Anonymous
13 January 2011 at 21:47
this case was presented before the bench comprising J A.K. Ganguly and J ibrahim.kindly tell me the name and citation of this case..
kindly provide me name of this case along with citation.
vishal
13 January 2011 at 19:29
can any official or a judge make applicability of a statutory rule subject to/ to be read with another rule even if none of the rules prescribe to be read with each other ? If yes, please state the applicable authority for doing so.
vishal
13 January 2011 at 19:19
Is there any SC judgement which is based on Rule 5 of CCS pension rules 1972 ?. please give citation. As i understand rule 5 is the basis/foundation of grant of/entitlement to retirement/service pension. Thereafter all rules are specified to quantify the pension (amount) by stating the years of service and type of service qualify for pension. Therefore once one retire vide rule 5 he becomes entitled for pension. The pension must be paid depending on qualifying service period. Because if rule 5 does not apply question of any pension amount does not arise. Please help.
Gaurav Nanda
13 January 2011 at 18:27
I am a 2nd year LLB student myself, in 2009 i along with one another boy acquired 2 rooms set in delhi ( in Outram Lines , Kingsway Camp). We entered into written agreement(though not registered)with landlady according to which the rent was fixed at 11500 per month and 11500 was also deposited as security.....the agreement expired in oct 2010, it is worthwhile to note that there was no mention in the agreement for increase in rent after one year in case we mutually agree to carry on for another one year...nor there was anything mentioned either in favour or against further carrying on for another year.
now in oct 2010 we mutually agreed orally to continue. further landlady insisted on increase in rent which was again orally and mutually agreed to take place after few months..the quantity of increase in rent was not mutually agreed at that time, now in this Jan 2011 when this issue to increase rent is raised...then i and my housemate is insisting that rent to be increased from Rs.11500 to Rs.12000 as we are already paying high rent.....on the other hand landlady is insisting 10% increase in rent which means Rs.12650, they are insisting on us that it is a rule to increase 10% rent in Delhi.
Now my question to you is does such kind of law exists --- according to which in Delhi after every year rent of 10% in residential places increases? If such law exists then is it an absolute rule, in other words in all circumstances rent of 10% increases.....or 10% is the maximum ceiling of increase allowed by legislature and legislature has left it on the people to decide mutually themselves that what percentage they want to incresase subject to maximum of 10% increase.
Lots of confusion exists on this issue as landlords in delhi thinks that it is there absolute right to get 10% increase...Please throw light on this issue and clarify it.....any other advise is most welcomed.
Apex court has aired its view in "Centre for Environment & Food Security ... Versus
Union of India & Ors"
saying that `right to employment' is not included in fundamental right... and cannot be brought in under art 21 at this juncture.... how do you interpret this...
Ramesh Sinha
13 January 2011 at 12:39
I want to know that whether can I change my caste to Patel caste.
We have been in love since last 3 years andI want to marry with my girlfriend who belongs to Patel caste and i belong to Mochi (OBC) caste.
I want to know that can i change my caste to Patel ?
And if Yes than please provide me the procedure as well if possible.]
Thanks in advance.
Anonymous
12 January 2011 at 23:28
Could you recommend names of a few arbitrators based in Mumbai's western suburbs? My housing society needs to appoint some one to arbitrate in our dispute with our Developer in the case of redevelopment of our building.
Manigandan
12 January 2011 at 20:10
I used to have a credit/card and used a little bit of it and remember repaying what i used and dont even remember what happened to the card after that. Now recently some recovery agents came calling that i had maxed out on that card 6 years ago by withdrawing cash and they said they have the statement etc.
The point is, what were they doing for 6 years ? i dont remember anything abt that debt at all. i've had many credit cards and availed several loans for the last 10 yrs and availed a car loan as recent as last year and nothing ever showed up on my credit report or else i wouldnt have got the loan sanctioned.
now the recovery agents are saying that the card was used to the tune of 50,000 and with interest now it's over 4 lacs.
i never received any kind of communication with them in all these years, either telephonic or email.
I want to know what my rights are in this case and if there is debt is time barred for recovery.. please help
claim without nomination
My father died in Oct'10. He had a Savings a/c & an FD in Bank of Baroda, both without nomination. When we contacted the bank manager for claim, he said that they would require Legal Heirship Certificate for the same. We applied for it in DM's office & got it within one month. When we contacted the bank manager again, along with the above certificate, he said that he will require Succession Certificate as he is authorized to process the claim on the basis of Legal Heirship Certificate. What should I do now?