yogesh   13 May 2009 at 20:19

powers of the Hon'ble CAT

Please inform me whether the Hon'ble CAT has the power to initiate criminal proceedings against the party if it has proved that the same act or ommission was done with malfide intention in order to cause irreparable loss to the applicant?

If not shall the applicant has the right to move to the Metropolitian court for leying charges once the judgement by the Hon'ble court goes in his favour

yogesh   13 May 2009 at 20:17

powers of the Hon'ble Court

Please inform me whether the Hon'ble CAT has the power to initiate criminal proceedings against the party if it has proved that the same act or ommission was done with malfide intention in order to cause irreparable loss to the applicant?

If not shall the applicant has the right to move to the Metropolitian court for leying charges once the judgement by the Hon'ble court goes in his favour

Prem Krishanan   13 May 2009 at 11:41

Deed of Guarantee

Kindly enlighten me as to whether, a orginal suit can be brought on a Deed of Guarantee (Personal)and obtain attachment of other property and joint property of the guarantor.

Prem

Prem Krishanan   13 May 2009 at 11:39

Deed Of Guarantee

Kindly enlighten me as to whether, a orginal suit can be brought on a Deed of Guarantee (Personal)and obtain attachment of other property and joint property of the guarantor.

Prem

Abdul Ravoof   12 May 2009 at 19:36

CIVIL SUIT FOR DECLARATION

Can you please advise what is Civil Suit for "declaration" under what circumstances this applies?

Bhakti   11 May 2009 at 10:51

Jurisdiction

Respected experts,
Kindly let me know that if a police complaint has been lodged at Mumbai & investigation has been conducted by the Police for fraud, can the opposite party file a civil suit at Delhi asking for permanent injunction against any claims by us? And if yes, can we continue with our action at Mumbai..as in can a file a case at metropolitan magistrate court or consumer court? The Agreement states that Delhi court will have sole jurisdiction. But the cause of action arose in Mumbai & all of us are also located at Mumbai but the opposite party is a Pvt Co (educational institute)having head office at Delhi.We are students of this Institue who have been duped by this Institute

ess oberoi   10 May 2009 at 14:00

l to the Hon'ble Supreme Court

Could the Hon'ble members/experts suggest the exact section of Consumer Protection Act, 1986, under which a party aggrieved by the order of Hon'ble National Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission, can approach the Hon'ble Supreme Court ? For example, a party aggrieved by the orders of Hon'ble State Consumer Disputes Commission approached under section 21 of CP Act, 1986 to Hon'ble National Consumer Disputes Commission. What will be the criteria for Hon'ble Supreme Court to entertain ? Hon'ble NCDRC's criteria/jurisdiction is stated in Para 21 (b). If a party is defeated in Consumer Fourm, State Commission and National CDR Commission, what will be the criteria in Hon'ble Supreme Court of India ? Can the caveat be e-filed in Hon'ble Supreme Court ? What is the fee for Caveat ? Its urgent please.

raminder singh   09 May 2009 at 16:22

dowry case pending in women cell

my sister's dowry case is pending in women cell. We want to file the case against her in laws as soon as possible but the women cvvell people have been delaying it for too long now.

Her husband admitted few dowry articles and falsely stated that jewellery was taken by my sister with her.

He has not returned the articles admitted by him.The women cell people gave him a weeks time without our knowlege. Even after week when we went there they said that case could not be registered as everyone was busy with elections.

We also wanted to see all the written statements made by them to womencell at various dates but they refused to show that.

We also want that the maintenance of my sister and her 4months old child be started as soon as possible.

What all critereas are seen while deciding on the maintenance?

Is there any means by which he can escape maintenance asying that he has no income?

He has not kept any property in his name. He has two plots in the name of her mother and two shops given on rent in the name of her mother.

he has no permanent place of business.

Also suggest us how to deal with women cell people if they try to delay more?

PRACHI   08 May 2009 at 13:18

Stay order from the Court

Hi all:
we have a lease agreement with the Owner of the building where we have our office. The Owner wants to terminate the lease agreement and has asked us to move out.
How can we get a stay from the Court on the owners move?
Is there a format of the application to the Court for such a stay?
Could you please share the format with me?

Prachi

Rekha.....   07 May 2009 at 21:17

Urgent-Order 22 rule 6

Hello Respected Members of the Forum

Would u please guide us that if Oder passed under order 22and rule 6 of CPC. V decided to prefer appeal for the same. Where V hv to appeal? Before the District & Sessions judge or High Court? Please its very urgent as V hv to file the appeal tomorrow.( the order is against us)