Anonymous   07 April 2011 at 15:28

PG Accommodation

Hi Guys,

I need a clarification regarding PG accommodation.

1. Is Rent Agreement required for PG? If not, then what can be the legal document between the owner and the Paying Guest? Because, since the accommodation may not be for a long run, then there cannot be any Agreement. Also, the word tenant in any Rent Control Act, does not cover the definition of Paying Guest.

2. Is there any law to check this aspect of PG Accommodation?

3. Does the PG owner pay Service Tax for services rendered under PG?

4. Can he create his own rules and regulations to establish his business for the PG?

5. Is it necessary to provide Rent Receipt by the PG Owner for the rent collected by him?

Anonymous   07 April 2011 at 15:27

Land issue

I am Suman and I have pursued my B.tech(eie) from Kakatiya university and working in networking field now and I am planning to pursue LLB in padala Rami Reddy college , Hyderabad. How will you rate that college??Any better college or university than that in Hyderabad??

And One more issue, we have sold a land to our cousins with same surname and we bought their land almost at the same price.But they are at different locations.Then we started constructing our house, then some people with Notary documents have come and dismantled our property saying that land belongs to us.We filed FIR and many things happend later.But later we came to know that this land belongs to other people only and not our cousins.The major mistake is change of new and old survey numbers of the same plot.There we made mistake and the land which we exchanged to them in our village , they made it registered on their cousin sister , who is married. Now how can we get back the loss of land money their. The land money which we sold(cos our land is genuine),and loss made by other party.Please kindly guide me and help me getting our money back. Though we were well positioned due to this incident we are shocked and unable to balance .financially.

Anonymous   07 April 2011 at 15:26

Reagarding gift deed

i have many doubts in gift deed.

1. if in gift deed , donor mentioned that, you taken care of me nicely so i am gifting my property to you.
whether it is conditional gift?

2.in current situation there is some problem between donoe and donee, whether it can be revoke or cancel by donor by saying that u not taken care of me [ but in gift deed donor mentioned that,you taken care of me nicely so i am gifting my property to you] .

3. in above cases , donor discussed with lawer and lawer also said that we can able to cancel the gift deed and make a new gift deed in register office itself.

Anonymous   07 April 2011 at 15:17

Succession Certificate

I have a few doubts the applicablity of the succession certificate under Indian Succession Act on Hindus & Muslims. For brevity they are listed hereunder

1) Whether Part X of the Indian Succession Act is applicable to religions other then Indian Christians

2) Whether succession certificate is granted for immovable property and moveable properties other than security/debt

3) Whether a legal heir certificate will be sufficient instead of succession certificate

Kindly oblige me with your assistance in this regard

Anonymous   07 April 2011 at 15:13

Challenging the WILL ( in a civil court) !

Dear Sirs,

Who are all can challenge the contents of the will? The ONLY LEAGAL HEIRS (of the TESTATER?)or any other Relatives, connected to the family like uncle(s) son(s) etc.,?Kindly give the clarification at the earliest ,Please.

Thanking ALL the Experts of the LCI.

Anonymous   07 April 2011 at 14:50

Indian Evidence Act, 1872 (Affidavit)

1) Indian Evidence Act, 1872 is applicable to all Judicial Proceedings so pls define Judicial Proceedings because i have also heard that Indian Evidence Act, 1872 is not applicable to income tax act, 1961 during the Judicial proceedings between income tax officer & the assessee.And also as per Section 1 says that affidavit is not evidence as per the Indian Evidence Act, 1872 it means the affidavit presented as a evidence under the any court are not evidence is it right or wrong

2) I have also heard from the learned members that under writ petition affidavit is not a evidence it is only a statement of facts on oath to support your writ petition. Is it right if it is than as per which section & case laws pls solve the above mentioned query it is a kind request to the learned members.

More info regarding the affidavit than pls forward it or share with me.

Thanking U All Experts In Advance.

Anonymous   07 April 2011 at 11:30

need help

RESPECTED EXPERTS,

FACT OF THE CASE-
MY home town was established in 1955,since then my grandfather occupied a government land an still we live in that land.My grandfather occupied the said land with due consultation of District Administration but there is no written record of that nor my grandfather and father applied for the registration as both are illiterate.
Recently we come to know that the this piece of land had been allotted to one person in 1975 who happened to be employee of District Administration at that point of time.But till today the person under which name the land is register's did not claim any right over the land nor did disturb us.
My queries are:
1-there is apprehension that some day or other day the legal heir of this person will claim title over the our land. In that case is any legal remedies available to us???.
2-AS since 1955 my family are living in this piece of land (there is no written evidence but people live in our colony can come as witness in court).Do this all fact give us any right to claimed the ownership right over this land??
3-Is there any legal provision by which we insist the Registrar of Land to register the land in our name.??
4-any other legal advice are welcome.
thank's

Reyaz   07 April 2011 at 11:28

Pension.

My brother inlaw expired in 2009 December. He was employed witha private company. He is survived by his widow and a son. For pension my sister was asked to open an account in a nationalised bank which she did. Now she is being asked to open a joint account with her son for availing pension. The son is employed abroad and it is not possible for him to come down to the country for opening this account.

Is ther any redress to this or will the widow suffer due to no fault of hers?

M.Reyaz

Anonymous   07 April 2011 at 10:30

Adverse possession

Respected Experts,

Is concept of adverse Possession also applicable in India.

If yes pliz en light the name of Law which governed the concept of adverse possession in India.

Thank's

Anonymous   06 April 2011 at 22:39

Judicial Officer.

Maharashtra, prevent corruption using Regulation of Transfers & Delay Prevention Act 2005

Section 2 (f)say that judicial officer are not governed by the act what do u mean by judicial officer ? & required a case law which makes the difference between government servant & judicial officer so i can applies the abovementioned act pls ?

So can we say Section 2 of the IPC is applicable to judicial officer.

so what is the difference between goverment servant , public servant a per the IPC & judicial officer.