Chandrakant Karmankar   30 April 2011 at 20:27

Website / Software Development Firm

I am a resident of Maharashtra State.

I want to start a Website / Software Development Company, which is NOT a Pvt. Ltd. but only carries a Name, for EX: ABC Technologies.

1. Is it possible or not ?
2. If it is possible, then in which Government Department I have to Register ?
3. What are the Documents Required to be furnished for Registration ?
4. Which Certificate / License is required to run the Company ?
5. Will it be Service Firm or Proprietary Firm ?
6. The Owner can be a Director or Proprietor?
7. Can I get the Service Tax / MVAT Registration Nos. ?
8. In future, can I convert this Firm into a Pvt. Ltd. Company ?

Anticipating your valuable reply.

Chandrakant Karmankar.

Anonymous   30 April 2011 at 19:36

partnership

we are 2 partner in firm but my

DWARKA   30 April 2011 at 13:15

Mispacement of cheque by banker

I deposited a Rs 3 lakhs cheque with Vijaya bank, the said cheque was dishonoured.Bank deducted service charges from my S.B.A/c, but misplaced the cheque due to their negligence.I could not get the amount from the client.Later, Bank got another cheque from the said person, but it was misspelt, post dated and without a/c no and of another bank.

I complaint to ombudsman, but,he passed order without any hearing, then I approached Dist consumer Court, which passed an order in my favor for cheque amount with int @ 5% p.a.now Bank had appealed to State Consumer forum and got the stay.alredy 7-8 yaers passed.I am in urgent need of money for medical treatment of my handicappped son,
Pls guide me the way for early recovery of money from bank.

C.A Alok Mukherjee   30 April 2011 at 11:37

A question on Transit Insurance

If the buyer s to go for transit insurance as well as fix a transporter to bring the material to the buyer's premises which is in a different State what are the criteria the buyer is to look into for transit insurance.

Anonymous   29 April 2011 at 17:06

Corporate Law

Dear Mr. RR Krishna, Mr B K R Rao and Mr. K Thadhani kindly refer my quary regarding corporate law posted on 12.02.2010. Many many thanks for your kind suggestion. Trust to get support in future also.Mr. Thadhani as you advised to get involved with reputed corporate law firm in this concern would like tell you that i have tried a lot but the firm which have agreed to retain me have provided very negligible ctc as compared to the present. But i shall try a lot so long i get a better because i want better exposure. Can you refer any good reputed solicitor firm of Kolkata. Please, if you have.

KARAN KUMAR

Rupesh   29 April 2011 at 13:12

Educational Trust

Can the family members make/open a educational trust. And from where I can see the bylaws of trust.

Pl. explain.

Rupesh ARora

Basavaraj   29 April 2011 at 12:48

difference between- Indian companies act 1913, companies act 1956

Dear Experts.

what is the difference between- Indian companies act 1913, companies act 1956...are these 2 separate Acts?

Please let me know.

Thanks in advance.

Anonymous   29 April 2011 at 10:03

reverse merger- corporate

Please advice me on the merger of two subsidiaries companies (having same business functioning of Waste Disposal facility);of one parent company. These two subsidieries are Ltd. companies and are incorporated under Special Purpose Vehicles of parent company. At present one Sub. company is profit making and another is under loss. Both the companies have consumed a part Govt. subsidies. Some subsidy installments are due to Govt. Both the subsidieries are having their plants at MIDC. is NOC of MIDC will be required or Might there be any hinderance on the part of MIDC for this merger? what will be th eprocedure to be adopted for Reverse merger. please advice me.

DHEER   29 April 2011 at 09:48

registration of interior decoration firm in karnataka

sir,
i want to initiate an interior decoration firm with 3 people with capital less than 25000.pls tell how to register this firm with karnatak government i.e. will it be registered as a small scale industry or something else?.pls make me clear whole process of registration along with the fee and terms and conditions.

V GOPALA KRISHNA   28 April 2011 at 21:33

HDFC Bank not auto-crediting to SB A/c. the amounts refunded by Merchants on past C.C.transaction.

I request for legal opinion, on the following:
HDFC Bank is not crediting to Savings Bnak account, the amounts refunded by Merchants on the past settled Credit Card transactions. Instead they are keeping the refunded amounts in Credit Card account to be adjusted against the debits i.e. purchases already done through credit card or future purchases to be done through credit card. When questioned by me they are telling that the net credit amount available on Credit Card a/c, (after adjusting the dues to Bank) will be transferred to S.B.A/c, in case I make a special request every time when such refundal comes. They are not accepting my standing instructions for the transfer of the refunded amount to S.B.A/c. I strongly feel that , by not crediting such refunded amounts to my S.B.A/c. direct,the bank is denying my right to draw such refunded amounts on which the bank is not having any lean. Kindly give expert advise. This might have happened to the respected members of Legalclub also and what they did in such cases. Kindly give your expert opinion. V.Gopala Krishna, Hyderbad.