jaisaad
13 April 2017 at 08:28
CAN INTERIM MAINTAINABCE BE RECOVERED ONCE THE WIFES DIVORCE PETITION UNDER HMA GETS REJECTED.
CHERRY DURGESH
12 April 2017 at 18:24
This issue came to me......
Miss Varaalu got married in May 2004, her marriage life gone smoothly from May 2004 to Oct-2005. Later in the month Oct 2005 she gave birth to a girl baby, since then there are so many problems with her husband as his husband does not like to give birth to baby GIRL. Since 2006 to till 2017 (Till now) they are living separately. Now she was staying with her mother’s home and her mother financially supported to Varaalu. Since 2006 onwards, Varalu husband not helping (Financially) in her daughter education even don’t care about Varaalu Family.
Please suggest to Varaalu, what to do and how I suggest to approach her to maintenance / divorce??
Priyanka87
11 April 2017 at 22:20
Respected experts, domestic violence and 498a case have been filed against husband and in laws. From this January husband is going out of India once in every month which is against his bail condition. Recently in 498a all 3 of them took exception from appearing, as husband is out of country without court permission. Which is not mentioned in exception. Recently received divorce notice also. I doubt he might settle there as he is taking turns every month. Please help me what is procedure to make him surrender his passport in court on next hearing? I only have his photo proofs that were clicked abroad. Please remember I have a small kid who is just 6 years old.
Praveen
11 April 2017 at 10:19
Hi There,
My MC case was transfered by high court to the place where my wife is residing. I was travelling to her place and the MC is in progress. Is there any possibility to get the case re transferred to my place as I am not able to travel due to my kidney problem. I am suffering from kidney disease now. Please suggest on it.
Vasusagar
10 April 2017 at 16:29
Dear Expert
Please help with proper legal opinion.
My wife is not staying with me for more than 5 years. She lived apart due to medical treatment. Suddenly we have received a notice/petition from court in Form (P)5A wherein she has applied for divorce with allegation of cruelty & desertion. As per this notice I have to attend the court on 20th April. Shall I attend, If I don't attend will it be exparte divorce. Kindly suggest with you valuable opinion.I am giving more details on this. From last 6 years we are not living together. I in outside from my hometown almost for 10 years.I got married in 2010 in hometown which was arranged marriage. After marriage I came back to my job location. One day my Mother found that my wife was taking Tablet. We asked but not disclosed properly. we took him to Local doctor with the tablet and doctor told the tablet is for mensturation problem. She is not getting testosterone hormone due to brain tumour operation happened at 12 years age. we took him another doctor.That doctor also told same thing.I thought I will send her back to her parent house but my guardians told don't do this as you married her you should take her for good doctors. I took her in Cheenai hospital where her parents suggested. Incurred huge money but doctor finally told it is incurable. In the meantime I found some medical papers from her parents where doctor told she will be not be like normal lady. When Chennai doctor asked about why she hide this before marriage she told her mother told her not to disclose.After Chennai she returned to hometown for homeopath treatment as per her parents. She never returned to me for six years. Last two months back she came to my house taken back her belongings and written a statement that she has taken all the articles at her wish & she has no demand on me for future. After that we have received a court summon about the Divorce wanted by her and put allegation about desertion and cruelty and no marriage relation exist hence requested for divorce.
I have checked with a lawyer who suggested that the divorce is requested by her. If you not appear on summon date it will be allowed as per the order/letter in Form No P (5A) of the fast track family court.Due to long separation I don't want to keep this relation with her. Kindly suggest with you expert opinion.
Milind saini
10 April 2017 at 10:09
Sir
Meri sister ki ak query he,plz dhyan dijiyega,
Sir Me Hindu hu, Mujhe 3 saal se Parkinson's ki bimari hai,mere 4 bachche hai jinme 3 bachche bimari me hi huye he, jis karan mera uchit ilaz nhi ho paya, me ghar k kam karne or bachcho ki dekhbhal karne me saccham hu,par pati or saas bimari ka tana marte he, 1saal se pati ak mairid aurat k sampark me he or use rakhna chahte he mujhe raji karne ki koshish ki par mere mana karne par talak dene ki baat karte he, mera ilaz ka khrcha uthane ki haisiyat hone k bavjood vo mana kar chuke he mera or bachcho ka hak lene k liye kya karu,plz shi salah dijiy,
Meri sister ko uska shi hak dilvane k liy kya karna hoga mujhe
Plz riply
Swapna
10 April 2017 at 07:17
hi Sir, my name is swapna. I need ur help regarding my family issue. we are four sisters, mother expired in 2004.we are depended on my father till 2014. my father was a government employee(Worked in Irrigation dept).i got married in 2008 and after that we (me and my husband) did marriage of my 2nd sister with coordination of my father, due to some issues her marriage got dissolved and separated in front of law. after looking all these issue my father got hospitalised with brain stroke.Me and my husband took responsibility of my father medication with the help of other three sisters. Unfortunately my father expired after eight months of medication in the year of 2014.As my father was government employee and expired while in service. we have received some lum sum amount from government as retirement benefits. About my family: 1. swapna: (myself) completed intermediate marrried. 2. sravanthi: inter discontinue (divorce). 3. Sarika: completed /b.tec (EEE) 4. Swathi: intermediate studying at that time Based on the above qualifications and family status who is eligible for my father job. please advice. Also me and my husband took the responsibility of other three sisters as a guardian. we did marriage of my third sister (sarika) with the amount which we received from government of my father death. we also arrange a porposal for marriage of my 2nd sister (sravanthi) at this time. however we are facing challanges from my third sister sarika and her husband for the amount settlement from the my father death amount. could you please suggest do they have right for the settlement of money before my other two sister marriage. Note as per the family situation we have suggested my father job to my fourth sister (swathi) who completed her intermediate now and pursuing graduation. please help us with legal advice how to proceed with my third sister and her husband. Thank you
Tabrez
10 April 2017 at 02:05
Hello sir/ Madam , My wife had file case on me under 498a & 406 she has taken the help from a private Ngo (Human rights ), 1 month back I had sended a notice for settlment from my layer to my wife but they refused to take and now they had file
a case so pls help.
gajendra soni
09 April 2017 at 15:14
HUF में मकान मालिक या HUF कर्ता के निधन हो जाने पर बिना घर नामान्तरण के हस्ताक्षर कर्ता बदल कर किरायानामा सम्पादित किया जा सकता है की नहीं ! या कोई विधि है कि नामांतरण होने तक नया एग्रीमेंट वैध रहे HUF family ke शपथ पत्र आपसी सहमति पत्र के द्वारा. जवाब हिंदी या इंग्लिश में दिया जा सकता है
498a/ 125 & domestic violence filed by my wife
Dear Sir
Got married in April 2011.
Since then Wife not trying to adjust & fights are happening inspite we both staying away from parents as i'm in private job. have 4 years son born in april 2013. After that also things didnt normalize, my wife stays with me for 3 months, goes to her house for 2 month & then come back, march 2015 my in laws took her to house as fight started in big shape, oct 2015 i send divorce notice, after that they tried filing 498 but no fir was lodged as my case was already went to court, police guided us for mediation, looking at my son & to save marriage, we did compromise in court by having joint agreement in june 2016 & then bring my wife along with me to gurgaon, after this also things didnt normalize & october 2016 again my wife went to her parents, i also kept quiet but in march 2017 my wife lodged fir against my family under 498 & then filed 125 & domestic violence, they trapped me like anything as my early case of divorce was settled.
in 498 we immediately got the bail & 3 days back there was date for 125, judge who was taking case also guided us to stay together instead of going for all this.
now i am totally confused what to do, also my parents are in great tension, we know nothing will happen but they again take tension too, on other side sometime i feel life of my kid, i know my wife basic nature will not change but is there any way out that wife comes back, so atleast i can take care of my kid, but what precautionay measure i need to take care or shakll i go for divorce, but in this case i need to give at any cost some maintenance to my wife & every month i need to travel for dates
Please guide