Hello Ld Members
Any Citations on Right to Liberty from Supreeme Court of Delhi High Court
please
Anonymous
17 March 2011 at 22:00
I own a few trucks that ply from rajasthan to karnataka, we have diesel on 90 days credit in kolhapur(Maharastra) from a petrol pump and pay regularly as per terms. Now all of sudden the petrol pump says we have changed the policy and stopped credit so pay full dues about rs.8 lacs immeadiatly otherwise he will hold my trucks at kolhapur and he has good network with police department. Iam not in position to pay at once also he has my blank cheques issued as security. my intentions are good and will pay too but unable at one time and immeadiate. Now iam at rajasthan the vehicles are on loan from bank and hypotiacated, What is best legal way for me to stop him from holding my vehicles or release my vehicles after he holds them and blackmails me for full payment. please advise urgently as he has already threatened me.
with regards
Anonymous
17 March 2011 at 21:45
Is there any provision in Indian law of male exploitation and sexual harassment by the female.please guide and suggest.......
Respected experts, Please give me the full case law "lalu Prasad Yadav v/s State of Bihar, Patna High Court, 1997. It is very urgent. Thanks in advance.
arun kumar gandhi
17 March 2011 at 18:51
i have been victimised u/s 138 by a ltd. company.two undated and blank cheques were issued by me in may09. out of this one cheque was with my consent encashed in july09 against our order of pipes. the other was kept blank with the company. in sep09 the second lot of pipes was delivered by the company which was not according to the quality assured so on our refusal to take the delivery the company assured us of the washing charges of all the pipes. besides by the time the prices of pvc pipes slashed down to 12% but the company issued a credit note of 3% towards the price fall. as we were not satisfied with the deal we asked the company to settle our account and lift back the goods unsold. the company thrice assured us to lift back the unsold goods.we after telephonic discussions on 07-11-09 cancelled the cheque and informed the bank and the company thru email and requested again to settle the account and lift back the goods. on 19-12-09 we received the mail instructing us to resend the unsold stocks to their factory on frieght to pay basis. we immidiatly asked them to return back the blank cancelled cheque and assurance in writing for settlement of our account after the receipt of the returned goods. they did not replied over it. after waiting for the company reply for ten days we booked the unsold goods by transport on 29-12-09 and suddenly after that we acknowledged from our bank the the company without our knowledge have knowingly that the cheque which was lying with them as security for last seven months and was cancelled after telephonic discussions under intimation thru email filled the full amount of the last bill without deducting the washing charges and the credit note amount and presented it to the bank which was dishonoured on stopped payment by the drawer.
on the other hand the company did not accepted the returned goods and sent them back to our godown at indore giving us the further loss of frieght of both side.
after that a lehal notice was served to us thru their advocate asking us to pay the cheque amount within fifteen days. we responded the notice received by the advocate on the fifteenth day of the receipt of notice date.
but supressing all these facts the company filed a case u/s 138 in nagpur courts against us.
all the corrospondence in this matter is thru emails. are the emails agreed as evidences in courts of law at nagpur and under what section it can be done. otherwise what will be the status of this case.
can we prove it a fraud by the company by using the blank cancelled cheque under a fabricated conspiracy to firstly extort the unlawful money from us and secondly to baddebt our rightful claims and credits.
can we register fir in local police station and on what grounds.
Anonymous
17 March 2011 at 18:20
ONe of my friend is cherged with a false case of IPC 376/511. As per the victim accused attempted to rape whereas there are no medical reports or evidednces other than her maid's false statement.
Police in this case is claiming that they can after inquiry by senior officials convert IPC 376/511 to IPC 354. We have given the application for enquiry by senior police officials in this case. I want to know is this possile for police to do this?
Devnandan Sharma
17 March 2011 at 15:38
A witness deposes that the accused is corrupt and he misused his office for personal gains. FIR was lodged against him and during investigations it was found that gross irregularities were committed by him. He is facing charges under relevant sections of IPC and PC Act.
Kindly tender your valuable comments regarding relevance and admissibility of such statement of the witness.
Anonymous
17 March 2011 at 13:14
I am doing Marketing job in private sector since last 25 years. In year 2007, I along with my close friend started construction business on mutually agreed partnership of 80:20. We got some labour oriented works. Most of time, I was on the tour for my job & to take care of business at sites. My partner used to arrange the labour & take care of their payments. Current Bank account has been opened with my name as all money required in business has been invested by me & my friend was only working partner on mutual understanding. I used to keep some signed blank checks with my friend for making the payments to labour as most of time I was not in the town. The business suffered huge losses & could run only up to March’08. I have close down every thing & settle down all payment including my partner’s account. But unfortunately I forget to take back some blank signed checks from my partner due to my carelessness.
Now every thing was again come to line as I concentrate only in my job. Suddenly in August’10 my wife received a legal notice of check bouncing for Rs 8,00,000/- (Eight Lacks only). I was even not aware the name of check bearer before that. I lodged a FIR (with possible documents) against my partner & accused thru lower court under section 156. Just after 15 days of first notice, I received another notice of check bouncing for Rs. 9,00,000/- (Nine Lacks only). Name on the bearer of the check was my partner.
From some sources I come to know that they have filed a case under section 138. Till now I have not received notice from court. Police is also not doing any kind of help. I have also tried to settle down things with help of social workers but their advocate is not ready for the demand of less than 20 lacks. I am getting a salary of 42000/- PM, how can I fulfill their undue demand? Since last 7-8 months, I was not making justice to my job, can not sleep properly, feeling depression & thinking about sucide.
Can any body advice, what to do?
Aveek Bhowmik
17 March 2011 at 10:02
I am facing a problem for which I need your valuable suggestions. I have taken an educational loan from UCO bank(Ganesh Chandra Avenue branch, Kolkata)back in 2006 with an interest rate of 11% per annum, to pursue Post Graduate Diploma In Public System Management(transportation and logistics) from IISWBM(Indian Institute of Social Welfare and Business Management). The total amount of loan sanctioned was Rs. 1,16,000(One lakh sixty thousand only). But only Rs. 67,000(sixty seven thousand) was disbursed as the fee for the first year. Rest amount i.e. Rs. 49,000(forty-nine thousand) was to be disbursed only after production of documents confirming my promotion to the second year of the course. But due to prolonged illness I could not complete the course. Actually I could not complete even the first semester. I have never applied for the rest amount. While sanctioning the loan the bank almost forced me to produce a collateral security of Rs. 1,20,000 which was a LIC policy. I had to take the policy from them before any paperwork was done. But according to UCO bank site no security should be taken for educational loan up to Rs. 3,00,000. But I was told if I do not take the policy I wont get the loan. However, on July 2008 I informed the bank about my inability to complete the course and requested them to revise the EMI as entire loan amount has not been disbursed. I received no reply from them. Till date I have not paid anything to them. This letter was sent by ordinary post. On July 2010 I have received a letter from the branch stating to meet them. On December 2010 I have sent another mail, this time by speed post to requesting review the EMI amount and provide me some more time to start repaying the loan as still I am unemployed. On February 2011 I have received a demand notice containing ha huge amount calculated on the basis of Rs 1,16,000. Within a couple of days I got a call from the branch manager; when I told him my status he denied to get any letter from me what so ever. He also told me it is not his duty to take care who is writing what as has got other things to do. One week later he called me again, and suggested not to contact any lawyer. Hi=e suggested to settle the thing by paying an amount which would be fixed after a meeting. But this time also he was calculating everything on the sanctioned loan amount. Both the time he repeatedly told me to avoid court. But after the second call I told the incident to one of my friend who is an advocate. He drafted a letter stating my problems and send it by registered post with ad. Last Sunday(13.03.2011) evening three men came to my flat. One of them introduced himself as the branch manager; and other two were ‘recovery agents’(according to the manager). The first thing branch manager said to me was why I have consulted a lawyer and sends a legal notice instead of writing it myself. It seemed by doing this I have committed some crime an he is doing the right thing by bringing musclemen (so-called recovery agent) instead of replying the advocate’s letter. He threatened me if I do not pay the pending EMIs which are calculated on sanctioned amount the recovery agents would pressurize me to do so. When I reminded him about the disbursed amount, he told me first I will have to pay the pending then it would be considered. It sounded baseless. But what irritated me is that his threatening along with the two recovery agents. He constantly asked me why I send an advocate’s letter. However, I informed this to my advocate. He suggested me if these recovery agents comes once more, I should report the local PS. If I could take a photo or record the conversation it will be better. He also suggested me to go for a caveat and then for an injunction. Kindly provide me if you have any further suggestion. I want to get rid of this as early as possible. Is there any way to settle by paying half of the disbursed amount (i.e. 33,500)? Please help me.
PLEASE SENT CITATION M.P.VIDUT ADHINIYAM 2003 ACT 138 AND 135
SIR
I WANT MADHYAPRADHESH VIDUT ADHINIYAM 2003 RULS AND ACT 138 , 135 CITATION