I, in december 09, gave my handset for repair in a co's service center. My set generated an irrepairable fault during it was on service center and for which the company has, after my running from pillar to post, agreed to replace me with new set. ... but problem is my set was having warranty of only 1 month left which got over in january, pending delivery of my new set.
I asked the company to give me 1 yr. warranty on the replaced set which the company is denying.
kindly tell me whether i m not eligible for the 1 yr. warranty on the new set (it is yet to be delivered to me)?
what happens when a person makes a will with respect to a property but before his death he alienates with the property or a part thereof???
does that amount to revocation by subsequent conduct???
my father-in-law died intestate leaving 24 acres of self acquired land in tamil nadu during 1995.
my wife has 3 brothers and 4 sisters.her brothers are not interested in partition.
please inform me the procedure for partition with details of stamp duty payable.
Can any person other than an advocate plead a case for other person in a court of law?
If permitted,what are the procedures/documents ?
If a Hindu male died intestate having self acquired property of 7 Acres of agriculture land. He used to live separately with his wife,and 2 daughters. His mother is living separately. I.e. it is not a joint family. The mother is having 3 acres of land on her name. Her daughter-in-law is not willing to take of her after the death of her son. The mother filed a suit for partition in the properties of the deceased son.
But the lower court dismissed her petition saying that she is not the legal heir of the deceased son and the properties of the deceased son are self acquired and it is not a joint family.
1.Is it legally valid?
2. Doesnt she get share as she is living separately?
3.Doesnt she get share as she is having property of 3 acrs of agriculture land on her name?
Now the mother wants to move to district court to get justice. Will she able to get her share of property in the deceased son. Plz advise.
Skantha
Respected Experts,
Can any body refer me a Apex Court Finding on Rule 27(4) of A.P.Rights in Land and Pattadar Pass Books Rules 1989.
If a Hindu male died intestate having self acquired property of 7 Acres of agriculture land. He used to live separately with his wife,and 2 daughters. His mother is living separately. I.e. it is not a joint family. The mother is having 3 acres of land on her name. Her daughter-in-law is not willing to take of her after the death of her son. The mother filed a suit for partition in the properties of the deceased son. But the court dismissed her petition saying that she is not the legal heir of the deceased son and the properties of the deceased son are self acquired and it is not a joint family.
1.Is it legally valid?
2. Now the mother wants to move to district court to get justice. Will she able to get her share of property in the deceased son. Plz advise.
Skantha
Dear Experts Friends of the Forum,
How any one can prove a persons signature, signed more than 40 years back( in a Govt. school records )? Now the person sighing differently!
With regards, and thanking you ALL In advance.
R/Members
in a suit for recovery court has wrongly framed issue no. 1 due to typographical mistake (which is not related to my case)under which provision i can move application for correction of issue no. 1.kindly help
Right of property after period of limitation.
Respected Experts and dear Members,
Let me brief you the back ground of this civil matter; my future plan of actions is affected with this issue. I have purchased an open plot of 500 s/f area from the real owners in the year of 1992 after paying the due consideration amount to them. Within a period of one year from the purchase, some of their relatives filed a petition for Partition; they were claiming that it is an ancestral property. Later, during the period of 1995 The Honorable Court had ordered that certain portion of the land will be allotted to those Plaintiff in the ratio of 2/3 and 1/3 to me since I being the bona fide purchaser . Unfortunately this whole thing happened just because, the real owners later did not join the proceeding that is how Honorable Court passed an exparte order in favor of the plaintiff.
Till today the plaintiffs have not gone for the execution of the final decree, the period of limitation is over by the year of2007. The entire 500 s/f area is completely surrounded by my family property; precisely this 500 s/f area is within the area of one acre, which belongs to my family.
So, I would like to know that in this event of incident, I prefer to be safe for my future plan of action in case of any possible constructions for my family requirements. Hence, I prefer to bring the name of mine on the record of rights for my share.
Therefore, my question is that can I even register the remaining portion i.e.2/3 on to my name though it was ordered to them as their right by the Court. What prompts me to ask this question is based on two factors that the time lapse of 15 years that they have not gone for final decree and its execution and the possession of the same are within us as family over the period of 15 years. I am very much concerned with this issue in case when I go for any construction around the area of mine. Plaintiff may go for an injunction in such situation. So, I would like to know the best way out.
With a humble request I sincerely appeal to the respective experts and equally all the members to guide me for its right solution. Thank you to all.