Gaurav Agarwal   06 November 2010 at 22:08

Registration of Contract

How a contract is registered? Who is registering authority in Ahmedabad, Gujarat?

Gaurav Agarwal   06 November 2010 at 19:39

Immovable Property in Partnership Firm

Can a Partner bring in land registered in his name as his contribution to the Partnership?
Can a partner later withdraw such immovable property from Partnership?

santosh kumar huded   06 November 2010 at 13:04

partnership deed

kindly provide me with a draft copy of partnership deed, wherein one of the parties is represented by POA holder and also whether his name is to be included in the partnership deed.

V. Ramakrishna   06 November 2010 at 11:44

Bank recovery of N P A

As per DRT Act I lost the right to contest the original decree for about 21 lakhs .
During the DRT proceedings Bank sanctioned
OTS for about 11 lakhs .
The borrower being sick man paid directly to Bank 10 lakhs with a delay as per OTS sanction part before decree during 2003 and part before 2004.However Bank cancelled the
OTS before the decree and got the decree for full claim of about 21 lakhs on a principle
of about 5.5 lakhs adding interest on compound rate .
Borrower being sick could not contest the case and the decree and finally died during 2005.
Wife of the Borrower intimated the Bank ,during 2006 death of her husband and requested for settlement as per OTS .
All appeals of Borrowers wife was dismissed on stand by the Bank for delay .
No notice under IT ACT given by RO/Bank to Borrower OR to LRs and property auctioned during 2009 ,sale certificate also issued by RO during 2009 .
Son of the borrower one of the LRs filed before RO u/s 60/61 for redemption of property on grounds NO NOTICE NO DELAY with undertaking to pay full money recovered by Bank .
RO dismissed the IA , appeal filed before PO , dismissed on grounds , DELAY and NO DEPOSIT of money recovered by Bank.
The Bank in total has recovered about 39 lakhs working out to 50% simple interest for NPA a/c IS it not against Natural Justice??
CAN I FILE A WRIT IN HIGH COURT AT MADRAS BASED on the Judgement of the Bench dt 10-8-2010 in W.P No 15272 of 2009 in SARFAESI ACT without going to DRAT
under Article 226 of Constitution ??

with regards
Ramakrishna.V.

Harsh   05 November 2010 at 22:50

query related to corporate law!

hi..i am harsh..i am currently pursuing an engineering degree..however i am quite interested and fascinated by corporate law studies..and would like to pursue it after my graduation preferably abroad I.E. U.K..as many of my family members reside there
my query is..
how can i make a strong SOP so i get admission there?
what all exam scores are required to submit my application to any university there ?

do students with engineering background find it tough to get admission there??
i would really appreciate any help..because i am really really confused!

Anonymous   03 November 2010 at 22:01

Transaction in a closed bank account

Respected Lawyers,
Ref:my post on 28/10 & 30/10
As I wrote for closing my salary account
by the bank itself.The pretext used by them
for Rs.5.28 overdrawn though there was no
money transaction since four months to the
account neither by me nor by the company as
I am getting my salary by cash because of
safeguarding my hard earned money as they
have done illegal fund transfer from my salary account to a bogus credit card account. I have sent two legal notices &
now about to file a case against the said
private bank.I presume notwithstanding the
legal action by me they have done the closing without valid reason.Anyway I repeat money/any other transaction in a closed account by the bank itself is an
offence or not? if done so then what legal
action can be initiated? please advice.
Regards.

M.Sheik Mohammed Ali   03 November 2010 at 13:41

Toll free number

All experts,

i am living in chennai, tamilnadu. i was purchased sofa set for my home in one of the very big furniture mart in T.Nagar,Chennai, they did not give bill for my sofa set, in lieu of giving delivery chellane take prit out and gave me, this is doing for regularly, all the customer, now can i complaint the income tax officer or other tax officer, any body give me toll free number or mail id, in my jurisdiction.

Anonymous   02 November 2010 at 20:08

Locus standi of Income Tax Department

What is the locus standi of Income Tax Department in the mutual and private relationship between the bank and its customer by compelling the customer to use PAN card number in banking transactions? Are the relationship of the bank with Income Tax Department and the relationship of customer with Income Tax Department not the two SEPARATE, INDEPENDENT and CONFIDENTIAL relations with the Income Tax Department? Does IT department not become a 3rd party in between the relationship of bank and its customer? If it wants to collect tax from customer of the bank, should it not deal with customer directly rather than poking its nose through the bank?
PURPOSE OF MY QUESTION IS TO EXPLORE THE IDEAS, THAT BY THE FORCING USE OF PAN CARD NUMBER, IS THERE ANY KIND OF VIOLATION OF ANY POINT OF LAW LIKE RIGHT TO PRIVACY OR ANY OTHER LEGAL POINT ETC. BETWEEN BANK AND ITS CUSTOMER.

Anonymous   01 November 2010 at 16:25

CAN AN HUF BE PROPRIETOR

THERE ARE SOME SUGGESTIONS THAT HUF CAN BE A PARTNER IN A PARTNERSHIP FIRM; BUT THIS IS NOT THE CORRECT PROPOSITION OF LAW I THINK, IN VIEW OF THE RASIKLAL DECISION RENDERED BY THE APEX COURT.

HOWEVER, KINDLY SUGGEST WHETHER AN HUF CAN BE A PROPRIETOR AND RUN A PROPRIETORSHIP CONCERN AS SUCH??

SUGGESTIONS ARE SOLICITED FROM AN EXPERT'S ANGLE.

Mukesh   01 November 2010 at 12:45

Society Registration in Gurgoan

Please provide the list of documents required for the registration of a society having its registered office at gurgoan, haryana and also provide the address the office of the registrar for this purpose.