pranab majumdar   08 December 2015 at 11:46

Precaution

Respected sir,
my friend wants to sell his flat but he doesn't want to
take advance for it instead wants to make a final deal
on one day.he stays away so is there any other way
(other than agreement) to ensure the deal before he starts journey
pl.advice.

rajesh   08 December 2015 at 11:35

Os

suit filed after 30 years and value is more than 150000 lakhs filed in junior court to recover posession showing property value only 100000 lakh please afford some citation on the same as case is not maintable, thanQ.

Anonymous   08 December 2015 at 09:19

Dental clinic

Hello sir, I was allotted a place for the clinic in the premises run by trust ... They were interruption at every step as firstly no electricity supply then overhead water tank replacement as they were constructing a new building (extension) kept on assuring that it would be done at the earliest but didn't happened (water essential part of a dental clinic , I lost time....my rental was on.....later entered my clinic for construction of side wall n laying of pipeline for the over head tank ...given false information that they have applied for fresh meter( electricity) would take a month ( informed me) but got to know from line man that the will not issue fresh meter......while construction work of adjacent building damage to my false ceiling (hole) n electrical fixtures.... In rainy season constant rain ....spilled water on floor because of leakage through roof(false ceiling board swelled up, stains on floor sheets n painted wall ( left behind) n also plywood soaked up water to an extent.... Despite informing many times ( constantly) no proper action was initiated....sir do look into the matter n guide me.

Anoop Kumar   08 December 2015 at 05:22

NI Act

I used to purchase goods from a branch office having its registered office at another town for last 6 years.A security cheque with supporting letter was issued at the commencement of business.Payment was being made in cash.From last 2-3 transactions payment made by cheque.There are some pending claims which were not settled by the party.I dishonoured the last cheque and asked for settlement.But he didn't do so and filled the security cheque with amount 3 times more of value of cheque dishonoured and presented to the bank in branh situated in my city.Cheque dishonoured and a legal notice issued from where his branch office situated and case was filed from city of registered office for his convenience.Is there any graoud to defend it.Can it be defend on territorial jurisdiction.

pranab majumdar   07 December 2015 at 22:06

Validity for general power of attorney

Respected sir,
what is the validity limit (in respect of months,years)
of a general power of attorney ?
pl. advice.

Pawan Kumar   07 December 2015 at 14:53

Refusal to accept signed docuemts

Dear Experts, Mr. A paid some money to Mr. B towards a agreement of sale of a property and got a signed receipt from Mr. B . Later contract was not fulfilled by Mr. B and Mr. A applied for specific performance of the contract. But in court proceeding Mr. B said that receipt was fake and it was not his signature, however he had signed before Mr. A. Now how can Mr. A prove that it is signature of Mr. B

Anonymous   07 December 2015 at 06:37

2005 amendment of hindu succession act

Dear sir
is hindu succession act amendment 2005 has retrospective effect.?
...is it applicable for 2014 filed cases?
In dis situation can we file ia for rejection of plaint..?
.bcz here now huf daughters father died on 1965

kamal   06 December 2015 at 20:48

Home loan + credit card and sarfaesi act .need suggestion

I need your assistance.

My father is paying Home loan from last 8 years and only he is not able to pay credit card outstanding amount from last 3 years due to his skin cancer problem and he is on bed & even shut down his business due to his health and loses 3 years back.

Now ICICI bank has send us notice under section 13(2)of SARFAESI ACT to pay home loan amount with in 60 days otherwise they will sell our property.

We are paying our home loan and yes this year 2 months delayed by 3 to 4 days only but never happened that such notice came at our home. We got calls from ICICI bank to pay credit card outstanding but we are unable to pay even in 3 months EMI. we are requesting them to make installments for 6 to 9 months. I need your suggestions what should i do now they are not listening us and now how should i reply them with this notice and they made our home loan NPA.

Please assist,

k

Aakash   06 December 2015 at 14:39

bike number plate broken

Respected faculty,
High security number plate of my bike has broken.please advise me what should i do.will i go to register NCR.and whether facility availble to register NCR online.

Please give yours valuable advise.

Vinod Kumar   06 December 2015 at 12:05

Adverse report of possession of land by the circle officer(co) under sec 144 & 145 at sdo court.

May please see that,I am the First Party in the case under Sec 144,145.But despite having sale deeds and mutation and revenue receipts of my land at Dhanbad,I have been shown "dispossesed" in an enquiry report of disputed land by the C.O sent to the SDO Court under Misc Petition Case under Sec 144 & 145.The report states that the heirs of the sellers of the land i.e the Second Party in the case, are still in possession of the land even after their forefathers sold the said land quiet long back.The case is sub-judice and pending.Earlier I had lodged the case as the First Party under Sec 144 because there was a breach of peace by the heirs of the sellers of the land to capture and enclose it.Kindly suggest a remedy.
First Party-7585920616