varinder kaur filed a eviction petition against harvinder singh. that petition decreed on merits and court directed to vacate the possession. appeal filed by harvinder singh dismmissed. revision against the saidd order is pennding before honble high court but no stay order has been passed. varinder kaur filed execution the same has been adjourned from 23.05.2015 to 14.07.2015 in that execution, Harvinder Singh was proceeded exparte so warrant of possession were issued. Harvinder singh appeared on 30.05.2015 betweeen (23.05.2015-14.07.2015) moved the application for setting aside exparte order but the same has been dismissed by thhe court on same day i.e. 30.05.2015 as per order 21 rule 22 cpc. Now what is the remedy for Harvinder singh. Can he still filed objectionns.
Tehsildar attested the wrong name of other party by accepting bribe under ground through patwari. They full power. I have complained to dc, but they not hearing me. How can I challenge tehsildar, without going court , as I can't afford advocates.I have limited income.
An application has been filed by the applicant u/s. 11 of Arbitration & Conciliation Act 1996 before the High Court for appointment of Arbitrator.
Facts of the Case:
The applicant is a building contractor and there was a work contract between him and our company for construction of building. Work done by contractor and submitted his final bill which accordingly measured in presence of contractor and bears signature on joint measurement as per which payment certification form was derived for certain amount which us to be payable by us. The same has been accepted by the applicant. On the basis of same a cheque was made by us on that amount. But, thereafter the applicant disputes that amount and made false and tall claims.
Our main defense is that there is no dispute at all as the applicant already accepted the amount on payment certification form by way of his signature over same. Hence, the petition is devoid of any substance and therefore it be rejected.
Kindly guide and provide some rulings in my favour.
Adv. S.A. Khan
I am the Defendant and original landlord who put this case died a while back. His wife & son is taking the case forward. There were a few court hearings after that, but my lawyer just realized that his son has not submitted authority (C.A) for his mother(original landlord's wife) to the court. She never visits the court.
My lawyer suggesting that we will just raise this point and continue with case. But shouldn't the case be halted as the authority is never submitted to court and wife of original landlord has never visited court after his death?
a particular area was included into a municipal committee of Delhi in 1954 by a notification under Punjab Municipality Act 1911. Now does this area automatically becomes "urban" or further notification is necessary to declare it as URBAN. The area is included in for development in DDA master plan 2021.
what are the incidents of an area becoming rural to urban?
Patwari of my village in Sangrur, Punjab, added wrong entries in khasra girdawari register by taking bribe, without tehsildhar spot inspection method. Later tehsildhar attested it. And it comes on jamabandi. It happens around 40 yrs back. I get information from my uncle. And I complained it to revenue department, but are not hearing and saying that you apply for fresh khasra girdawari correction case. But I want action against patwari. So how can file case or send legal notice. Guide me. Is there any another way to correct khasra girdawari entry without filling case.
Hello, I stay in Mumbai, in building I stay on second floor and flat on first floor below my flat is in worst condition the owner is not renovating the flat and there is a threat to my life as the floor can fall anytime. Kindly suggest how to complain? Thank you.
In a civil court, being a defendant, for bringing vital evidence for the existence of a pathway at the north side of plaintiff's property, defendant taken out a survey commission. The survey commission was executed using a land assignment sketch as its basic document. Now plaintiff filed petition to set aside the commission report on the reason that it was done with out the permission of the court as there was no proper survey plan for the property. What is the remedy for the defendant to save his vital evidences brought by the survey commission ?
School certificate for establishing linkage.
I want to know whether a class VIII pass certificate is a legal document for showing that for example Mr.X is the son of Mr. y.
please suggest.