Anonymous   11 June 2011 at 06:56

Proof to show that the business was subleased

The company law board (CLB) ordered status co, but the business was subleased unofficially. It may be difficult to get documentary evidence. What are the other ways to prove that the business was subleased? It is the public knowledge that the business was subleased.
Thanks in advance.

SHAKTHIVEL   10 June 2011 at 19:50

BANK SEIZURES

Whether bank seize all the machineries in a factory while their charges is limited only against which loan has been granted.

Whether the factory can bring in stay order to preempt any such moves from the bank, especially in the context of having made several lakhs of rupees towards advance /pre payments.

Anonymous   10 June 2011 at 13:45

roc prosecution

A company secretary worked upto 30jan 2010 and filed form 32 for cessation with Roc. Form 32 regd at mca portal. The company thereafter appointed new company secretary and extended accounting year to close at 30th jun 2010. The company did not hold AGM and also not filed Balance sheet with ROC. CAn ROC file prosecution against company secretary who left services on 30th Jan 2010?

preet   10 June 2011 at 12:50

Sibil a bankig term

Can any one explain me the term Sibil? when a loan taker comes in the sibil? How his status is determined?

jitendra singh   10 June 2011 at 11:01

EPF & MP Act 1952

Can anyone provide me.........

CPFC's Circular No. E-72/11(28)80/PN dated 6.6.81

Anonymous   10 June 2011 at 10:00

can ld and penalty in same contract

Hello ! Can L D and penality be levied on contractor under same contract

Member (Account Deleted)   09 June 2011 at 00:27

Student loan---

Upto 4 lacs and in some other banks it even 7.5 lacs where banks are not to ask for collateral. On ground the things are different. The branch manager ask for the parents assets and liabilities and demand two bank gurranters , one of which has to be a serving govt servant.
Is it not heavily inclined for the already Haves and to deny the hapless Havenots who have produced children with merits and no moneybags.
Can somebody in this forum clarify whether this adhocism by the bank managers be legally challenged. And is there a NGO( Not funded by the govts of the day) which can fight this case for us?

Narayan   08 June 2011 at 23:25

BROKER IS NOT REFUNDING THE MONEY

My friend was a sub-broker of well known share broking house of India. He was sole owner of his firm. He opened a DEMAT a/c of his wife at his firm. Few Years later, he had huge loss of some Lacs which he was unable to repay. He left the town and absconded by leaving his wife alone. It happened 3 years back. Now, his wife wants to re-marry with one of our friend and both families are supporting. She is having around 70000/- at that Demat A/c. She called to the HO of broking house, the officials told her that her husband is absconded hence her a/c seized and they can not give the money back.
My query is - if my friend is sole owner of his firm, how main broker seize his spouse a/c?
Please help.........

Anonymous   08 June 2011 at 15:02

RETIREMENT / SEPARATION FROM FAMILY RUN BUSINESS

DEAR SIRS:
OURS IS A FAMILY RUN BUSINESS FOR 6 DECADES STARTED BY MY LATE FATHER. MY FATHER EXPIRED IN 1991 AND WE BOTH BROTHERS ARE NOW IN THE FAMILY BUSINESS AND WE BOTH WERE WITH HIM AS A PARTNER SINCE 1989.
NOW I THE ELDEST SON WOULD LIKE TO RETIRE / SEPARATE FROM THE SAID BUSINESS AND MY YOUNGER BROTHER WANTS ALL THE BUSINESS PROPERTIES AS WELL AS THE NAME OF THE COMPANIES.HE IS READY TO GIVE ME THE GOODWILL AMOUNT AS WELL AS 50% OF THE FAIR MARKET VALUE OF THE PROPERTY BY CHECK.
WILL I BE TAXED OR CAN WE MAKE A FAMILY ARRANGEMENT OR ANY OTHER MEANS BY WHICH I DO NOT NEED TO PAY TAX ON THE SAME.

THANKS VERY MUCH
RAJENDRA PAREKH

Anonymous   07 June 2011 at 11:18

Duped by partners

My husband started a business with 2 other partners and they made a partnership deed. For the first 4 years the partners were paying him a token amount of Rs.10,000/- one day they sent the amount that he had invested Rs.100,000/- back to him and stopped paying him money. The business is today doing very well and they are earning in crores but refusing to pay my husband. What legal recourse do we have? We have not signed any documents to the dissolution of the partnership.