Mahantesh N   02 September 2013 at 11:29

Cenvat credit

Does Service Tax paid on Audit expenses can be claimed as cenvat credit. Under Cenvat Rules Does Auditing In clued Audit Expenses . Regards
Mahantesh

Raghu ponnala   02 September 2013 at 00:01

Audit

Sir

I got a letter from income tax depart regarding the recipts and payment for the year 2009-10. I have submited all the paper work and my source of funds etc...

Now my question is i have deposit of 27lakhs cash deposit. which i have deposited in the bank. (Explaination. I have give a check of 22,lakhs on 08 and check of 5 lakhs on 09.as a loan x he had given me back cash 27 laksh which i have deposited.) now what document i need to submit to income tax officer...???

Raaj   01 September 2013 at 20:41

Family settlement deed

Hello sir,
A Rented property tr by way family settlement deed from wife to husband.
1.What is tax liability for both.
2.Rent received count in whose income.
3.Is there any gift tax,capital gain tax.
Thanks for reply

sneha   31 August 2013 at 17:56

Income tax

My mother has recently sold a plot and gave me 20Lakh as gift in the form of cash, which is been deposited in my account.

Iam a working girl earning a salary of 5.6lakh per annum.

Out of the whole money i have utilized 3Lac for booking a flat in my name. and will be taking an home loan shorthly for 30 lac.

please advise me on:

quest 1: what will be the Tax obligations for me in this case

quest 2: what documents or kind of investments if i do,i can save my tax

quest 3: where do i need to declare this investment all the set of transactions !!!!

Mahantesh N   31 August 2013 at 14:47

Service tax -

Does Due Diligence comes under Financing for claiming Cenvat credit. Please give with Case law or any defined source.

Mahantesh

Bhupendra Dubey   30 August 2013 at 18:20

Registration in serivce tax

How can we get registration under service tax for a transport company?

Please tell in details.

Thanks & Regards,

Bhupendra Dubey

Dipen Gandhi   29 August 2013 at 18:45

Capital gain - sale of plot

Good Evening,

I, aged 60 years, have received entire sale consideration upon sale of my plot in January 2013.

Also, the buyer has been handed over possession, who has commenced construction of Bunglow on the said plot.

However, no legal document (like sale deed or agreement to sale) are yet to be executed.

Can such possession and receiving money can be treated as sale in FY 2012-13, under income tax act for capital gain purpose ?

OR

Will it be liable to capital gain when sale deed will be executed and registered in FY 2013-14 ?

For capital gain tax saving reinvestment what is the period available with me and from which date such period will commence ?

Ankur Gupta Advocate   29 August 2013 at 18:04

Capital gain

RESPECTED SIR,
I face a problem in entry of capital gain
I have a land of rs. 10000/- aprox
i sold it of rs. 50000/-
i have 40000/- capital gain
how do i entry in tally

Thanking You

SUBHASH   29 August 2013 at 15:31

Is tds apply on vat invoice

QUES: SUPPOSE MR X HAS TRANSPORT BUSINESS, AND HE SENT HIS VEHICLES FOR REPAIR TO A VENDOR, VENDER HAS TIN NO ALSO AS HE SALE THE PARTS ALSO,.
NOW MY QUESTION IS WHEN THE BILL RAISED BY VENDOR REGARDING THE PARTS HE REPAIRED AND FITTED AND HE CHARGED VAT ON THE BILLS.
SO CAN WE DEDUCTED TDS U/S 194 C, IF YES THEN ANY NOTIFICATION REGARDING THIS ISSUE.

Member (Account Deleted)   29 August 2013 at 10:26

Inter state dispatch

Dear All Members ,

Greeting ,

Kindly share form no 403,and 402 for Gujrat .