thankyouforyourguidance   05 July 2015 at 21:46

Suit for permanent injunction

Respected Experts,

--> Muslim husband and wife, has children both male and female,

--> During the life time of the husband he had bought a site/immovable property in the name of his wife,

--> after the death of her husband, wife sells the property; (sale transactions is complete),

--> now, the Daughters have filed a Suit for permanent injunction against their Mother (wife),
brothers and the buyer of the property , claiming to

1)declare that the sale deed not binding on the Plaintiffs/ daughters,

2) for partition of the property and separate their possession;

3) for enquiry of the mesne profits under O XX R 12 of CPC toll the date of effecting the partition.

What is the position of the parties and merits of the case?

On what ground the maintainability of the suit may be questioned?

In Muslim law, property can't be acquired by heirs until of the death of the owner, but they claim that since their father had invested the money to buy the property in the name of their mother, so it belongs to their father and considered as ancestral after his death, but what is the stand in this case??

Tripathi   05 July 2015 at 17:37

Business from home - proprietorship company

Dear Sirs,

I have registered a small proprietorship company in my own DDA flats with DVAT and also have bank account.

It is a full and full residence with family and no employees or name board of the company put in the flat.

All my business is done through internet by buying and selling directly and no employee is employed.

I only receive letters / purchase orders through courier on this address.

Is it legally permitted to run such proprietorship business from DDA flats?

Further, I have done formal registration done for this company at Orissa and have the SSI certificate issued on its name at my Orissa address. However, since I am in Delhi for the past few years, I have given the Delhi address of my DDA flat mainly for communication.

Understand, many trusts / consultants are operating from residences. So, giving residential address for any trust / running small business like proprietorship company is an offense as per MCD / DDA act?

Can you please guide me on this?

Tripathi

adarsh aggarwal   05 July 2015 at 17:31

Urban rent act 1987

In hp law reentry amendments of tenants in which what is the meaning of mutual agreement mail me adarshaddy1@gmail.com

adeel   05 July 2015 at 14:01

regarding change of date of birth in passport

Sir, my older passport was made according to the dob 13/09/95 . since i was a minor dat time it was made in a bit hurry coz i had to go abroad to my dad. But now since i have passed my 10th and +2 in these passing certificates my dob is 01/03/1997. Passport officers say the want a court order but the difference is below 2 years only ..i have submitted all the required documents regarding change in dob but tbey still ask for court order yet the difference is within 2 years only..sir , please advise me what to do? As its about mah whole career...what shud i do to get my dob changed in a very safe manner??

Naresh Mohan Gupta   05 July 2015 at 11:38

Service matter

I am a PSU employee. I want to seek legal advice on some office order issued by our Head Quarter. For your convenience, can I attach the scanned copy of those orders for seeking the advice? Will it be misconduct under rules?

jagjit   04 July 2015 at 17:58

Letter patent appeale

SIR, MY WIFE FILED THE TRANSFER OF ONE OF MY CIVIL SUIT BEFORE THE HIGH COURT AND HIGH COURT HAS ALLOWED HER APPLICATION.
I HAVE APPROACHED TO SUPREME COURT WHERE IN DEFECT I HAVE TO CLARIFY ABOUT THE LPA WHICH I HAVE NOT FILED. AS EARLIER I WAS NOT AWARE OF THIS. KINDLY GUIDE ME WHAT TO DO, I AM APPEARING IN-PERSON.

sheetanshu shekhar   04 July 2015 at 17:40

Will

A man made a will but died without registering it . His son made that will registered .Does will has the effect or not?

MR R K   04 July 2015 at 14:11

Who can open a ngo(trust)?

Dear sir/Madam,
I start my practice in court as Jr. Advocate in 2015 in West Bengal. But I want to open a NGO(TRUST) upon SKILL in West Bengal.
So an advocate can open a NGO(TRUST) in his/her name.
Please give me best advice.

you can mail me directly shaw.p094@gmail.com

P Devi   04 July 2015 at 12:46

Right to file objections after final opportunity

There are 5 Judgement Debtors (Namely A,B,C,D,E).

A, B, C, D filed their Objections to the Execution Petition. But only A is pursuing the case. B, C, D never appeared after that.

E did not file his objection even after Final Opportunity was given to him by Court.

Later on, Judge rejected objections of all JDs due their non-appearance (except A).

Now E died. Whether his LR's have right to file objections ?

johan   04 July 2015 at 09:14

Without prejudice statement

I had written emails to my wife in which I made a statement that I am sorry for hitting her and hurting her and the body of the emails clearly shows my efforts to settle our marital dispute. My wife has also made statements showing her intention to settle the dispute if I apologize and stop drinking.She has now submitted the emails in her divorce petition as evidence. Can the emails be dismissed as evidence in court saying that the statements were made without prejudice and to settle the dispute?Does Section 23 of the evidence act cover this?