RUPESH R. JOSHI   24 December 2010 at 13:37

Maharashtra Co-operative Housing Society matter

I have some queries regarding Maharashtra Co-operative Housing Society matters. They are

1. What is the minimum and maximum tenure of the Managing Committee of Co-operative Housing Society as per Maharashtra Co-op Soc. Act / Bye laws.

2. Whether the Proposer and Seconder of the candidature can exercise this right more than one time. In other words whether a proposer can propose names of more than one candidate for the election of members of managing committee.

Similarly for seconder too, whether he can second names of more than one candidate for the election of members of managing committee.

Anonymous   24 December 2010 at 13:17

Writ petition to lawyer

wife 498a
AB from HC
On the way to quash the 498a from HC

Meanwhile, heard that wife's lawyer sent a writ petition to husband's lawyer

Is this possible?

Is yes whats the role of husband to HC for this writ petition?

R. Padmanabhan   24 December 2010 at 09:34

Period of Limitation in case of a bank guarantee in favour of Govt Depts

I came across a news report that the limitation period for filing a suit by the government dept against the bank which issued a guarantee for one of their clients is now 30 years from the date of claim. Earlier this was 3 years. Want to know if this is correct. Also want to know if the beneficiary can claim beyond the expiry date of the guarantee.

Anonymous   23 December 2010 at 21:02

FAO before Highcourt by petitioner to enhance compensation

R/Sir
I was respondent in a mact case before MACT being owner of offending vehicle,award was passes for a sum of Rs. 1,25,000/- to be paid to petitioner (injured)liability was fixed as jointly & severally.Insurance co. paid awarded amount,now petitioner has filed FAO before Punjab and Haryana Highcourt for enhancing compensation,Hon'ble forum has send me summons for lok adalat which i have received,i have to appear though counsel or it is better not to appear as all documents were complete in all respects of my vehicle,kindly suggest,Thanks

Shyam Ji Srivastava   23 December 2010 at 19:26

About mortgage

Dear Brothers,
1-Whether agricultural land can be mortgage for non agricultural purposes IN A NATIONALSED BANK.
2-Whether in the event of future enhancement in the same a/c, any additional documents to extend the security coverage of the said registered mortgage for the enhanced loan?
(The question is related from U.P.)

SHYAM jI sRIVASTAVA

Anonymous   23 December 2010 at 15:35

LL.B.

1) Is one of the following universities offers LL.B. with distance learning for professionals like chartered accountants?

a) Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra
b) Punjab University
c) Delhi University

2) Are such candidates (Who study through distance learning) elibile to practice as a lawyer??

Anonymous   23 December 2010 at 13:37

query under FEMA, IncomeTax Act

Our company hired a UK foreign national for a consultancy work. He has been paid fees after dedcuting TDS. What are the procedural requirements in FEMA, Income Tax Act etc.
Pl. reply at the earliest, since its urgent.
Thanks & regards,
Dinesh

Anonymous   23 December 2010 at 12:00

whether advocate is the officer of the court ?

whether advocate is the advocate of the court? if yes. plz provide ruling of the Hon'ble supreme court.

V. VASUDEVAN   23 December 2010 at 11:50

MAH.Coop Society, Formula for interest levy

A Coop Housing Society, situate in Mumbai is collecting Maintenance Charges on quarterly basis i.e. Jan - March,... The Bill for the quarter is raised in the beginning. While resident members mostly pay this in time. Members not residing in the society take a long time - some time two years fee is in arrears. It has decided to levy interest on arrears and set a dead line of 31st Dec 2010. Query: On 1st January 2011, the outstandings needs to charged with interest @21%. So for the charges due of the 1st quarter 2010, can the society charge interest from the 2nd quarter on wards!. No notice for charging of interest was given earlier and it has been issued only in Dec 2010 (bye-mail).
Would be obliged for a detailed response.
Vasudevan

Piyush   22 December 2010 at 23:40

Increase in Insurance Premium

My wife has taken a Health wise policy from reliance Genral Insurance under Gold Plan for policy coverage of Rs.3,00,000/- and was paying Rs.2700/- approx. She has not made any clim since inception of the policy from Last two years. She has now received a renewal notice of Rs.15000/- after 15% discount aginst last year of Rs.2700/- I called the customer service to show me some sort of evidence justifying the premium but the replied that IRDA has increased and they cannot show me any circullar. I want to know how I can find out wether the premium under renewal notice is correct ? What happens if I do not pay the premium ? What are the options open for me to make enquiry to IRDA or any other Govt agencies. Is it possible that till the time I make my enquiies and the due date elapses the policy remins in force.