Anonymous   28 January 2019 at 21:34

Civil

My query is genuine
But posted as anonymous as I want to keep it secret from other stakeholders including lawyers.
Suit against me and status quo breach application against me is not tenable, I am almost certain now.
Contempt Application filed three yrs back.
After filing plaintiff evidence in 2014 Plaintiffs except filing status quo breach application against me in Aug 2015 has not filed any fresh document, still plaintiffs evidence went on till Dec 2017. I /my lawyer did not file reply against contempt application My lawyer was also lawyer of one of the key and surviving plaintiff and I did not trust him.
After that in Feb 2018 no defendant evidence given but court hearing . I hired new lawyer, he is not double crossing but not making necessary applications to end the suit. 18 dates have passed , I am not issued any notice.
Application as I guess are not numbered / registered.
My present lawyer told me I will call you when required. As that time no lawyer was ready to defend me due to nexus, I did not have courage to discuss the case, also out of frustration I had shown willingness for out of court settlement to my new lawyer.
Plaintiffs asked very high amount, later on when I studied the papers I am almost certain that suit and contempt application not tenable. All issues framed are obviously found going against plaintiffs.
Contempt application filed application for cause of action before issues were framed and after filing plaintiff evidence which contradicts the contempt application.
Plaintiffs, lawyers although case not tenable interested in keeping the suit alive.
How to get out of the quagmire / nightmare. I am 65.Difficult to open up with my new lawyer.
Please advise if you can.

Manish Jaiswal   28 January 2019 at 12:16

Home loan roi raised from 9.5% to 11.95% by indiabulls

My Name is Manish Jaiswal and I have taken a loan from Indiabulls in January 2016 my Loan Account Number is HHLKOK00251441.

I took a Loan for 20 years (240 months) but while checking my account on Indiabulls App i was astonished and afraid to see the Tenure as 394 months.(32 years 10 months).

The EMI was Rs. 26147 but on my account it is showing Rs. 27246.

When i took the loan the RBI Repo rate was 6.25% and the current Repo rate is 6.50. So, there is an increment of 0.25% however, my interest rate has shot up from 9.55% to 11.95%. It has been increased 2.4% from my previous interest rate. Indiabulls also advertise on their website that they are offering home loan at 8.80% p.a. however they have increased my ROI from 9.55 % to 11.95%.

I want to know that if this a Fair Practice and if this is not which i believe then what steps I can take against the company. Currently i wrote my oncern to the grievance team of Indiabulls but they have denied to bring down my interest rate. I have made a complain in the cosumer forum online but the matter is still in process. Please help me and guide me. Can I stop my EMI stating my concern as i am only paying the interest to them because the principal amount which is getting deducted is quite minimal. I am facing a loss of more than Rs. 5000 every month due to hike in Interest rate

Oorappan   28 January 2019 at 11:57

Misleading the court

Respected Sir/Madam
My case is still pending before the Honourable High Court Of Karnataka to squash a impugned resolution for allot land by BDA being such my respondent who was the owner of the property at the time of resolution.My Neighbour who had filed WP in 2005 during the pending of case she was not the owner of the said property since she canceled the gift deed executed by her father mutually has fought the case before the high court, has obtained favourable order though she was not the owner of the said property now I have filed a WP in 2015 before the High court to quash the above said resolution and she is before the court saying I have cancelled the gift deed mutually hence after getting the order she has again been gifted the said land my her father hence the resolution is valid ( sir my question is once the resolution is passed on the basses of gift deed and cancelled the same gift deed and obtained favourable order the said resolution is void or not and it leads to contempt or not ) please give your opinion, sir as on today my Neighbour and respondent or united and my lawyer are saying only your Neighbour can move a contempt petition against respondent and not you in WP in 2015 Please help me by giving your opinion.

Oorappan

Oorappan   28 January 2019 at 11:47

Misleading the court

Respected Sir/Madam
My case is still pending before the Honourable High Court Of Karnataka to squash a impugned resolution for allot land by BDA being such my respondent who was the owner of the property at the time of resolution.My Neighbour who had filed WP in 2005 during the pending of case she was not the owner of the said property since she canceled the gift deed executed by her father mutually has fought the case before the high court, has obtained favourable order though she was not the owner of the said property now I have filed a WP in 2015 before the High court to quash the above said resolution and she is before the court saying I have cancelled the gift deed mutually hence after getting the order she has again been gifted the said land my her father hence the resolution is valid ( sir my question is once the resolution is passed on the basses of gift deed and cancelled the same gift deed and obtained favourable order the said resolution is void or not and it leads to contempt or not ) please give your opinion, sir as on today my Neighbour and respondent or united and my lawyer are saying only your Neighbour can move a contempt petition against respondent and not you in WP in 2015 Please help me by giving your opinion.

Oorappan

JAGADEESH   28 January 2019 at 00:09

Decree on Caste Status Validity Regarding

Respected Seniors,

In the year 1984 after all averments, Kothvalasa Muncif Court given a judgement that "A" is eligible for claiming ST Caste from Tehsil Office, Kothvalasa, Andhra Pradesh. Now based on the same judgement copy his son can claim ST caste? because A never obtained caste certificate and died, whereas A's son already obtained BC caste certificate from Tehsil Office after A death, due lack of knowledge on court matters, A's son enrolled as BC in School Records. Also A's Grand Son got an employment on OBC Caste, because this grandson childhood onwards BC. Now A's son is approaching tehsil office for ST status as his father belonging to ST. Please help me out. What will be the legal implications. Can he approach, if he can what is the status for A's grand son and his employment.

Jagadeesh

BHARTI KOTHARI   27 January 2019 at 12:23

Shipping related matter

hi we have imported consignment but since there was strike of transporter at port and therefore the container fright station could not move the container for delivery and therefore it has imposed ground rent and container rent for the period on consignor. please advice

RKP   25 January 2019 at 22:20

Is it illegal to feed stray monkeys in apartment

Our apartment was constructed on a land which was a farm earlier and had lots of stray monkeys in the farm.
Now in place of farm stands our apartment.
But the monkeys have not left the place and they keep visiting various flats for food and many of the residents feed them some food.

Recently our apartment association created a rule to ban feeding monkeys in apartment premises citing some "Wild Life Conservator, GOK" saying that as per this "Wild Life Conservator, GOK" no one is supposed to feed monkeys as they are wild animal even though they may be residing in residential area.
It will be helpful if you can provide any such link related to Wild Life Conservator, GOK banning monkey feeding in apartments.

Is there any such legal rule of "Wild Life Conservator, GOK" to ban feeding of monkeys in apartment premises?
As per IPC is it illegal for residents to feed monkeys visiting their flats?

rathod murtza   22 January 2019 at 12:10

Sue

On pending of suit before trial court , deceased defendant dead and we can not able to bring heir of deceased person due to earthquake. So it was abated against dead person in 2005 and appeal is pending before district court. so can we file fresh suit against legal heir again ? Please help.

Raghuram   22 January 2019 at 02:56

Appeal in district court

Sir /Madam our case has been disposed as contested dismissed we wanted to file an appeal in high court, since the judgement is given by 1st additional senior civil judge the value of the suit is 7lacs I heard that an amendment has come in recent past which would enable us to file our appeal in district court as they are vested with powers to deal with appeals up to 50 lacs and we need not go to high court for making the appeal in our case since the amount of suit is 7lacs which under the new threshold of district court please clarify at the earliest thanks in advance

Ananth   20 January 2019 at 14:55

Unknowingly purchased sc land in tamilnadu

Respected Sir/s,

i have bought agriculture land from general category person which she got the property through the family settlement deed also they have PATTA in her name. I have seen this property is morethan 25 years cultivated by her family. After registration i have applied for Patta transfer in my name and i was shocked that due to my patta application has rejected due to this property belongs to SC Land. This property is the only way to enter my existing property. I have requested to Revenue officials that already patta issued in the name of Non-SC person ( I have verified in online also) and based on that i had purchased the same. But no response from them.

Can any one help to get out from this issue.

Ananth.