Anonymous   16 March 2011 at 10:17

Admission by hostile witness

Plz give your kind expert help.

What is affect of admissions from hostile witness in cross examination by public Prosecutor ?

WHATSAPP 91-8075113965   16 March 2011 at 09:18

investigation and charge submitting by police officers

sirs,
i have some doubts regarding , the competancy of police officers to, investigate and submit charge sheet, u/s 173 CRPC.they are as under :
(1). who is the competant officer in police to investigate a cognisible offence ? And, who can submit charge sheet u/s 173 CRPC , ALSO ?
(2). whether arrest, seizure, and investigation , charge submitting , etc, everything can be done by same police officer ?whether it will vitiate the entire trial ?
(3). whether a police officer of a particular station can authorise a police officer of another police station to investigate an offence detected by a police officer ?
can any body give recent citations of supreme court on these topics .

salil kumar.p
advocate
thalassery-670101
MOB : +91-9447536929
E-mail : advocatesalil@gmail.com

Anonymous   15 March 2011 at 23:06

Without examination in chief.

1) Without Examination In Chief Cross Examination is not possible i have heard that but my query is what is the difference between the this too (Examination in chief & Cross Examination) Any more infor on the above two pls post in this forum it is a kind request. JURIST PLS. THANKS

vinod bansal   15 March 2011 at 22:40

Very very Urgent Supreme court matter fixed for 16/3/11

r/mEMBERS
six persons were tried in trial court,one was convicted us 302 ipc and rest were acquitted ,later on Highcourt convicted all six accused persons uss 302 read with 149 ipc,one accused who was held guilty by trial court and highcourt preffered a SL:P Crl before Supreme Court which was dismissed at admission stage.Other five persons also preferred an crl appeal under enlargement of supreme court jurisdiction (As a matter of right bcoz they were acquitted by trial court and were held guilty by highcourt.Now this crl appeal is pending in supreme court and arguments are going on,appellant counsel as well as court also intends to decide case of the accused whose SLP was dismissed earlier ,with this pending appeal,in other words we wants to reopen the case of the accused whose SLP was dismissed earlier,because if court acquit all these five accused than there is a legal problem that conviction of the alone accused whose SLP was dismissed earlier us 302/149 ipc is not sustainable.Kindly suggest any provision or citation for reopening the case of the accused whose SLP was dismissed earlier .Thanks

Arvind Singh Chauhan   15 March 2011 at 21:33

Please suggest

I have sent summons to opposite party in DV Act 5 times but these remain unversed. Even delhi police remain unturned. what other methods may be adopted for proper service in DV Act.

Anonymous   15 March 2011 at 18:13

House Robbery

If Addl.CP Crime ordered to DCP to investigate the case through senior officer before one year and still DCP can not order to Investigate the case to any officer and I know about that now through RTI when I recd that order letter. What can I do? Can I get report through RTI from DCP regarding from whom,when the investigation is done? bcoz house robbery is done before 1.8 yr.

Request to suggest.

Baljit   15 March 2011 at 18:11

Fraud documents

1. What sections of CPC will apply to a person if he/she knowingly commits a fraud and obtains documents related to a property by fraudulent means i.e. by falsely stating the facts.

2. What happens if the same person goes to the court and knowingly submits the same papers obtained frauulently, in front of a judge in a court. Can the judge send him to jail, if yes again what sections of CPC will apply to him.

3. What is the procedure for filing a police report (F.I.R) in Delhi against such crime as it has happened to us and how can we file a police report and what sections of criminal code will be applied..

shailesh shah   15 March 2011 at 17:42

Who should be appointed to investigate

If F.I.R. is registered under IPC 454, 457 & 380 who should be appointed for investigation from Police Dept. if the burglary loss value is Rs. 50 Lac or above. Is it possible to get standard guidelines on appointing person for investigation

Anonymous   15 March 2011 at 17:31

Blackmail

I was in a relationship with a guy. I recently broke up with him. He has a few of my pictures, my text messages and a few voice recordings of when we had had phone s*x. He is blackmailing to publish it online if I don't succumb to his demands; which of course include getting intimate with him. I do not know what to do... Pls advice!!!

wifebetrayed   15 March 2011 at 05:44

any time limit for police to file challan basis FIR

any time limit for police to file challan basis FIR. If police does not file challan what happen to FIR Status