Ruchi arya
29 April 2011 at 22:05
If person A sign an agreement with person B that he will return Rs. 70,000/- within two months which was taken by him on last year in presence of five witness who also sign on this agreement. This agreement is on Rs. 50/- stamp paper, neither non-judicial nor judicial, written on this stamp paper. This is also not notorized or registerd. The person A is denied that this agreement is fake and never he write this type of agreement. This agreement is valid or not? Ad. Ruchi
Anonymous
29 April 2011 at 20:58
Dear Sirs,
I have consumer case against a builder at the state forum. My case is in the hearing stage now. My advocate informed me that, he recently found that consumer court has limited power and may not give the order to builder for flat possession. The court only can order builder to pay compensation relief for delay, mental agony, fraud, etc.
My advocate advice me to file a suit at the district civil court under 'specific performance Act', if I wish court to issue flat possession order to the O.P.
Now, I am confused what to do in this regard.
Actually I am fine even if builder do not give me possession. In this case court has to order the O.P. to be obliged to give me 18% interest compensation for delay, including rental expenses, etc until handover the said flat to me. I am okay with this. I believe, O.P. will always choose to handover flat at the earliest rather than give me hefty compensation as per my claim.
Dear sirs, please give me your expert advice in this regard.
Dear Experts
I contested suit for promissory note, in which i am for plaintiff, in the suit promissory note two witnesses are attesting the signature of the defendant, and further one of the above said attesting witness attested in the endorsement made on the back of the promissory note, the both witnesses are deposed as that the defendant signed and borrowed the amount.
Now my querry is
whether one witness attested in the endorsement on the back of the promissory note is valid or not?
if valid
Kindly quote provision and judgements regards
Thanks in advance
SIR I HAVE PROPERTY WHICH IS UNDER DISPUTE,
THE COURT HAVE GIVEN STAY ORDER NOT TO SELL THE PROPERTY WITHOUT PERMISSION OF THE COURT,
I WANT TO KNOW WHETHER WE CAN RE-CONSTRUCT COMPOUND WALL AND MAIN GATE??
Anonymous
29 April 2011 at 17:24
Could someone suggest a good advocate in Goa who can handle the matters relating to Land Acquisition, Legal title Search Report and other documentstation for purchase of land in Goa.?
Vihnalla
Anantha Sowrya
29 April 2011 at 16:53
Dear Ld Members,
The following is applicable to
A.P.C.S.[conduct] Rules - 1964
Declaration forms as listed under
SCHEDULE I
a.Form No. I (Statement of immovable property held by Government servants)
b.Form No. II (Statement of liquid assets held by Government Servants)
c.Form No. III (Statement of movable property held by Government servants)
d.Form No. IV (Statement of Provident Fund and Life Insurance policy held)
e.Form No. V (Statement of debts and other liabilities of Government servants)
f.Form No. VI (Form of report / application of the Government for the building of or addition to a house)
g.Form No. VI-A (Form of application for permission for acquisition of house)
h.Form No. VII ( Form of report to the Government after completion of the building of a house / addition to the house)
SCHEDULE II (Registry of immovable property and interests in immovable property held by Government servant)
Please enlighten asap
Anonymous
29 April 2011 at 13:58
I am poor widow lady.I owned a house and a shop.On 1 Dec.2010 A local Medical Dealer requested me to give me my shop for few days till he arrange his shop.He also applied for obtaining licence for sale of Medicine and obtained the same.No Rent deed has been executed so far.He has not paid any rent so far.
Few days later I request him to vacate my shop.But they refused to vacate the same.I report the matter to the Police but all in vain as they are influencial person.Pls guide me what shall I do know to vacate my shop.
I want latest supreme court or bombay high court authorities on this subject
Where I can have the adresses of the Advocate on records having 10 years standing offers training
Where I can have the addresses of the advocates on records (having 10 years standing)which offers 1 year training to the advocates?
Do they pay stipend or on par with other advocates?
Is this wise to sacrifice the earnings as advocate for sake of the meager stipend just for the sake of the getting certificate required for the examination?