Vikram Patil
30 September 2016 at 12:15
An Institution is constructing a building encroaching upon the open space of government land given for government residential scheme (Hudco). Municipality has passed the construction plan and gave the permission for this construction. But because of complaint of some citizens and the order of higher authorities, the municipality was forced to give the notice of demolition to that institution. Meantime the said institution filed a civil suit for injunction against municipality which was collusive (The chairman of the Instituion is also the leader of ruling party in municipality. It was done so to avoid the action against the construction. Municipality did not give reply to interim injuncion application so the injunction was granted in favour of the institution. Now my question is whether those citizens can ask to join themselves in that suit ? The said citizens have documents to show that there is clear encroachment in the open space of govt. land alloted for Hudco scheme.
Kavitha Menon
29 September 2016 at 12:58
Hello:
I'm a resident of a Co-operative Society. And I wish to understand, am I supposed to take permission from the Society Committee to do any interiors of my flat such as painting, carpentry, or any other renovation work? Also, deposit an amount of Rs.2000/-. Is this all according to Bye Law No. 47.Could you please enlighten me. Thank you.
Y Saiteja
28 September 2016 at 23:07
Can i seek court record (information) under RTI Act, as third party to the record ! what is legal position...kindly let me know.
How to decided court fees under cancellation of agreement to sell suit
Mahesh Kumawat
28 September 2016 at 12:49
I would like to know about the Substantiality of Neighbour's Right to Light and Air in view of the Orrisa High Court Decision :
Orissa High Court
Krushna Kishore Bal vs Sankarsan Samal And Ors. on 28 November, 1973
Equivalent citations: AIR 1974 Ori 89
Author: G Misra
Bench: G Misra, B Patra, S Acharya
JUDGMENT G.K. Misra, C.J.
Could anybody please let me know whether there are equivalent decision of Hon'ble Supereme Court and other Hight Courts.
If the voilation is not material and there no substantial loss of light and air/injury to the neighbour can he sue me for mere violation of the Building bylawas/ Municipal Rules. Does mere violation of the Building bylawas/ Municipal Rules entail a cause of action in favour of the plaintiff/my neighbour.
My neighbour himself voilated the Building Bylaws and covered set backs but sued me in Trial court while my construcion was completed and the tial court given Temporary Injuction directing not to construct further in voilation of building Bylaws.
Kindly opine....
sumit jadhav
28 September 2016 at 02:04
Yesterday my friend was coming from the trip , accidentally he fell down into a small valley, my friend was carrying passenger s with him, one of the passenger 19 yrs old girl dies in the accident.
Sir I want to know what the police will charge on my friend, and what to do ........ sorry for bad english
Awaiting revert asap
Hello Experts,
I have query regarding Notice U/S 80 of CPC, as i have to file a suit for declaration as Legal Heir in the court is it necessary to send a Legal Notice U/S 80 of CPC to the concerned department as the Legal Heir is supposed to be issued by the Thasildar but the deceased is a private employee we have to approach a Civil Court as the Court is the competent authority to issue the Certificate.
Plz suggest me.
Thank You.
Anonymous
27 September 2016 at 21:42
Dear Experts, My father died this month in Mathura in Railway home. We did his last rites (funeral)in my home town in Bharatpur . We applied for his death certificate in Bharatpur , where Nagarpalika has objected on issuing death certifiacate citing reasons that since death has taken place in Mathura hence death certificate will be issued from Mathura only. Can anyone guide me as from where I would get death certificate & what is the process in such suitations. Thank you in advance. regards,
Guidance on understanding traffic laws delhi
I have a query regrading Traffic laws.
A couple of day back I crossed a traffic signal in Delhi when the light just turned yellow.
However I was followed by a traffic cop who pulled me over and told me that I would be penalised for jumping a red light.
However I told him that the light was green when I crossed the signal and just in blink of a second turned yellow.
But the traffic cop was adament and asked me for the following docs:
My driving license
Insurance
Car RC
PUC
I showed him a xerox copy of my driving license and car RC. As I had renewed my car insurance a couple of days back I showed him the same as a pdf attachment on mail.
The car PUC was valid and I showed him that.
On seeing the docs the traffic cop lost it and told me that I was driving without documents and would be arrested in addition to the fine.
He also told me the fine needs to be paid in court and not to him.
My question is
1) Is carrying of duplicate RC & DL not admissible undr Traffic law.
2) If so then where would they have to be produced in case of a challan.
3) As I had a valid insurance on mail but no print out is that too not admissible.
In case of jumping a yellow light is too considered jumping a red light especially when the yellow light happens after crossing the zebra line that too when the traffic light was green.
Is the traffic cop insitance to pay the fine in court legal and if so then under what provisions of the law.
If one has to pay the fine in court can he argue his case to a judge there explaining him if that he/she is not at fault.
And finally it would be very helpful if one knows the fine and punishment for jumping a red light in Delhi to avoid harassment by traffic cops.
Sanjay