Anonymous   03 February 2011 at 11:01

Injunction.

In a case, ex party Perpetual injunction is granted towards unauthorized construction.As plaintiff my adv. argued 1st, then,there was argument for vacation of it by other counsel. My advocate also replied to the argument.
Now, if I want to do a relevant submission thru' my advocate, can I do it as a written reply to the argument? If yes application under which rule section? Please guide.

Anonymous   03 February 2011 at 02:19

Queries on WILL

Kindly guide me how to make a will rock solid in making a will such that I can avoid my parents hard earned money (self earned) in going to my 498/DV filed wife.

1) My parents self earned property
2) My parents self earned investments
3) My parents jewellery
4) My parents other misc assets

I have two boys who are in the custody of my abusive wife. we are separated for the last 5 years and contesting cases in various courts. My parents are in the pursuit of preparing a will such that they want safeguard their assets and cash in reaching my separated wife and children.

However, they interested in passing their assets to my name if their hard earned fortune is not compromised to her.

Can we draft a will such that my parents assets will be given to me and I have the full liberty to enjoy and dispose at my will in my lifetime and subsequently I can only transfer them to my children's name after they get married and have atleast one child.

Your suggestions are very much appreciated.

Anonymous   02 February 2011 at 22:26

Second suit is maintyainable or not after decree?

R/Members LCI
I filed a recovery suit against a firm of Gurgaon,which was later on decreed on 5-7-2010 exparte as defendant didnot appear.Now my execution is pending whereas defendant now sent me a demand notice through email alleging that rs 50000/- are outstanding against me,it is important to mention here that for which transaction JD/defendent is claiming Rs. 50000/-,for the same transaction court has passed decree in my favour,i want to know is second suit is maintainable for same transaction/matter which has already decided ,secondly kindly tell me limitation for appeal for set asiding ex party decree.Thanx

Anonymous   02 February 2011 at 21:23

striking out issue at appellate stage

In rent suit an issue of permanent construction was framed on the pleading of the defendant,the suit was decreed but in appeal the same was dismissed on the ground that the pltff.had not pleaded and so there was variance between pleading and proof. so the matter gone to HC and the matter was remanded for deciding the matter afresh on the ground that both the parties had led the evidence and so there was no variance.Now at appellate stage the appellant-deft.has applied for striking off that issue.I need judgment that it cannot be done as it would amount to striking off the evidence.

R.Manivasagan   02 February 2011 at 20:49

Path Way and Cart Track measures

My dear seniors,
In my clients Sale deed it is clearly mentioned that he is having a Cart Track right in the defendants' land. in the sale deed of the defendants also it is mentioned as one of the boundary. now the defendants are denying the Cart Track right and said my client is having only 4 Feet Breadth of a Pathway.
now can I know, what is the Breadth of the Cart Track and the Pathway in Tamilnadu as mentioned in the Sale deeds usually. please give me an idea with any citations. please

Sanjeevappa. L   02 February 2011 at 20:30

Attester

one person has put his signature as witness to a sale deed. does it amounts to consent for the said sale or can the said sale deed is binds on him ? plz refer any citation.

Anonymous   02 February 2011 at 19:30

citation in need urgently

father sold land ( ancestral property) without son consent. citation need that son can seek partition in property for his share

Anonymous   02 February 2011 at 17:04

motor vehicle act

is there any limitation to file application befor the motor accident claim tribunal u/s 166 of the motor vehicle act for compensation ?

Anonymous   02 February 2011 at 16:33

Business property on lease/license

I read one of your replies at http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/For-giving-on-rent-process-154286.asp

I 100% agree with opinion experts that as far as Indian System is concerned, giving a property on rent means giving invitation to legal troubles, otherwise its better to let the property to rot rather than giving it on rent.

I am assuming the above opinion of experts relates to residential properties.

My query is that is the situation same for business properties like showrooms, godowns etc. given on lease/license to companies where rent amount is large like Rs 15,000 or above per month?

Anup Hadgaonkar   02 February 2011 at 16:07

society laws

a registred Varad housing co-op society at ........ having 12 flat holders, in Maharashtra. intreasted to sale all the 12 flats to the BABA KAR individual.
Q. where one registred housing society can sell the all the flats to the one person.
Q. der is need to take the permission of anyone.