NOTTAM VENKATASAMY   22 August 2013 at 21:11

Incometax act

I KNOW TAX DEDUCTION PROVISIONS,SUCHAS 80G 8

80D AND ALL THEN HOW MUCH AMOUNT DEDUCTED

UNDER THESE PROVISIONS PER ASSESEE,

ravikumar bagaria   22 August 2013 at 14:43

Composite vat in west bengal

We have a food stall in a club of Kolkata, and have taken a composite VAT number of vat since our anticipated turnover is much less than 50 lakhs...but the club insists that we take the regular vat number since they are charging the members food rates inclusive of vat rates...but are not raising any invoice...what should we do...are we bound to take the regular vat registration?

Guddoo Yadav   22 August 2013 at 13:08

Selling above mrp rate

I have purchased a Brothers printer from a Brother's Dealer. I have purchsed this above MRP Price in emergency and also paid VAT on MRP. The MRP Cost of Printer is Rs. 7500 and i have purchased it by 8500+ VAT@12.5% .

Now i want to complaint about this in to the Consumer Forum, Therefore Please Request you to guide me how i can file my complaint in mumbai.

Please also suggest me :

1) can i file my complaints in to consumer court directly without sending notice to Dealer. ?
2) what will be the procedure of filling this complaint and under which act and section. ?

3) Can i also complaint about taking VAT on MRP to the Sales Tax Dept.

Pls. guide me.

nagarathinam   21 August 2013 at 14:21

I need related case laws in supreme court - reg

Sir

As per the explanation given to sec.37(1), if bribe is paid to government employees, the expenditure shall be disallowed, because it is considered as an offense or it is opposed to public policy. However, if it is paid to others, which is not prohibited by any law, it is not disallowed for your kind perusal.

I need related case laws in supreme court.

ajay kumar sarawogi   21 August 2013 at 10:21

Notional interest under income tax

if asseessee gives interest free loans to relatives and non relatives can ITO add notional interest on such loans to income
of the asseessee and tax it.

nagarathinam   20 August 2013 at 19:19

Bribery case law - reg

I need Income tax act sec.37(1), bribery supreme court case laws

vishal   20 August 2013 at 13:58

Looking for law firm for taxation

Dear all,I am a chartered accountant.I am looking for some good law firm in Delhi/Gurgaon for taxation exposure as I want to specialize in direct or indirect taxation (assessments,tax planning etc).Please let me the details about the same.

Legal Eagle   20 August 2013 at 10:54

Specific domestic transaction

Is Specific DOmestic Transaction as per the Finance Act, 2012, applicable to Charitable Trusts who are not doing any trade or commerce, or any commercial activity in Mumbai

amit   19 August 2013 at 23:06

Tds on compansation

Family of deceased received compansation in motor accident case. While depositing the compasation insurance company deducted TDS.

My question is that whether TDS can be dedcuted on compansation received under MOTOR VEHICLE ACT by insurance company?

whether minors receiving compansation are also liable for TDS?

whether widow(housewife) not assesed to Tax is also liable for TDS?

Compansation is disributed among HIERS of deceased but TDS was deducted on whole amount.whether it was justified?

Is there any CASE LAW regarding above matter?

aditya   17 August 2013 at 13:37

Income tax

Hello

i am law student and have joined practice in taxation field simultaneously .what is the purpose and procedure for doing assessment of our client returns In Income Tax.

thanks !!