consumer complaint

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 22 July 2010 This query is : Resolved 
Dear Expert,

I have filed Consumer complaint against Navkar Communication( franchisee of Reliance Communication) and service centre under Section 2(1) (f) and (r) for supplying defective mobile piece, rendering deficiency of services and performing unfair Trade practice. Notice was issued to the opposite parties i.e. Franchisee of Reliance Communication and service centre by the forum but non appeared in that matter hence the matter was kept for exparte hearing, and at the time of argument point was raised by the forum, if the matter was filed for supplying defective mobile piece why you have not made party to Reliance communication and there is a supreme court judgment on that point and as a result of which my complaint shall be dismiss and the matter is kept for order. Sir I tried to convinced the forum that the matter is not filed only for supplying defective mobile piece, but also for rendering deficiency of services and performing unfair trade practice by opposite part No. 1 and 2.

1. Sir my point is whether I can make amendment to make Reliance Communication (manufacturer) as a party before passing an order.

2. Or whether it is sufficient to make a franchise as a opposite party No. 1 for supplying defective mobile piece.

If so kindly guide me and send citation of national commission or supreme court to that effect on point No. 1 and 2.

Thanking You,

Adv. Santosh Thakur
s.subramanian (Expert) 27 August 2010
No. You have to implead the Reliance Communication. Otherwise your complaint against the franchisee alone will fail.