Stephen
08 January 2014 at 19:40
Hi Experts in law & taxation,
I am a retired person having annual income through other source around 5Lakh PA and recently my spouse sold some old gold for 1.3Lakh and obtained a cheque from the jeweller and I deposited in my a/c. Does this amount to be taxed. If yes under what category and what would be taxable slab would this fall including the above mentioned source of income and what will be tax payable along with any applicable exemptions as this gold was original bought 4 years ago for 60,000.
Thanks in advance for your advice.
mahendrakumar
08 January 2014 at 10:14
I had filed my it return for the assessment year 2013-14 online on 27 jul 2013 and submitted the itr v to bangalore-
since,the staus of itr v was shown as not received,I had again on 28th dec 2013,sent another copy of the itr v to bangalore.
today when I checked the staus at their site it is shown as itr v rejected. No reason for the rejection is intimated to me.
how do we know the reason for the rejection?
should I take another print out of the itr v and resubmit or do I need to file a revised return?
I was living in tenanted building. The landlord of the said building entered an agreement with builder for redevelopment of the said building. I have received new flat in reconstructed building equal to carpet area of old room plus some extra area purchased by me. I have to pay to builder construction cost for carpet area equal to old room and at a market rate for extra area purchased by me.
Queries:-
Whether I have to pay to service tax and VAT to builder if he demands? [In agreement there is no clause regarding payment of service tax.] if yes, then on what amount i.e. full consideration for old area plus extra area purchased or only on consideration for new area.
R.V.RAO
06 January 2014 at 20:38
Pl. advise taxability of following in the hands of private sector employee
1.Exgratia, 2. car lease rental
3. Driver salary 4. Fuel and maintenance
5. Laptop payment
6. mobile reimbursement 7. Mediclaim
8. Group personal accident insurance
9. Grade allowance
10. office wear allowance
11. Prerformance pay 12. LTA
13. Gratuity
thanks and rgrds,
rvrao
devinderparkash
06 January 2014 at 15:49
Our department giving tax exemption on children education allowance only 1200 a year ie 100/- rupees p.m.. I am drawing CEA 1250/- p.m. for one child ie. 15000/-. Kindly intimate what is the limit of exemption on CEA.
yours sincerely
Devinder Parkash
parkashdev_j@yahoo.in
ashwath
06 January 2014 at 13:57
Hi Sir,
we and company are sharing service tax @ 50%. when the company reimbursed their share of 50%, they deducted TDS and sent the amount to us. Is it allowable ? second, will it not amount to double taxation ???
YAGNESH HASMUKH DAVE
06 January 2014 at 13:15
I HAVE SUBMITTED RETURN OF INCOME OF AY 2013-14 PHSICALLY WITH THE DEPT SHOWING TAXABLE INCOME RS 4,90,000/- NOW AS PER REVISED INCOME MY TAXABLE INCOME IS MORE THAN 5LAC IE 575000/- SO I HAVE TO SUBMIT REVISED RETURN ELECTRONICALLY BUT CPC IS NOT ACCEPTING AS REVISED RETURN IN THIS CASE WHAT TO DO TO FILE REVISED INCOME PL EXPALIN
prashant toda
05 January 2014 at 18:17
We build residential complex in jalgaon and planing to sale after completion certificate received from Municipal corporation, in this case is it necessary to get sales tax registration certificate,as per my information flat sale after completion certificate no vat is applicable.
Prashant
abhishek agrawal
05 January 2014 at 00:46
Myself, my wife and my father are in govt. services and are earning Rs.40000 each.
We have two home loans
First home is in the name of myself and my wife for which we are paying 12500 each i.e., 25000 as emi.
Second home is in the name of Myself, my wife and my father for which we are paying 9000 each i.e., 27000 as emi.
Myself and my wife are enjoying tax benefits on our first home.
My father is having tax benefits for the second home we bought.
I am planning to form HUF.
Query is -
1 Who should be karta for max tax benefits.
2 For the second home, to get maximum tax benefits, do we 3 need to transfer that home in the name of huf ?
3 If yes, than what is the procedure.
Thank you so much, waiting for your kind response
Goods transport by road
I have four Tata 407 and running a local transporting.My bill is Less than 1500/- or 750/- each bill but total gross receipt is less than threshold exemption limit. I have registered in service tax. At the filing of service tax return Gross bill amount will be shown in gross receipt column. please guide me for fill up service tax return.