers email address at her home. now the ip address will be either her internet connection or else her family members. what should we do
Mannat
11 November 2016 at 11:16
My second marriage took place before the receiving of decree of first divorce. 1. Is this marriage void? 2. I have separated from my second husband on this issue since last 7 years, do i have to file annulment to declare this marriage void ab initio?
Second marraige validity before divorce
I got married on 1999 and had two kids in my first marriage and due to continuous misunderstanding we both of us separated in 2009 and filled the mutual divorce case in the family court. Meantime, I got second marriage on 2010 due to my health issue and lived with my second wife. During that course of time, we both(myself and my first wife) got separation by divorce given by honorable family court. My first wife has taken Two kids custody and separated from me by court.
Now I have two kids and living with my second wife since 2010. Now I planning to go to CANADA and trying for PR as well .
In PR form ,they have asked me to produce the divorce certificate if I divorced and marriage certificate if I married. What should I do now. I can’t produce both the documents due to year conflict. Also Immigration have also mentioned for living together option as well. If I show living together I should show some documents for evidence.
Question is here,
Whether I can show my divorce certificate and saying that I have been living with my second wife in living together law even before my divorce
Or what would be your advice. ( My first kid was born before I got divorce which is on 2011.)
Please advise me which documents I can produce for PR immigration.
Ram