New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Anonymous   03 July 2018 at 18:53

Liquor Prohibition In Gujarat

Dear Lawyers

I am from state of Gujarat where prohibition is in force by Govt.. In Gujarat any Indian citizen other than residents of Gujarat are given liquor permit. My question is that is it violations of Fundamental rights i.e equality before law as Gujarat Govt is not giving liquor permit to local Gujarati because of place of birth.. so can any one file petition for the same.

Thanks & Regards

Ashok Nathani

Anonymous   27 June 2018 at 21:06

Clubbing of petitions

Can an individual petition filed under 136 be clubbed with a petition filed under by 131, if so, what are some case examples where this has been done?

jai ganesh prakasam   24 June 2018 at 09:14

Community certificate

In my Community certificate my caste name is prefixed with religion name. For example if my community name is xxx and religion is Hindu . In my community certificate the name appears like Hindu xxx. In the central list of exempted communities my caste name appears only as xxx without the prefix as Hindu.Let me know if I need to change the name in my community certificate to just xxx alone or is it fine at the current stage it self with Hindu xxx name to participate in PSU exams?

g.bharath   22 June 2018 at 14:57

Can a relative give indemnity bond for shares transfer

SIR CAN MY RELATIVE GIVE INDEMNITY BOND FOR SHARES TRANSFER BY LAW
OR ONLY A NON RELATIVE IS PERMITTED. THIS IS WITH RESPECT OF SHARES TRANSFER OF MY DECEASED WIFE FOR WHICH HIGH COURT SUCCESSION CERTIFICATE OBTAINED BY ME.

Anonymous   18 June 2018 at 03:22

Writ of mandamus

If decision taken without disposing of representations by State Authorities, legal remedy for rescinding the order with any case law please.

khagen doley   13 June 2018 at 18:22

supreme court verdict..on industries in residential area..

I m desperatly looking for the ..supreme court verdict..on industry in residential area...plz help me..

V.N.K. MENON   11 June 2018 at 21:16

Crl. case still in trial stage. illegal arrest in 2012

Police had arrested my friend in 2012 without complying the provisions of S-41A CrPC, i.e. without issue of notice. The I/O also alleged absconding whereas he was taken from his workplace. Magistrate also refused to hear my friend who requested to examine location of I/O’s mobile as he was refused bribe. My friend was remanded to J/C. Sessions observed that it is a civil matter and released him from J/C.

QUERY: [ MATTER IS STILL IN TRIAL STAGE]
(1) Whether the matter is time-barred
(2) Whether he can file infringement of fundamental right by police under art-32
(3) how will I proceed against ACMM who is hand-and-glove with I/O. [Case reference: Arnesh Kumar vs. State of Bihar]. In another case; though it is wrong, yet it is pertinent to point out that a witness had thrown chappal on the said ACMM for his biased behaviour.

Anonymous   10 June 2018 at 20:56

Birth Certificate not collected from 2 years

Hi, After my daughter's birth on 26 July 2016,I haven't collected her birth certificate from the BMC office till date. I have all the documents from the hospital available with me. Kindly advise the procedure to get her birth certificate

Rinku BARDHAN   09 June 2018 at 14:41

RTI from police station

Can any one suggest how can I get a general diary copy from a certain police station that is under barrackpore police commissionerate. It may be under WB police. What should be the respective department?

feathers   06 June 2018 at 02:21

Obc certificate reg

Is a person eligible for OBC NCL when Both parents have passed away long ago. (9 years). Mother was non earning and father was into business. The last Obc was issued when father was living and his income was below the cieling of NCL existing at that time.
I have heard that for OBC Ncl only income from parents is requisite. Since, both parents have passed away there is No income. However, the applicant is earning 60k per month
Does i am eligible to apply for renew obc ncl certificate??