Master the Science Behind Firearm Evidence. Register Now!

sumita sen   24 July 2009 at 10:41

RTI

we purchased a plot of land in kolkata in the year 1987. at that time the land was free from all encumberences.Several 6imes we tried to deposit land tax but on some pretext or other the authority did not accept the land tax.subsequently WB govt. notified/vested the entire land belonging to a Zamindar without earmarking the above land. The said Zamindar filed a suit agaist such notification and demanded adequate compensation from the State Govt. and filed a suit in the High court of cacutta.Nothing is known about the outcome, although several times we had visited the BLRO office.
Now we want to approach the RTI commissin for such hurdle caused to a Senior Citizen. We want to know the present status of the case and the stand taken by the State Government.
Also, I invite your suggestion in this regard.

sardul singh   23 July 2009 at 18:39

Accounts of a Trade Union/Association

Which account can a trade union/association open? Savings Account or only current account?

Aditya Modnal   23 July 2009 at 14:36

Indian Law Report, Calcutta Series Journal

How can I get Indian Law Report, Calcutta Series Journal? Please provide me the contact no. or address

Prabhat   23 July 2009 at 13:34

Money not refunded by meal card.

In my company we have the option to take the food coupon/Meal Card as a part of salary.

Every month a certain amount of money is credited to the meal card and we can use it to take food in the office cafeteria by swiping in the machine (just like a Bank Debit card).

In the year 2007 the vendor was changed from company 'X' to a bank so whoever had money left in the 'X' meal card were assured that they would receive the money in salary post tax.

I didn't get the money.I have amount some near to Rs 4000/-.

I raised this issue with my company and then repeated follow they asked my Meal card assured that they would take this matter to Company 'X' but nothing has happened till now.

What shall I do now ?

Please guide me.

Can I file a case in consumer court ?

Prabhat

Srinivasan   23 July 2009 at 12:34

Credit card dues payments-dues

I have been using credit cards for the last five years or more.I have been prompt in paying my dues with in the due dates and have never ever failed in my payments.The only thing is that I have been paying only the minimum dues.

Now,because of loss in business ,I have no income for the last 18 months.I am paying the dues of my cards by taking loans from few Banks.

Now,the situation is too bad if not worst and have approached a legal adviser for help in settling.

Kindly let me know whether what I am correct in my approach as I have no other way of paying my dues except waiting improvement in my real estate business.

Please be kind enough to enlighten me on this subject.

Srinivasan

Pulkit Chamaria   23 July 2009 at 10:44

Reg.: Career in law

I am a CA & CS final student.And my graduation will be over in April 2010.I wish to pursue career in corporate law affairs.Is it a good combination and a value addition?Please recommend me.
Also pls tell me about the admission criteria,entrance tests & some good colleges in Kolkata so taht i can shape my career better.
Thanks in advance.

dkshankar   22 July 2009 at 22:22

What is the minimum charge for sending a notice

Dear experts,
I am a Panel Advocate for a company having head office in Mumbai. i am working in a city in Tamilnadu. I send about 75 legal notices Separately to each borrowers with their loan details and with their description of property based on which they obtained the loan with in 2 days of the details provided by the company branch. I charged Rs. 500/- to the borrower and addition of Rs. 50/- each to co-applicant and guarantor. But the company accounts departments people says that the charges on the higher side. I stated that no Advocate can send notice for such a less amount I send the notice since i am new to the company and a junior having 6 years exp. Am i correct? or my claim is on the higher side?

Chandan Garg   22 July 2009 at 11:52

Right to information

Some one has filed an application to collectors office under right to information act. he wants information about the details of arms and ammunition our company is having ..
we dont want that to be disclosed as this is a naxalite area so we filed an application before him and showed him the section 8 of the act .. but he is saying that he want some judgment on same...
what can we do to stop him from giving that information.
pls its urgent

Harinarayan R. Tripathi   22 July 2009 at 11:01

To Join Advocates Panel in Banks

Dear Sirs,

I want to know the procedure for joining the panel of Advocates in the Scheduled Banks for deleaing with the matters viz.

(a) varification of title of the immovable properties and issue of title clearance certificate

(b)preparation of mortgage documents;

(c) preparation of consortium agreements, their supplemntals and other incidental documents

(d) completion of procedure of adjudication, execution and registration of the documents

more specifically the transactions to be done with the Companies either private or public whatsoever. (at Ahmedabad)

I shall be grateful for your valuable replies.

Thanks in advance

Aditi Tandon   21 July 2009 at 13:05

Employee Bond

Please give a format for terms & conditions for a Bond to be signed by an employee who is being deputed abroad.