Anonymous
16 December 2011 at 22:44
as per expert advice i met my husaband to solve the issue amicably.i told my husband that i want to stay with him,he said dat he will first have to talk to his mother whether to take me back home or not ? he said me that he will give me a call.for which i waited,he called me after about 1 week,suddenly he started calling me a mentally sick person, i got angry on this & said him not to repeat this again.but he continued to call me the same , so just to avoid quarrel i disconected the phone.next day i called him bt he didnt respond & sms me dat i shud apologise in front of my whole family for yesterday's episode.now v r not on talking terms.he is enjoying his life to the fullest.also, i saw his relatives (cousins)wearing my clothes which are still in my matrimonial home,as when my mother in law left me at my parents home i wasnt carrying even a single thing, only the clothes which i was wearing on that day.please help me let me know what can i do as in my absence they are distributing my things to others.
thanks
Anonymous
16 December 2011 at 22:39
I'm contesting the annulment petition filed by wife on ground of impotency for the last three years. I've filed RCR also. The counseling and lok-adalat failed, and during evidence stage I filed application for my potency test by medical board. Then court ordered for mediation at mediation center before considering my application. That also failed on last date and the case was sent back to court.
Now, can I again ask for counseling/mediation before considering my application for medical checkup? If yes, can I file application for the same? Counseling or Mediation, which one should I prefer at this stage?
One advocate told me that any move against conciliation or lack of interest in resuming marital relationship from my side might be projected as a sign of relative impotency at later stage as even after the medical checkup the possibility of relative impotency can not be ruled out. So, it would be better to press for conciliation efforts by deliberately filing applications in court and whether those are allowed or not doesn't matter.
So, I plan to ask for mediation/counseling again just because I want to convince the court that the last mediation failed not because of my fault and I'm always ready to take her back.
Please advice me in this regard.
Anonymous
16 December 2011 at 22:07
Magistrate is behaving in a biased way. Issued NBW against couple of respondents even after notices are not being served to them. I am from AP state.
Questions:
1. How and what kind of action can be initiated against this irresponsible Magistrate ?
2. I do not have faith in this magistrate any more and hence would like to get them transferred to another court. What is process of changing case to another court and can NBW be used as a ground for getting them transferred ?
Anonymous
16 December 2011 at 19:28
Dear experts, kindly enlighten me on the following -
While deciding maintenance to wife in matrimonial cases, the net income (after deducting liabilities - rent,EMI etc) is considered.
1). Is the above understanding correct ?
2). Can paying of LIC premiums also be considered as a libility & deducted from the net income ?
thanks !
Anonymous
16 December 2011 at 19:03
1. Two and half year ago my wife deserted me after lodging an absolutely false non-cognizable (NC) case against me in nearest police station and went along with her parent taking her all belongings and her son.
2. She did not press the case in the court of law because she knew very well that she had lodged false NC against me.
3. After several attempts by me she didn’t turn up to join me.
4. She even refused to join me on my request through “Telegram”.
5. Subsequently after six month of desertion, she and her parents commissioned a conspired criminal offence, the process has bee issued in this matter against them in the concerned court of law.
6. She along with her father has also hatched some criminal conspiracy against me and also attempt to commission the conspired criminal offence. In this regards the concerned metropolitan magistrate (MM) has ordered the Sr. Police Inspector of the concerned police station to “Verify the facts and do the needful” on the ‘incriminating materials’ placed before the MM by me.
7. Consequently wife has lodged false 498-A and maintenance case against me.
My query:-
1. Will desertion by my wife ‘two and half years ago’ and taking into account of her refusal to join me and subsequently commission of criminal offenses amounts to “Desertion by wife in connection with the maintenance case”?
2. What are the evidences will be required to prove if it amounts”Desertion by wife”?
Anonymous
16 December 2011 at 18:57
1. Two and half year ago my wife deserted me after lodging an absolutely false non-cognizable (NC) case against me in nearest police station and went along with her parent taking her all belongings and her son.
2. She did not press the case in the court of law because she knew very well that she had lodged false NC against me.
3. After several attempts by me she didn’t turn up to join me.
4. She even refused to join me on my request through “Telegram”.
5. Subsequently after six month of desertion, she and her parents commissioned a conspired criminal offence, the process has bee issued in this matter against them in the concerned court of law.
6. She along with her father has also hatched some criminal conspiracy against me and also attempt to commission the conspired criminal offence. In this regards the concerned metropolitan magistrate (MM) has ordered the Sr. Police Inspector of the concerned police station to “Verify the facts and do the needful” on the ‘incriminating materials’ placed before the MM by me.
7. Consequently wife has lodged false 498-A and maintenance case against me.
My query:-
1. Will desertion by my wife ‘two and half years ago’ and taking into account of her refusal to join me and subsequently commission of criminal offenses amounts to “Desertion by wife in connection with the maintenance case”?
2. What are the evidences will be required to prove if it amounts”Desertion by wife”?
Anonymous
16 December 2011 at 18:03
Hi Everybody Me and my girlfriend are planing to go on a trip of two days. So we are planing to stay in a hotel there.Is there any problem in staying in a hotel together.
And I have also heard that sometimes cops ask such couples to confirm from their parents. As I know they do so only fon some money as nobody will want his/her parent to call and confirm rather than giving some rupees to the cops. I request you guys to give some tips to tackle these cops.
please help me out.
thanx
Anonymous
16 December 2011 at 17:42
My wife has filed a DVA thru the Protection.Officer on me & my family. Even before receiving the DVA main I had filled the RCR for reunion on her. In DVA she asked maintenance and Relief. In RCR I asked for child visitation[3yr male]. Now it is the time for inquiry on the next hearing. I have planned to file a case in chennai HC to exclude my family members[sister, sister-in-law, brother , brother-in-law] for not coming to court.
-As in the main DVA she said that my family members are threatening her to give divorce & Second Marriage for me. But when we asked before the judge she said she is not willing to rejoin in DVA.
- The fact is we both are in same idea to rejoin. But her father wants to revenge my parents due to some reasons.
Q:
- What is the procedure to quashing of exclude my family members.
- We have been separated from May 2011.
- What should be my next step. Can she put a 498A on us..
Anonymous
16 December 2011 at 17:19
1. Husband and wife want to separate
2. wife Preganant
3. mutual consent
Husband is worried if pregancy will be bottleneck for divorce
If the wife is willing to take compleet custody of teh kid with no intention of troubling the husband? what is teh consequence
I am not sure , if teh wife conceived after filing for divorce
What does teh law say?
Cancellation of registration of the marriage
We have registered our marriage under Special Act,we belong to different religion. Date has been finalized,we didnt marry by any rituals. now due to his parents opposition we have called off this relation and marriage.
Query : Since documents have been given and date has been fixed for registered marriage under Special Act. I want to cancel the registration,as it shouldn't affect my future. Please help me with the procedure,as the date of register marriage is 6th Jan 2012.
F.K