John Victor
02 July 2015 at 15:06
My bro took a loan of 3.2 and payed for a year(rs 108000) but due to a health issue he is not working now. therefore EMI couldnt be paid. its been 8 months now. we met the collections dept to discuss after a long talk they reduced the interest and asked us to pay the principal amount. which is around 2.25lakhs upto 10 installments.they said that we need to decide before 30th of last month that is June. we said we could only 1 lakh and they didnt agree. Yesterday it happened that our family friend who said will help in that 10 installments. we went back to the guy we spoke to but he is not agreeing. He cut the phone saying lets talk in the court. what should we do now. wait untill they come back or will be too late before they take it to the court. Pls advise!
jatinkumar
02 July 2015 at 13:46
Hi ! expert
Mr mahesh father purchased flat in A wing of one building but in sale deed B wing is written and in municipal corporation also b wing is written. Now his father was ill so his brother who is nir came to see his father. at that time Mahesh brother with the help of builder made a another sale deed in his favour in that sale deed A wing is written.and base on that sale deed he corrected municipal corporation record also. When mahesh brother came to see his father his father mental health was not good and taking benefit of it he played this mischef and made whole flat on his name. After that Mahesh father expired. As Mahesh brother is nri flat key of a wing is with Mahesh. But when municipal house tax receipt came that time Mahesh came to know that his brother has played this mischeif and made flat on his name. Now what mahesh sholud do.
Respected Experts,
The regular court judge had gone on leave for 6 months and during that period matter was transfered to incharge court.
The Plaintiffs lawyer appeared twice in that court and then later did not appear for more than 12 hearings.I applied for dismissal of suit and Interim applications filed by Plaintiff.
The incharge court while vacating a temporary injunction specifically stated that plaintiff has failed to appear regularly before this court.
Now when the regular court has come in session the Plaintiff has suddenly appeared. The court has given time to file objections to my application for dismissal of suit.
Please guide.
ARTI GUPTA
01 July 2015 at 17:51
Actually my mother's sister in law residing at Ground Floor is harassing us
> in context to a small store under the staircase leading to Ist Floor.
>
> On the basis of actual wordings of the deceased stated below in inverted
> commas( i.e my mother's mother in law & her sister in law' mother), Please
> help us with our query.
>
> " I DEVISE COMPLETE IST FLOOR TO MY DAUGTER IN LAW RUHI GUPTA & SECONDLY I
> DEVISE THE COMPLETE GROUND FLOOR OF HOUSE NO___________ TO MY DAUGHTER
>AKANSHA ALONGWITH THE OPEN SPACE IN FRONT OF THE BUILDING".
>
> the problem is that we have lost the case filed by my mother's sister in law
> which was filed for a small issue ie store located under the staircase.
>
> My mother's sister in law was earlier residing in old delhi after her
> marriage, But now after her husbands death she has come at her mothers place
> in ground floor as stated in the will of her mother.
>
> after losing the case we have vacated the store .
>
> After losing the case 2 years back we were handing her the possession of
> store with proper receiving, But she refused to sign any receiving but
> instead asked us to give an undertaking that entire ground floor is her as
> per her mother's will.
>
> Till date the keys of the store are with us due to non exchange of receiving
> & undertaking.
>
> Now they have through court served upon us a show cause notice as to why the
> keys have not been handed over to them.
>
> This is the reason why I wanted to know the correct interpretation of clause
> stated above because under the veil of show cause notice they want us to
> give an undertaking that entire ground floor belongs to them as per will.
>
Bhavani
01 July 2015 at 15:45
Hello
Sir/madam,
Required small information, Landlord has posted register post for tenant (vacanting rented premises). The landlord has given 15 days time to vacate the premises.Tenant has reply notice and refuse all allegation and he has not even vacated the premise.
After expiry of the notice period, with in how many days the suit for eviction must be filed. dispute is in telangana state and rent is rs 2500, building is 40 yrs old.
plese guide me.
thanking you.
Rastogi
01 July 2015 at 13:30
If the judgement given by Civil Judge (senior division) and AC(Assistant commissioner) on title are conflicting? which one will override?
If Civil Judge judgement is favorable to us and AC court judgment is not favourable. Should we prefer appeal to DC court?
is there any judgement in the above section of law , please help me to file the case soon
because can the same court can grant or suspend the orders given by it for a period of one month so as to file an appeal in appelate court
khadir, Advocate
Shruti TIwari
01 July 2015 at 11:21
A CHEQUE WAS DRAWN in bhopal . and i presented the cheque in delhi, which was returned due to insufficient funds. i filed a complaint under 138 of NI act, in delhi. But due to the latest judgement of SC IN dASHRATH SINGH CASE , IT WAS HELD THAT KI JURISDICTION TO FILE A COMPALINT IS A PLACE WHERE THE CHEQUE WAS DRAWN. SO I FILED A COMPLAINT UNDER ORDER 37 OF CPC. BUT CAUSE OF ACTION DOES NOT ARISE MERELY ON THE PRESENTATION OF CHEQUE. AND HERE AMENDMENT TO NI ACT HAS BEEN MADE IN WHICH JURISDICTION POINT HAS BEEN CLEARED THAT THE PAYEE CAN FILE A COMPLAINT WHERE THE PAYEE BANK IS .
MY QUESTION IS DOES THIS AMENDMENT OF NI ACT CAN HAVE ANY EFFECT ON CPC ORDER 37. I WANT TO FILE THE CASE IN DLEHI ONLY
anilkumarlkambli
30 June 2015 at 23:11
Wish to file COC in HC Bombay require format COC App side
depositing a cheque with a different name
Respected Sir, My name is Anupam Raphael Biswas.I had a post office MIS which was in The name of Anupam Biswas. Two years back i had done KYC in the post Office in which my name was Anupam Raphael Biswas.Now since i needed money urgently i closed the MIS. I got a cheque from the post office with the name Anupam Biswas.Now the problem is that after KYC in all the banks my name is Anupam Raphael Biswas.I requested the post master to give the cheque in the name given in KYC but he said that the cheques are issued in the name in which the account was created.Now how will i get the cheque cleared by the bank. Do i need to do an Affidavit. If so will a simple notary do the job or i have to do it by a first class majistrate. Kindly help. Thanking You, Your's Sincerely, Anupam Raphael Biswas.