dear reader
can somebody give me the judgments where the consumer have won the case from insurance company where they have repudiated the claim on the grounds of mismatching of the keys of the stolen vehicle.
please tell me as soon as possible
ankit gupta
I am a member of your Lawyersclubindia.com. I was married in 1986 december 06, under special marriage act (we being Roman Catholic). In 1987 june 09, my wife then deserted me when I was in hospital suffering acute asthamatic attack. First she approached women's cell and on their investigation, they found the complain was fake, hence giving a note at the women's cell that she is leaving me of her own accord and free will, and she has nothing to do with me as she has taken all her belongings with her. This note was attested by IO at the women's cell. Since then many attempts were made to bring her back to her matrimonial home but she refused to meet any of our family members and always avoided me and since then I have never seen her at all.
Church failed to do good to us. And I am not interested in the Church or in its membership anymore. Now I want to go for a divorce legally and lawfully.
As the period of our separation/desertion surpassess all the rules and byrules of period of time required for a legal and lawful divorce,
Can I:-
1. Go directly to High Court for a divorce under suitable Indian Divorce Act with her said note that she gave me at the time she left me in women's cell, bypassing all lower court/family court and like formalities, as there is no chance for her coming back now in the apparent face of the record.
2. Do I have to change my religious as I am neither interested in church nor in any of its rules.
3. Can you suggest any fast track court to obtain my divorce from this lady in question.
Your reply is much appreciated and much awaited.
Vincent Gomez
Anonymous
09 May 2011 at 19:25
Without giving any warning a private sector bank deducted Rs 825 claiming that average quarterly balance has not been maintained for savings account. As per them Rs 10,000 needs to be maintained per quarter in savings account. I have one sweep in FD account having Rs 12,000. It was funded from savings account and is also linked to my savings account for withdrawing money any time i.e. I can any time withdraw Rs 12,000 or part from ATM if I desire. But the bank says they are not going to consider this FD sweep in amount linked to savings account as part of savings account.
Any possibility of recovering Rs 825?
Anonymous
09 May 2011 at 18:50
What is the status of a joint owner of a flat (second name in agreement) as far as the paticipation in Management of the CHS is coniscerned. ? What are his rights concerning voting/election to the MC or what are his limitations in this behalf, particularly when the person holding first name in the agreement has no objection. ?
Anonymous
09 May 2011 at 18:39
dear sir,l
i am to depose as a witness in a case filed by me for possession of my property on which my brother has made unauthorised construction and is running a guest house.
i would like to have some general tips so that i face the cross examination effectively
vinay kala
may 9,11
Anonymous
09 May 2011 at 18:37
In our Co.Op.Hsng.Society, flats are purchased under different names(Residential) and most of the buyers are from the same family. Now the problem is that these flats are being used for running school since more than 7/8 years, before formation of the CHS. Whenever objection is raised for usage of residential flats for running school, in AGM, a no objection from Builder dated back is shown which makes the Society helpless. What is the way out to the Society in such a situation to stop these flats being used as school premises, sinc this activity is causing nuisance to all the members. Pls. guide.
BALAJI
09 May 2011 at 18:01
In Indian Trust Act, Can a trustee have Veto Power, is there any provision that allows a trustee not to be expelled by other trustees, because the trust we are creating involves huge amount of transanctions may be not now but in the due course of time, hence i want to be sure that other trustees does not expell me in due course. Can any one give me a brief explanation on how the trust act is in force. can a trust deed be amended.
Balaji
Advocate
Anonymous
09 May 2011 at 17:04
"A" is ("A" full property is self acquired property as per the records. One acre of land is purchased and a layout has been formed. In that layout, we are planning to purchase a 30*40 1200 sq ft vacant land.)
“B” is GPA HOLDER for "A"
On 2005 "A" Given a GPA to "B”,
(GPA registered in SUB-REGISTRAR OFFICE.)
“C” is another party
On 2006 “C” purchased the same land from "B" that is GPA HOLDER FOR “A”
(SALED DEED registered in SUB-REGISTRAR OFFICE.)
“D” is our selves.
Problem is: The “C” has all the original documents like sale deed, khatha, tax paid receipts etc but she doesn’t have GPA original copy. She is ready to sell the property to us (D)
The Encumbrance Certificate reflects the transaction been happened in 2006 in between the GPA HOLDER and “C”. It also mentions clearly that “B” is the GPA HOLDER FOR “A” and SALE DEED REGISTERED IN THE NAME OF “C” but the GPA copy is missing.
1. Let me know who is having right in this property.
2. We can buy this property or if we buy there will be any problem in future.
3. I can say that while “C” is selling the property to “D” (OURSELVES). We can take a witness signature from “A” because “A” is the landlord and her GPA holder sold the property to “C”
Kindly do the needful
Anonymous
09 May 2011 at 15:04
I am forced to resign in one occasion. But the management has not paid salary. I have reqested through email and orally also requested. What should I do to collect the salary.
non-payment costs charged by court
Sir
In a maintenance case my got ex parte in her favour.
The court passed orers to pass interim orders to pay 70,000 and rs 5000/- per month till date i did no pay
I lost my job on a complaint forwarded by my FIL. The complaint to my office is that, i am filing RTI to my FIL's office
What would be the solution till now i did not get any job. How to come out of that. Even to contest the petition also i am dependent on my brother, facing crimnal[498a] charges
when will police come to arrest me and what would be the punishment.