Anonymous   17 January 2010 at 11:05

portion mark

what is mean by PORTION MARK

Arvind Singh Chauhan   16 January 2010 at 21:38

PLEA OF BARGAINING

Sir sec 265 K of Cr.P.C. (Plea of bargaining) envisage as "Statement or facts stated by accused under application of plea of bargaining, shall not be used for any other purpose except for the purpose of this chapter"
Sir my query is -
(1)if no solution is made out after bargaining, whether accused can be convicted even under this chapter on basis of his statement.
(2) what is the impact of reduced punishment or penalty after bargaining, on the character of accused. He would be called convicted or not?

Anonymous   16 January 2010 at 19:30

Anti Corruption

One of my friend who works in the state government department was arrested under section 7&13(2) and 13(1) of ipc act 1988. The charges are he has accepted the bribe to do some favour.

My question is can he be able to get the bail.

If found guilty what will be the punishment
the case is fabricated. and how can he prove this.

Advocate.S.A.Siddiq   16 January 2010 at 16:16

cheque case- account closed- stop payment

bank account closed - Stop payment by drawer - IS these categories are comes under 138 N.I. Act ?

Anonymous   16 January 2010 at 02:40

independent expert

one case on me is pending in session court for theft of electricity. but the licencee work out wrong claim but i need a independent expert to work out the claim not from licencee. is court or judge will grant me a expert from pwd or from any department

Sumir   16 January 2010 at 00:40

Corruption

well this is not exactly a query to be tabled at this platform, but then too...
I being a student of Grant Medical College, Sir JJ Group of Hospitals, Byculla, Mumbai-08, want to know all possible means by which the above body gets money(grants), and any substances/materials/items/things.
[don't say use RTI, since the body will not reveal all its sources, but answer the query from legal knowledge and experience- of from which all sources does a govt body (the above body is of maharashtra) that too a hospital and college get money(grants), and any substances/materials/items/things

Arvind Singh Chauhan   15 January 2010 at 20:50

HOSTILE WITNESS

In a criminal case one prosecution witness got hostile. When there was my turn to cross examine,learned magistrate said, "if the witness turns hostile defence has no right to cross examine him, only prosecution has right". I wanted to draw out some more favourable points from this witness by cross examining him, but court objected and directed to show the provision.
Now the matter has been academic. Sir please guide me whether court's version is right. If no, plz suggest the provision or citation.

Anonymous   15 January 2010 at 20:14

CASE FILED BY DOT under IPC 420

a call center running outbound calls only suddenly gets raided by DOT accusing them of inbound calls and running an exchange to by pass the PSTN line through VOIP in 2006 when this was illegal. when this happens local land line no gets flashed in our mobiles for an international call which also means that the landline will register all outgoing calls and billing willbe done by local service provider.

none of this happened inspite of which the police registered a case under IPC 420 and another telegraph act, the matter is in court and FOC done as false.

my question is
1) when there is no proof of any call made in the landline how court will take cognizance of the same?
2)losses to the country claimed by DOT is 30 lakhs whereas not 1 rupee call has been made.
3) what aspect of telegraph act does these offences come and wht is the relief.

Anonymous   15 January 2010 at 14:21

criminal complaint

Can one complaint filed for more than three cheques.if any judgement is available then provide
Thanks in advance

Ms S.G,Shah

Smruti Shah   15 January 2010 at 14:18

criminal complaint

Can one complaint filed for more than three cheques.if any judgement is available then provide
Thanks in advance

Ms S.G,Shah