Ramesh   09 August 2017 at 11:56

Civil suit on a dishonoured cheque - advice/supporting cases

Party A takes a loan on a house property from Party B and gives a GPA on the property, 2 Pro notes, and 5 signed cheques without date and amount filled in them. 3 of the 5 cheques are used by Party B to draw the interest on the loan. When the loan is repaid, Party B returns the GPA and the 2 Pronotes but retains the 2 cheques on the pretext that they have been used/damaged/misplaced.
After 2.5 years, Party B fills up one of the cheques for Rs 4 lakhs amount (& date) and files a civil suit stating that a Loan was given to Party A 2 years ago on the basis of the PDC (No Loan agreement or Pronote) and the cheque was dishonored for lack of funds and seeking Attachment before judgement on the house property. Party A was shocked to learn about this when a court notice was served.
What should be Party A's course of action be. Please advice. Also suggest good support judgements that Party A can use in defence.

Ramesh   09 August 2017 at 11:47

Civil suit on a dishonoured cheque - advice/supporting cases

Party A takes a loan on a house property from Party B and gives a GPA on the property, 2 Pro notes, and 5 signed cheques without date and amount filled in them. 3 of the 5 cheques are used by Party B to draw the interest on the loan. When the loan is repaid, Party B returns the GPA and the 2 Pronotes but retains the 2 cheques on the pretext that they have been used/damaged/misplaced.
After 2.5 years, Party B fills up one of the cheques for Rs 4 lakhs amount (& date) and files a civil suit stating that a Loan was given to Party A 2 years ago on the basis of the PDC (No Loan agreement or Pronote) and the cheque was dishonored for lack of funds and seeking Attachment before judgement on the house property. Party A was shocked to learn about this when a court notice was served.
What should be Party A's course of action be. Please advice. Also suggest good support judgements that Party A can use in defence.

davy   09 August 2017 at 09:29

Can We Apply CMA for Stay

Sir we applied for The Post Of Junior Engineer in July 2015, and we were in merit list issued on 17th Dec. 2015 . and in Feb. 2016 deptt. got some paper leakage complaints and they didnt gave us joining and Vigilence started to look into matter. In the Meanwhile in Oct. 2016, deptt. brought 68 JE from other deptt. on Deputation against our Regular Posts. We challenged this Notification In Punjab Haryana High Court. and Judge order Notice of Motion and Notice Regarding stay as well. so the Deptt. Gave The Joining to those 68 JE againsts our Posts But IN THEIR JOINING LETTER IT WAS MENTIONED THAT THIS DEPUTATION IS FOR 6 MONTHS or till The Result of CWP in Hon'ble Court WHICHEVER COMES FIRST. As our Case is Yet Underprocess and next date is 24 Nov 2017. BUT 6 MONTHS Time Period is OVER and department is trying to extend their services for 6 more months. CAN WE APPLY CMA AND GET STAY ON THEIR FURTHER EXTENSION OF 6 MONTHS ?? AND WILL IT ALSO HELP TO PREPONE OUR HEARING WHICH IS ON 24 NOV.

JITHU NAIR   08 August 2017 at 23:09

Advocate Commissioner Report

Please could someone share any Advocate Commissioner Report which I could use to prepare a Commission report.
Please help.

M.A.Khan   08 August 2017 at 22:33

compound wall

we have a vacant land in corporation limit do we need to take permission for construction of compound wall

davy   08 August 2017 at 21:34

Can We Apply CMA for Stay

Sir we applied for The Post Of Junior Engineer in July 2015, and we were in merit list issued on 17th Dec. 2015 . and in Feb. 2016 deptt. got some paper leakage complaints and they didnt gave us joining and Vigilence started to look into matter. In the Meanwhile in Oct. 2016, deptt. brought 68 JE from other deptt. on Deputation against our Regular Posts. We challenged this Notification In Punjab Haryana High Court. and Judge order Notice of Motion and Notice Regarding stay as well.
so the Deptt. Gave The Joining to those 68 JE againsts our Posts But IN THEIR JOININH LETTER IT WAS MENTIONED THAT THIS DEPUTATION IS FOR 6 MONTHS or till The CWP in Hon'ble Court WHICHEVER COMES FIRST.
As our Case is Yet Underprocess and next date is 24 Nov 2017.
but 6months time is over and deptt. is trying to extend their services for 6 more months. CAN WE APPLY CMA AND GET STAY ON THEIR FURTHER EXTENSION OF 6 MONTHS ?? AND WILL IT ALSO HELP TO PREPONE OUR HEARING WHICH IS ON 24 NOV.

Anonymous   08 August 2017 at 17:11

Noc for arm licence from government department

MY SELF RAJNEESH KUMAR SHARMA FROM GWALIOR M.P. WORKING IN INDIAN RAILWAY AS SENIOR SECTION ENGINEER GWALIOR AS A PERMANENT EMPLOYEE I WANT TO TAKE A ARMS LICENCE FOR SELF DEFENCE, WHAT PROCEDURE REQUIRED FOR DEPARTMENTAL NOC,IF THEY DO NOT GIVE NOC TO ME SO PLS TELL ME WHAT I DO FOR THAT SITUATION

ssectionengineer   08 August 2017 at 16:59

For arm licence noc

MY SELF RAJNEESH KUMAR SHARMA FROM GWALIOR M.P. WORKING IN INDIAN RAILWAY AS SENIOR SECTION ENGINEER GWALIOR AS A PERMANENT EMPLOYEE I WANT TO TAKE A ARMS LICENCE FOR SELF DEFENCE, WHAT PROCEDURE REQUIRED FOR DEPARTMENTAL NOC,IF THEY DO NOT GIVE NOC TO ME SO PLS TELL ME WHAT I DO FOR THAT SITUATION

Akhilkumar S   08 August 2017 at 10:29

Validity of a partition deed without civil death declaration

Hi, My grand father was missing from 1970s. My father was the only child to my grandfather. In 2004, my father and my grandmother did a partition deed without getting a civil death declaration of my grand father or without approaching court to do this partition. They simply did the partition in 2004 stating in the partition deed stating that they are the legal heirs of my grand father and as he was dead, they are doing this partition. Is this partition deed legal?
Both my grand mother and my father had died. Can I question this partition deed and nullify the partition deed?

mabusubhani   08 August 2017 at 09:32

Set side pettion after exparty decree

in OS Defendent Apporach the court with her lawyer to file vakalatha.Then after they should take any care about this suit.(Suit purpose: To register the house to put remaining bal which was said in the sale agreement on Stamps Papers Rs :100).In this case court given order to recieve remain bal to regsiter said property in the three months. But Defendents file IA at exatlky 180th day after the decree pass.this can maintainable or not