HARSH   14 November 2014 at 13:00

Llp - change in designated partners

I want to change the Designated Partners in existing LLP which is Registered in Mumbai with Capital of Rs 100,000

Please guide me through the process -

Further, Deed of Admission is required to be executed or Whole LLP Deed shall be executed afresh ?

Further, If only deed of admission is required to be executed, then How ?

It is to be printed on Legal Paper and Franking should be done or not ?
And if franking is to be done , then of how much Rupees

Further, after franking, stamp duty is also to be paid ?

If yes then how much ?

Please help.

navin   13 November 2014 at 18:58

Financing vehicles

i am holding a moneylending license in karnataka.my query is people leave (vehicle possesion)there bikes & take loans from me,few days back the registrar of money lending officer told that lending money by pledging vehicles doesnt come under money lending act.please let me know what license to be taken to pledge the vehicle with us where vehicle possesion is with us so that no future hurdles come in future.

Ankur Agrawal   10 November 2014 at 19:29

partnerships firm

A partnership fir was formed with 3 partners A, B and C in 1991.The firm was reconstituted on 1 April 2012 as one partner expressed his retirement. Now the retired partner is claiming his capital .How to get rid of such claim .

Manish   09 November 2014 at 13:19

Franchise contract on letter head

If the contract for a franchise is done on a letter head of the franchiser and not on any stamp paper, is it valid in the court ? what if either party breaches it, can it be a taken to the court/arbitrator in Mumbai.

Manish

arindam das   08 November 2014 at 13:54

Companies act 2013

Kindly advise which book to follow for Companies Law and ROC related work. The book should be easy to follow and preferably in a single volume.

Thank you.

S DEB   08 November 2014 at 10:20

Damages in contract.

I invite solution to this legal problem.

A contract was awarded and the contractor submitted performance bank guarantee of Rs 60 lakhs. Work started by the contractor and at the fag end of the work the contractor abandoned the work. Work remaining worth of Rs 5 lacs was still to be executed. The contractor was paid in full for the quantum of work executed and there are no pending bills and liquidated damages cannot be levied as there are no running bills to be paid to the contractor.

Now the question is whether we can go for invoking the performance bank guarantee of Rs. 20 lakhs? If we do so can we say that the principle of "undue enrichment" does not hold good in this case ?

Vasu Moottu Kuzhiyil   06 November 2014 at 23:54

fund transfer from the foreign account to indian company

My friend is running a Pvt Ltd Company. He is in need of large amount to under take a new project. One of his friend have large amount of money lying in foreign country and ready to help him. He is willing electronic transfer of some money to the company account of my friend. My question are:
1) whether the details of source of this foreign money is to be mentioned in the Tax returns of the company?
2) Is there any restriction and ceiling for such fund transfer ?

RAKESH KUMAR SINGH   04 November 2014 at 21:41

Change the name of proprietor

I want to change the name of proprietor of my firm and its to be done on the name of my brother and change in the address also.
my firm registered in Varanasi district and i want to replace It to Mau district.

please tell the law about that.

Bharati Agarwal   04 November 2014 at 07:30

Huf bank account

We had a bank account in the name of XYZ HUF wherein my husbandwas karta and myself(wife) and my two major-unmarried daugthers were mambers & cooparcenors.
My husbad, as karta, was signatory of the Bank Account.
My husband has expired recently.
I wish to continue the HUF and run it as earlier with myself and my two daughters.
Can we do it, Can we make myself or any of my daughter as Karta and make her saiganatory in Bank Account.Also please tell whether this reconstituted HUF without my late husband, can open a new bank account.
Please guide as I am advised diffrently by different lay people as well as by professionals and we are stuck up.
Regards.

discography   03 November 2014 at 20:43

Loan write-off policy how does it work

Dear Sir
I took a loan in 2006 for 4 lakhs, on the whole I have paid 70% of the amount. However I lost my job in 2008 and remained jobless for 4 years. I faced huge losses while working on a business. I am still trying to recover from those losses. Having sold all my gold I dont have options to repay the remaining amount. ICICI bank continues to report status to CIBIL. There is another bank (Kotak) which did write-off my loan basis my financial situation. Please could you advise, how can I approach ICICI and request them to write-off the loan.
Warm regards
Abraham.