Ramakrishna
30 November 2017 at 22:10
A women married a man unwillingly by force of her parents. After two days of her marriage she disclosed to her husband and they separated. Marriage was not consummated. Only 6 months were completed of marriage till today.
Now she want to file Divorce petition under null and void though non completion of 1 year of marriage. Can she file Divorce petition by showing her parents under respondents along with her husband?
practicing advocate
30 November 2017 at 13:39
Respected learned counsel,
Five months back i have filed the dv case and still interim maintenance is pending owe to lame excuse that sometime the files were gone missing from the court but now the reply of the opponent has come and i have submitted my written argument for grant of interim maintenance simultaneously with the application for passing the protection order also.The lady judge has given a short date to file a reply on my application to an opponent lawyer.
My query is that how should i stress for interim maintenance as i already moved with my main petition at the time of filing the suit?
How to tackle the reply where my client is not taking a tuition but the opponent lawyer has mentioned in it?
Please guide me,
Advocate-pradeep mishra
Laksh priya
30 November 2017 at 13:36
hello expert,
I have already asked about details related to divorce order 3 months back. My queries was answered and it was helpful. My cousin bro whose marriage is dissolved by court (Nagercoil, Tamilnadu). It was dissolved on 30th August, when I asked experts they said it will take 2 to 3 months depending the court procedures. Yesterday lawyer gave a xerox copy of the original order. There was 2 copy one was the written order of the judge, another was the order stating facts of the case. both orderes had seal of the gov.(tamilnadu). Lawyer says for the original it will take more 2 months. I don,t understand the procedure. can u please explain experts.
Dear Sir, We married in 2004 we have two kids one is 5 and 2nd is 12 years old. my wife is agree to give me divorce with mutual consent..but she told me she will came to filled divorce petition only once in a court than after she will never cam to court... she also agree to take child custody... and also agree to permit me to meet my kids also... i want to know that if i am going to mutual consent divorce what amount i should pay monthly to my wife.... also want to know if she will not attending court hearing what probabilities are there.
If she will not attend court hearing ain that case how many times take a court to give decision.
Moreover we are staying with each other in her house which one provided from her father but since last six months we are not sleeping with each other.
We never registered our marriage in a court ,
She haven’t any id proof or documents which one is containing my name behind him.
Xyz Raj Patel,,,,, she have all proofs containing his father name only.
Punit
29 November 2017 at 14:37
Is it possible to marry a aunt's uncle daughter as per Hindu law ?? Our family is not in support with this relationship . Is it legally possible ??
Anonymous
29 November 2017 at 09:34
I am married from last 9 yrs and from last one year I am living with my parents. I have decided to take divorce from my husband, as he has cheated on me from last 6 to 7 years and for many other reasons too. we have decided to go for mutual divorce.
I am a working lady. We both have a joint property for which I have paid approx Rs.25 lacs for loan and also spent approx Rs. 10 lacs for misc expenses for home. My own expenses are owned by me which are over and above this. We both have a 8 yrs child.
I want to know the process for child custody and child welfare expenses or maintenance expenses which as a father he has to bear.
Since I have spend so much amount of loan, what all I can claim from him.
Dheeraj
28 November 2017 at 23:06
Sir. My father owns some properties in his name. His two brothers also own some property. Now they have agreed to mutually settle by transferring some properties in my father's name to their name and vice versa. Can a family settlement deed be entered? Else what is the best option available. Please help us.
Anonymous
28 November 2017 at 12:57
Sir/madam,
I am 43 yes old male from jaipur wanting separation from my wife from Lucknow.
Due to cultural difference, she is not willing to adjust to our ways of life.
She is uncooperative with my family and does not provide a helping hand in the house work except for caring for her daughter.
Whats more is that I do not have any employment now.
In daily quarrels, she invariably taunts me on my unemployment which is getting louder by the day.
After all the arrangements that I do with help from my father for my wife and daughter, she just does not appreciate, acknowledge, cooperate or compassionate.
I do not have any family life with her since 2008 nor do we share the same room.
I know that whatever I have will go to my child whom I love very much and want it that way but I just cannot live with my wife under the same roof.
Daily quarrels are killing me.
Please help me.
priyanka
28 November 2017 at 01:38
Respected sir/ madam,
I am a widow women. My late husband worked in a reputed company of gurgaon, After my husband death, I applied for death claims, funds and insurance of my late husband in his company, but company told me that before marriage your husband mentioned the name of your mother in law in nominee for claims and funds, company told me that After marriage your husband did not changed the nominee from (mother to wife), And now just because of that reason my mother in law also demanding 50% share from death claims, funds and insurance.
Sir, i just want to ask that nomination made before marriage is valid or invalid, because my husband made it before marriage, sir, someone told me that nomination made before marriage is invalid, because after marriage nominee will automatically becomes wife because she is the legal hier, so she is the only one to entitle all death , claims and funds of her husband, and mother inlaw has no right of demanding 50% share in death, claims and funds.
Sir, i am in a extreme pain, please guide me, what is right and what is wrong because ((my mother in law is taking advantage just because her name mentioned in nominee, my mother in law was a government employer, and her husband was also a government employer but expired few years back, when her husband expired , she had taken all funds, claims and insurance of her late husband, now she is taking 2 government pensions, 1) her husband government pension , 2) her own government pension, and living happily in her husband house)) , Than also she is demanding 50% share in my husband company funds, claims and insurance , sir plz guide me , what should i do, where will i go, plz tell me that nomination made before marriage is valid or invalid, please guide me, i will be very thankful to you.
Thank you
Priyanka sharma
Email id :- priyanka_sharma1988@yahoo.com
Hindu law
Women unwillingly married by force of her parents. After two days of marriage she disclosed to her husband and they separated without consummated. Only 6 months were completed of marriage till today.
Now she want to file Divorce petition under null and void though non completion of 1 year of marriage. Can she file Divorce petition by showing her parents under respondents along with her husband