perumal   30 January 2016 at 10:47

Sale deed - regarding

Ten years back I bought some extent of land by way of unregistered sale deed from Mahadevan and his legal heirs while alive. The entire extent of land is now under the enjoyment and occupation of mine. I have erected buildings and enjoyed without any interruption of anybody. Mahadevan and one of his legal heirs of sale deed executants have expired. Now I wish to transfer the title name in my name in Governments Accounts. The authorities empowered to change title deed has refused to make changes in the title because of the unregistered sale deed. I wish to get your instrctions on the following points.
1.For making change of title in the Government Accounts of land, is registration of sale deed compulsory.
2.If so what is the procedure to register this sale deed today without the approval / signatures of erstwhile executants.
3.The remaining executes or their legal heirs have got any legal right over this property only for the reason that the sale deed had not been registered in future.
4.The erstwhile executes have not objected this in anyway.
5.Whether there is any other remedy for this.

Thanking you, sir.

Perumal.M

Ramesh   29 January 2016 at 17:59

Legal heir certificate.

Respected Forum Members,

In acase, pending in the court a person uses Family member certificate issued by MRO (Tahasildar) for substituing his name as a Sucessor( represnting a Dead person), Is it proper?
Waiting for your urgent reply, Please.
Thanking you ALL.

HSJAIN   29 January 2016 at 17:30

Coop hsg. society election

Our MC has Resigned abruptly in the Last AGM. Now Dy.Registrar has appointed Authorised Officer to take over of charge.In this context please clarify the following points:
1. What different forms of charges for the day today expenses,if any, society is liable to pay to the Officer so appointed.
2. Can member who has rented his/her flat can contest for the Managing Committee election.
3.Whether Associate Member by filling up the requisite Form can contest the election though his name may not appear on share certificate.
4. Please give the likely election expenses for 56 member society.

Dr. P. K. Pranav   29 January 2016 at 16:47

Exhibit of documents

There is a title appeal in a district court which was filed by my maternal grandfather in my behalf when I was minor. After his sudden death, the case was dormant. After few years, I came to know about the case and at present I am looking after it. After completing several arguments, honorable judge asked to submit few papers which were exhibited by my maternal grandfather. These papers are not traceable. We have already made available the certified copy of same paper/documents from various record rooms. Finally all the papers are available in record but not the same copy. After all these efforts, judge is not ready to pass the order.
Is there any law by which I can support our arguments? Please help my.

Anonymous   29 January 2016 at 00:33

Harrasment by recovery agent/bank

Dear sir / madam,

My father had taken a loan from a finance company cholamandalam in 2007, the loan was in the name of my mother. The installments were being paid regularly, however after a while there were default in payments. My father went and spoke to the bank and settled it internally in 2008. Post which there were no calls, no attempts to contact us, no house visit by them for any payment. My mother is not working any more for the last 8 years now. And my father is no more as he passed away in 2014. Now it is 2016 almost after 9 years after settlement I have started getting calls on my office land line no., my relatives have started getting calls, my office colleagues and friends are getting calls. I have told them 100 times to call me on my mobile but they want to humiliate and only call on office no where i cant speak openly. My query is do they have rights to turn after 9 yrs to ask for money, are they authorized to call my office no and friends, this loan was taken by my father although on my mothers name, but farther is no more and mother is not working. I am the only earning person on the family. And feel very harrassed and insulting at my work place. Pls help what can I do.

R.KARTHICKEYAN   28 January 2016 at 22:02

Right of partition in minor property

there is two brothers and three sisters of one muslim father, the father by his own earnings in foreign and sum joint family fund purchased a property in the name of his first son in 1975, when he was a minor, now the property is empty land without any construction . the father also died. the patta also in the name of first son.the another four are demand partition of the property but the first son said it is my own property, no one claim any right and avoid the partition. the question is that whether there is any legal right to the another fours in the property?

Dr.Gaurang N. Gandhi   28 January 2016 at 17:40

Declaration of civil death

Yesterday I went to Court to file a declaratory suit for civil death of my client's father.

The Judge instructed me that civil court has no jurisdiction to entertain such suit.

And given me name of the following judgments namely

Subhash Ramchandra Wadekar Vs Union of India AIR 1993 Bom p 65

and GLR 2009 (5) 3949.

And instructed that you have to approach to High court.

Can anyone help me ? is there any authority that suggest the actual procedure of 107-108 of evidence act.

Please.

VINOD   28 January 2016 at 00:33

Legal heirship certificate

can i get this certificate from the court to prove i am a legal heir of deceased and use it where ever my heirship is challenged ?

Nikhil Sikka   27 January 2016 at 18:20

Birth certificate question

Dear all, I have a valid birth certificate from west delhi zone in hindi in a postcard old format. Now I need to submit a birth certificate in English for immigration. I tried to get a notarized copy translation from hindi to English but the translation is not from a certified translator. I am trying to get a fresh copy of birth certificate in west delhi, online or by a certified translator. The problem is nothing is working out and it's be cming frustrating to get it done. Kindly suggest. Thank you.

niky......   27 January 2016 at 14:27

Can c.a of defendant sign on vakalatnama?

I am the defendant's C.A (son) and I am only going to court and signing all the documents for the case.
Recently i am appointing a new lawyer, and the lawyer is insisting that Defendant only has to sing the Vakalatnaama, although i am C.A of Defendant i cannot?

Defendant is very old to go to court so I only handle all things till date. My sign on vakalatnama should also work right?

Please guide. Thank you.