Anonymous
23 July 2010 at 09:27
I request response from Mumbai based experts aware of local laws in Mumbai for my query.
I am staying in a ownership flat since 1992 and have paid applicable stamp duty but could not registed the agreement due to absconding developers. Some members have managed to register their document by managing staff of registrars.
Although a society is formed and registered with Dy. Registrar, I am not admitted as member and not issued share certificates inspite of having paid Rs.2500/- towards society formation charges on the pretext that my agreement is not registered.
Pl. confirm a) if this is true as per law ?
and also advice b) how to get the agreement registered when absconding developer is not tracable ?
Anonymous
22 July 2010 at 22:43
sir i want to mortgage personal inam land in karnataka what are the legal obligation that i should take care off please advice
Anonymous
22 July 2010 at 21:12
I am respondent in the above mentioned case TRCMP 119/2010 at HC of AP ,Can any expert help to inform me what is the status of this case as it is not getting listed ever since i had hired a Lawyer.
whether against dismissal of application under O26R9 CPC and O39R7 CPC, revision lies or not? supported case law on the subject may also be forwarded.
Anonymous
22 July 2010 at 16:32
hi sir. im a doctor from a foreign medical institition & i have passed the mci screening test in sept 2009 held for us . but there has been a case running in the supreme court since october 2008 due to which we were not able to start our internship as of enen now. latest news is that case got postponed to a non-miscellaneous day of august for FINAL DISPOSAL. does is mean that that is the final hearing for this case & there will be a final verdict?
plls help me...thanks so much
sunil sharon
22 July 2010 at 14:00
property has been gifted by my father to my mother .can my mother gift the same property to any one of her children ?
Anonymous
22 July 2010 at 13:02
hello, please answer my query.
1. whether the notice sent u/s 80 of CPC to a Govt. office must be replayed?
2.If not replayed or not giving satisfied answer can i file a writ petition to high court or in lower court?
(Notice is for getting reason of delay or neglecting there duty)
Anonymous
22 July 2010 at 12:58
One of my friends is a guarantor to loan taken under PMRY Loan scheme of SBI in 1995. The bank had not granted the full loan requested for and that sanction had given after hectic follow-up and other influences.
The purpose of the loan failed and the project could not be completed. Result, the loan could not be repaid. Now the bank is goving to file a suit against the borrower and the guarantor, my friend.
In the suit due amount, as per agreement, is mentioned is Rs.56,000/- and interest till date @ 15.5% is Rs.2,15,000/-.
The borrower is still unemployed and has no means of earning. My friend is a employee of private company.
In this case can suit be stand? If so, what would be the liabilities of my friend.
Anonymous
22 July 2010 at 12:45
Dear Expert,
I have filed Consumer complaint against Navkar Communication( franchisee of Reliance Communication) and service centre under Section 2(1) (f) and (r) for supplying defective mobile piece, rendering deficiency of services and performing unfair Trade practice. Notice was issued to the opposite parties i.e. Franchisee of Reliance Communication and service centre by the forum but non appeared in that matter hence the matter was kept for exparte hearing, and at the time of argument point was raised by the forum, if the matter was filed for supplying defective mobile piece why you have not made party to Reliance communication and there is a supreme court judgment on that point and as a result of which my complaint shall be dismiss and the matter is kept for order. Sir I tried to convinced the forum that the matter is not filed only for supplying defective mobile piece, but also for rendering deficiency of services and performing unfair trade practice by opposite part No. 1 and 2.
1. Sir my point is whether I can make amendment to make Reliance Communication (manufacturer) as a party before passing an order.
2. Or whether it is sufficient to make a franchise as a opposite party No. 1 for supplying defective mobile piece.
If so kindly guide me and send citation of national commission or supreme court to that effect on point No. 1 and 2.
Thanking You,
Adv. Santosh Thakur
Arbitration for resolving asset dispute/s between legal heir
I wish to in for Arbitration for a pending dispute but do not know whom to approach and the procedure for it. Will appreciate if Mumbai based experts will guide me in the matter and ansew following queries:
1) Can a retired judge of High Court be appointed as Arbitrator ?
2) I understand it cost large money due to greed and value of assets put up for arbitration, can I therefore approach forum like Bombay Chamber of Commerce or any such other forum, if yes pl. suggest names and cost ?