appelant give me notice first through publication in news paper, may i go high cort in 482, kya parivadi ke dvara paper main pahle notice publish karakar, bad main by post se bhi bheja hai, maine parivadi ke upar 500 manhani ka mukadma kiya hai, kya 482 main mujhe high court rahat degi
Can a court refer the case relating to non compoundable offence to mediation center?
what is time for issue of notice after cheque is dishonoured under section 138 of ni act
Dear Sir,One shop keeper return my mony through cheque but it is dishonaur reason insuficient fund.After that he commit me to give payment with in two days but after 5 days gone, he is not responding me and not pick up the phone.Please give me advice how we take action against him
A Ltd deducted Rs 3.5 lacs from B Ltd, atranporter on account of goods lost in transit(diff of actual claim and amount recd. from the insurers). The deduction was agreed and accepted by B Ltd in writing.
The business afterward continued betwen the two compnaies. After almost 6 months, A Ltd handedover three consignments of diff. location to B ltd for delivery. B Ltd detained two consignments and sent a letter demanding intt. of Rs 5 lacs on delayed payments of earlier period and release of Rs. 3.5 lacs deducted on account of insurance, thogh B Ltd has alreday accepted in wrtiting. But now B Ltd says that the letter was given by them under pressure to get the overdue payment released from A Ltd. The material has been detained by B Ltd for more than 4 months.
A Ltd makes up mind to lodge an FIR u/s 407 IPC.
Can anysone suggest the merits and demrits of A Ltd in the present case.
B Ltd on the back of its L.R. printed certainan terms & conditions of their tranport contract, which inet alia includes that they are entitled to lien on the goods to recover the outstanding payments/dues. Does this clause legally entitle B Ltd to detain the goods.
prompt responses are solicited.
P.c. joshi
if the husband is not working and has no income even to feed himself and has huge amount of debt of banks to pay can wife claims maintainence, only the husbabd has 1 property in his name
That in my case there is delay of filing complant about 01 days
what reason shall I have mentioned in the court
Pls. provide necessary case laws in this regard.
urgentllyyyyyyyyyy
My notice u/s 138 is received by the accused on 22/12/2009
what is the last date for filing the case
whether the date on which the notice is received is taken into calculation of period
Pls provide urgentlly ------
I am a law student preparing for a moot court. the facts of case in brief is as follows:
Asha, a woman was arrested and charged under section 302 and 309 of ipc. she was married to Arvind and they had a girl child who had certain abnormality. this led to discord in their so far a happy marital life.she was mentally disturbed due to the frequent quarrels. following a heated argument with her husband she ran towards a well. she was followed by her child whom she pushed away before her jumping into the well. her husband rushed to rescue the wife and the child. but the child died of brain haemorrhage caused due to the impact of the fall.the mother survived.
i am supposed to defend Asha. the accused. what defence may i take? and r there any similar settled cases in this regard. PLS HELP!!!
127 Cr.P.C.
A lady filed a petition u/s. 125 Cr.P.C. against her husband within the jurisdiction of Delhi and an order was passed. Thereafter the lady was shifted to Kolkata. Whether she can file petition u/s. 127 Cr.P.C. for enhancement within the jurisdiction of Kolkata ?