Anonymous   05 March 2011 at 13:27

company registration process

hi sir

my brother running a construction firm in a partnership base and we want to register the name and logo so what we have to do?

Anonymous   04 March 2011 at 18:43

is it legal if i trade of virtual currency like: pay pal, liberty reserve

i am looking for the advise from all that.
I want to start a legal business of trading of virtual currency, which are base of USD.
We can send or receive payments from all over the world.
I have many customers who purchase virtual currency from me.
As i want to know the legality to do this type of business.
there are several list of virtual currency like:
www.paypal.com
www.alertpay.com
www.libertyreserve.com
www.moneybookers.com
www.webmoney.com
and many more.

i requested to rbi to give knowledge of this type of business. but there was not a single reply of my 5 request.
there are many exchangers available in the market from india.
if you search buy liberty reserve in india. you will find out many result those do trading of liberty reserve usd from india.
As i know there is not any information available on the RBI site.
As RBI has bann one company named 'EGOLD' in 2007. but there are several company works in india also. and there are 10% of indian user from all over the world.

Anonymous   04 March 2011 at 14:46

what is business law?

Anonymous   04 March 2011 at 09:46

Adjustment of Adjudication penalty of SEBI with Base Minimum Capital with Calcutta Stock Exchange

Dear learned experts. Kindly guide me in the following matter.

One of my friend was a broker at Calcutta Stock exchange.In one case with SEBI, Calcutta, an adjudicated penalty of Rs.10lakhs was imposed on him. He is very old now & have closed his brokerage firm. He has no fund to pay the penalty. He has appealed to SEBI to book adjust his Base Minimum Capital of Rs.12 Lakhs kept with Calcutta stock Exchange. SEBI is refusing to do that & asking for the penalty money threatening dire consequences if not paid. My question is.

(1) What is the remedy now? Whom he should appeal to against the adjudication order?
(2) He is really unable to pay the pemalty. His Base Minimum Capital is blocked with Calcutta stock exchange & can not be released with out SEBI's permission. Can it not be adjusted with the penalty? What is the procedure for it? Whom should he appeal to?

A quick response is needed as he got three reminders from SEBI to pay.

Thanks in anticipation

Saran   03 March 2011 at 21:40

Procedures to start an education in India

Hi Experts,

I am Saran and I have been working in Singapore for 5 years. I had studied here previously. With one of my friends I would like to start an education consultancy in India, which will help students from India to learn in Singapore including getting student visas upon getting admissions. What are the procedures to follow to start this consultancy. Please explain....

Anonymous   03 March 2011 at 09:01

Afixing Revenue stamps

I am collecting in cash Rs.6500/- pm from my paying guest and issuing a receipt for the same. Pl. advice if I am required to afix a revenue stamp on the receipt.-Regards.

Anonymous   02 March 2011 at 13:13

claiming share in proprietorship firm

sir, is there any possibility of claiming 50 % of income by proprietorial firm without having any partnership deed or any written evidence.what could be done in such case.

Himadri Shekhar Bhattacharjee   01 March 2011 at 22:10

Wrong debit of bank account.

I have a current account with Punjab National Bank. The bank has made a wrong debit of Rs 10000 to that account on 04-06-2010. Inspite of my repeated letters, the bank is not capable of providing me the statements and justifications for the debit and keeping mum in spite of my letters. Sir, please let me know the remedies I may ask for and the avenues for doing so.
Himadri Shekhar Bhattacharjee.

Anonymous   01 March 2011 at 18:24

law

can anybody highlight on the laws involved in holding an event like the cricketing world cup.

Suchitra. S   28 February 2011 at 13:10

case law details

Respected experts, it will be of great help if anyone can give me the details of the case Raj Travels and Tours Ltd V/S Destination of the world, Delhi High Court.