Dipak   29 August 2013 at 10:13

Service tax registration

we have one 100% eou unit at kolkata register under service tax as service receipient.one more unit is in sez ahmedabad. now we wish to take service tax no. for ahmedabad unit. both are unit of same company just location is different. should i add unit location in existining ST certificate or i should get it registered at ahmedabad as fresh unit.

Nishith   28 August 2013 at 17:52

Tr of motor car to partner on his retirement

Can a firm allowed to sale or transfer motor car to retired partner? If yes, what will be tax effect to firm for VAT and income tax?

raja goswami   28 August 2013 at 14:13

Fail to show some purchase tax invoice bill in wb vat return for 2nd quarter in financial year 2012-13

sir i regularly file my vat and cst return under west bengal sales tax act but unfortunately i fail to provide two purchase bill details in my 2nd quarter return of fy 2012-13 and now this two bill known to me
Pls advice me what i should do now to prevent any penalty

tushar   27 August 2013 at 19:29

Nri income from nre deposit

Good day sir/madam,

if my income from Bank NRE FD is more than 3 L,then do i have to pay taxes, am seafarer by profession and complete 185 days outside india.

please guide,

surajp21   24 August 2013 at 16:47

Taxation on sale of flat not in possession

Dear Sir

My query is as follows:

Suppose Mr. A has entered into purchase agreement of Flat with the builder on 10/05/2010. He has made full payment. However as on date he has not received the possession of flat.

He has now sold the flat on 20/08/2013 to Mr. B. Kindly guide me on following points:

1) Whether will Mr. A be considered as rightful owner of the flat though he has not got possession?

2) Whether can Mr. A sell such flat before the possession? legally vaild?

3) If Yes, he can sell, then what will be the treatment of Capital gain?
Whether its Long term since the date of purchase agreement or
it will be treated as Short term adn added to his other income.

Kindly revert.
Suraj

Ashish Prajapati   24 August 2013 at 16:05

Agriculture land

I am going to purchase a agriculture land which is situated in rural area also below 10,000 population

my question is that i have to pay tax or not
if yes, how much taxable
please guide me....

prateek   24 August 2013 at 11:47

Proprieter to parter & parter to proprieter

Dear All Sir

Want to Know the Method of Proprietor to Convert Partner & then Partnership to Proprietor.

For Exp

Mr. A create firm , then Mr. B Come and join as Partner of mr A, now mr. A resign form Partisanship,

So my question is that for above qus. what proses should be follow.

waiting for your reply

pooja dedhia   23 August 2013 at 22:17

Valautiom of land and building

When to judge or understand that retiring partner has earned on relinguishment of rights, title and interest in land? Which clauses are in Retirement Deed that indicates the above meaning?

pooja dedhia   23 August 2013 at 21:51

Valuation of land & building

When P&L A/c credited on A/c of valuation of Land & Building with debiting L&B A/c, is it the income of partnership firm? Under which head it is chargeable if is it to eligible to tax? What is income tax rate? Can against this set off of Business loss is eligible? If not please support with sanction.

My opinion on Above Query
chargable to PGBP U/S 24 (iv)

YASHPAL RAWAT   22 August 2013 at 23:15

Place of selling franchisor goods vis branch of franchise

A PARTNERSHIP FIRM (XYZ) is having office at Place A1 and made a franchise agreement for selling goods of franchisor in their brand name (ABC) and keeping the same name of the office (ABC) at place A2.
Now XYZ need to mention ABC as its branch with address A2 while applying for TAN and VAT.