Anonymous
12 January 2012 at 09:04
My husband has filed for Divorce but I applied RCR. Now I am staying as a paying guest, in first floor. My house owner's son(Same flat second floor) has applied for mutual divorce and he has his judgmtn on May 2012 he told.
He told me that he is willing to marry me after he get the positive judgmtn.
I have not replied him yet but I love him too. But my confusion is
1. I have not filed Divorce so far. But I applied RCR
2. I have no kids. Whereas he has one boy kid. he has very good property. Will there be any trouble by his ex-wife regarding this?
3. I am ready to accept his child and grow him with us, if his ex-wife allows. (Because his child shldnt be a scape goat for the errors which he did). Any formal procedures shld b followed for it?
4. Wat are all the formalities that I need to chek and cinform nefore marring him legally?
Anonymous
12 January 2012 at 08:55
w.r.t Address verification by court?,
http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/Address-verification-by-court--268566.asp
As adviced by you all, I will better vacate my matrimonial home and catch a rental home in my jurisdiction area. The address which I gave already for RCR was in my uncles home as Paying Guest. But I cant stay there. I will catch hostel. Now do I need to change the address in existing DV and litigation to my new hostel address or not needed?
Anonymous
12 January 2012 at 08:49
I have filed RCR on my husband. My in-laws have my jewels and my money which we gave as dowry. For jewels i have the photos of the jewels which was there in in-laws home. But I dont have any proof for giving dowry amount 1lakh to them.
1. Now how to file return of articles?
2. Do i need to file along with RCR or separate case?
3. Can I include that 1 Lak also in the return of articles? If so, how to produce proof for them.?
4. My husbands lawyer when spoke to me said that they have only jewels and he is telling that they have not got any money from me. How to proceed for return of articles?
Member (Account Deleted)
12 January 2012 at 08:38
Gentlemen
I lodged a cyber complaint against my wife in Feb,2011 with whom my divorce proceedings are in progress with the District Court, Tis Hazari Court.
My wife has abused the Social Networking Site, Facebook by creating a face book account in my name along with my Picture.
Using this account, she connected with my friends and family and maligned my character which is against my self respect and dignity.
Despite of myself telling her numerous times not to use the account in my name which I don’t operate and nor I have access to the same; She did not listen to me.
She sent the invitations to my family members and my friends and they added me assuming that it’s my account and once they are added she tarnishes my character.
Besides Social networking site, she also used my yahoo email account to make friendship with the girls by sending them email messages and gathering evidence against me during divorce proceedings by maligning my image that I am a loose character person so that she can claim huge compensation during Divorce settlement.
My wife also tried to spoil my reputation at my work place by sending the mails asking about my whereabouts wherein she knows my house very well.
In lieu of the above facts, Cyber cell did technical investigations and proved that my facebook account was created by my estranged wife from her father's house.
FIR is pending to be registered against her and our statements have been recorded by the police.
My question is since this is a family matter, Police wants my wife to give the divorce on mutual basis and if she doesnot agree then they will file FIR against her under IT law...
Is this the right move, can my wife be pressurised to give the divorce in this way?
Member (Account Deleted)
12 January 2012 at 06:49
What may be the consequences of these contradictory statements ?
Thanks in advance
Anonymous
11 January 2012 at 23:18
Request- Sir, I request you kindly advise me, whether I can give my house on rent, my wife is not living with me since 20.10.2010, this fact ,she clearly mentioned in her case and NCR also. Pls guide me and oblige
My wife lodged a case of Domestic Violence on me, in first hearing on 23.12.2010 , the Honourable judge said
Present- Petitioner with counsel
Respondent also present with counsel.
Vakalatnama files on behalf of respondent and who seeks some for filing reply. Counsel for respondent states that he has not supplied with documents along with the petition. Let the petitioner supply the complete sets of documents alongwith petition to the opposite counsel within 7 days. Respondent file in his reply within 15 days thereafter.
Petitioner request for intrim order for restraining the respondent from dispossessing her the shared house at 118, Ashirwad Enclave, Plot No 104, Patparganj, I P Extension, Delhi-110092.
Respondent present in the court admits the possession of petitioner in said house. Considering facts and circumstances, respondent is restrained from dispossessing the petitioner from aforesaid house or from creating any third party interest in the same till further orders.
Put up for rejoinder and arguments on interim application on 26.3.2011.
Petitioner- Anjula Goel
Respondent- S P Goel- Delhi 9810101999
Thanks and best regards
S P Goel
Delhi
Anonymous
11 January 2012 at 23:09
Request- Sir, I request you kindly advise me, whether I can give my house on rent, my wife is not living with me since 20.10.2010, this fact ,she clearly mentioned in her case and NCR also. Pls guide me and oblige
My wife lodged a case of Domestic Violence on me, in first hearing on 23.12.2010 , the Honourable judge said
Present- Petitioner with counsel
Respondent also present with counsel.
Vakalatnama files on behalf of respondent and who seeks some for filing reply. Counsel for respondent states that he has not supplied with documents along with the petition. Let the petitioner supply the complete sets of documents alongwith petition to the opposite counsel within 7 days. Respondent file in his reply within 15 days thereafter.
Petitioner request for intrim order for restraining the respondent from dispossessing her the shared house at 118, Ashirwad Enclave, Plot No 104, Patparganj, I P Extension, Delhi-110092.
Respondent present in the court admits the possession of petitioner in said house. Considering facts and circumstances, respondent is restrained from dispossessing the petitioner from aforesaid house or from creating any third party interest in the same till further orders.
Put up for rejoinder and arguments on interim application on 26.3.2011.
Petitioner- Anjula Goel
Respondent- S P Goel- Delhi 9810101999
Thanks and best regards
S P Goel
Delhi
sandeep ahuja
11 January 2012 at 21:06
my sister is living with her husband and daughter in her mother in law's house.her mother in law is peralysis for 6 months and now my sister's father in law , brother in law and sister in law want to threw them from her mother in law's house and mother in law in unconcious .can they throw them out,however that is mother in law's house.
Anonymous
11 January 2012 at 20:49
My sister got mutual divorce recently from her husband who is an NRI.Divorce happened as there was extreme cruelty,and desertion by him.The whole family was fraudulent type,and habitual of using bad language at home,even for the aged father,husband's grandmother and towards others.Their own relatives have accused them of being bad tempered and manipulative kind.
Earlier cases were filed but they were quashed as it was affecting our parents' health,and sister's health too.
Now off late we are getting calls from various families of those girls who are having arranged marriage negotiations with her ex.
They want to meet us to know her husband's and in-laws' nature in advance.We managed to tell one family their true natures.So they decided not to pursue with them.
Now other families are wanting to meet us to know the truth.Some of them also came to know of the cases filed against them which were only genuine and want our cooperation in showing them her case file,so that they can know whether my ex-brother-in-law is fit to become a son-in-law of their family.
They are pleading us to meet them and tell all the truths,or else that will spoil their daughters' lives if they are married to the wrong man.
Please advise should we tell them honestly of their real character of cheating,fraud and physical violence?
On one hand we don't want another innocent girl's life spoiled by a fraud,abusive family.They are requesting us to meet them.Our conscience tells us to help innocent people who may be unaware of their fraudulent,harssing traits.We don't want to refuse helping them.
On the other hand we are perplexed,if her ex-family comes to know we are helping these girls who are seeking our help, can they blame us for defamation?
Please advise the correct action,so that innocent girls are saved,and we are not put to risk.
Shreeshan - false dowry
My wife filed return of articles whr she has included the following
1. Her jewels which was given by her parents (Its in my home now)
2. Dowry money( But We didnt get any dowry)
I am ready to give her jewels which we have now. But I have not got any dowry from her. They have mentioned they have given 10Lakhs as dowry.
My lawyer tells that if I am not giving the 10 Lak I may be arrested. Is it?
How to proceed for it?