Anonymous   04 September 2010 at 17:58

eviction of tenant

in haryana rent act a tenant in commercial property(shop) and he purchased a shop close to this shop after 6 years of tenancy and the shop is about 4-5 times of the shop on rent. Is this a ground for eviction and how strong. How to prove this ground. Which sections are applicable and if you can give some citations.

Anonymous   04 September 2010 at 16:57

Terms and conditions

Respected Experts I humbly invite your valuable answer to the following important question, as the set of Terms and Conditions unsigned by the Credit Card Holder.

1) Whether the Terms and Conditions apply to and regulate the provision of Credit Card facilities by any bank?. Please be noted other wise to say that the terms and conditions - regulate the provision of Credit Card.

2) Whether the printed Terms and Conditions can be used as documentary evidence in law in the absence of signature of the Card Holder?.

3) What is the legal position of this terms and conditions?.

Anonymous   04 September 2010 at 16:34

Fate of rented premises under rent act

We were tenants of a charitable trust residing in a dalipiladated buildings requiring urgent repairs. Trust has sold off the building 2006 to a notorious builder and they are neither repairing the buildings nor allowing us to repair them at our cost in spite of our several applications to BMC to grant permission u/s 499 of BMC Act.

Our contempt petion of 2009 against BMC is pending and being delayed to protect corrupt BMC officers. We now have following queries with experts:

1) What can be done to see that the judgement is not delayed as BMC has admitted to contempt of order passed in our petition 2028 of 2008 by not granting the permission.

2) Given the criminal mind set of the new land lords they may engineer the collapse of building by foul means. In such eventuality will the tenants have any kind of rights to their rented premises.

Kindly give serious thought and advice suitably.

varun   04 September 2010 at 14:31

FATHER WANT TO GIFT BUT BROTHER WIFE NOT

i just want help from all of you that my father want me to gift me some amount of money in cash as a last wish of my mother , and he is obeying the same wish of my mother, but my brother wife want me to sign a document which says that after receiving this amount i do not have any right in all properties of my father in future (property value more than 4 crores and they are giving 10 lacs) does any such document diffuse my right in my fathers property .help me what should i do any suggestion .
thanking you
varun

Anonymous   04 September 2010 at 13:29

Temporary Injuction

Can Court Grant TI when the if the plaintiffs file a siut for mere partition and are not in Physical Possession of Suit Schedule Properties by not disclosing the facts though the Plaintiffs have received their shares in the FAMILY Properties by Family Partition long back and sold the Properties of their shares to third parties

Anonymous   04 September 2010 at 12:13

securtisation act

Supreme Court upholds Securitisation Act. The Supreme Court on April 8 upheld the constitutional validity of the Securitisation and Reconstruction of Financial Assets and Enforcement of Security Interest Act. The challenge to the constitutional validity of the Act
TAJA NEWS found that DRT dont have right to auction any prpoerty. A verdit in supreme court on thursday 2/9/10 Is it true? if true how caniget total judgement?

Anonymous   04 September 2010 at 09:01

cell phone recording as evidence

sir,
Please inform case details, where cell phone recordings or voice recordings are used as evidence

Anonymous   04 September 2010 at 08:26

EVIDENCE ON WEBSITE -CAN IT BE TAMPERED WITH

DEAR SIR,

I AM FIGHT A CIVIL SUIT AGAINST THE DEFENDENT FOR ILLEGALLY RUNNING A GUEST HOUSE ON MY PROPERTY BECAUSE OF MY ABSENCE FROM THE PLACE.

THE GUEST HOUSE IS ADVERTISED ON THE THREE INTERNET WEBSITES AS WELL AS IN GOOGLE SEARCH.

AS EVIDENCE THAT THE ABOVE GUEST HOUSE IS RUNNING ON MY PROPERTY I HAVE AS EVIDENCE ENCLOSED SCREEN SHOTS OF THE RELATIVE WEBSITES IN MY SUIT. I HAVE CLEARLY MENTION THE DATES ON WHICH THE SCREEN SHOTS WERE TAKEN IN MY PLAINT.

I FEAR THAT THE DEFENDENT SHALL TRY TO REMOVE THE WEBSITE CONTENT TO DEFEND HIS CASE AND PROVE THAT THERE IS NO SUCH WEBSITE CONTENT.

MY QUERY IS:-

1. CAN THE WEBSITE CONTENTS BE ALTERED AS ON BACK DATE.

THAT IS IF THE SCREEN SHOT IS TAKEN ON AUG 10,2010 AND SUBSEQUENTLY IT IS NOT THERE IN FUTURE, CAN I PROVE THAT THE SCREEN SHOT WAS THERE ON AUG 12,200.

I BELIEVE THAT WEBSITES DO STORE PAST CONTENTS IN EXACTLY THE SAME MANNER.

BEING NOT SO TECH SAVVY I HAVE POSED THIS QUERY.

KINDLY ENLIGHTEN

VINAY KALA

SEPTEMBER 4,10

Anonymous   03 September 2010 at 22:25

consideration

if consideration is partly paid,is the transaction legally binding?is it complete?

Anonymous   03 September 2010 at 19:59

Court Fee for Permanant & Mandatory Injunction

What could Court Fee for filling a suit for Permanant & Mandatory Injunction from stopping the Sale of a immovable property( i.e. a Flat in Delhi).As per the Circle Rate the value of the property is Rs. 16.00 lakhs, but the Market Value is approx.Rs.42- 45 lakhs.

Is there any fix Court Fee for this or some percentage of the Value of the property